We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical average food”
Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #7 of 278 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pinch of Spice is an exclusive fine dining restaurant.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical average food”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very similar to typical restaurant in 5 star hotel in India. Same food, same price, probably you will not get sick after that,...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZheniaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,197
    1,003
    265
    62
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food but be aware "massive" portions.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our guide. I would guess that a lot of guides suggest it as it was very busy and we had to wait about 5 minutes before we got a table. The staff were very attentive once we were seated. We started with Fish Amritsari which was succulent and tasty. We followed up with Murg Boti Masala and Singapore Vegetarian Fired Rice. These were beautiful cooked and well presented. However, despite our large appetites we barely put a dent in the dishes. They were happy to box it up and we gave it to our driver. We had a couple of Kingfisher beers and the total was about £17 including a tip. Good food, good staff and nice atmosphere made for a really nice lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pinch of spice - fabulous eating”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

After an exhaustive afternoon at the Taj. We went for lunch to Pinch. And when we left we didn't find anything that we could fault. From the starters , we did the chiken potli and paneer tikka. It was almost flawless. The mail meal was chana masala and dal bukhara and paneer lababdar. Accompanied by chicken rarha. The dish of the day was chana masala. Exquisitely done. Chicken rarha was an interesting take off on mutton rarha but worked well. Finally the paan shots was the highlight. We definitely recommend this place to any visitor to agra

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docamybaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“keeping the name of the city”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Agra though being a world heritage city, it seriously lacks good eating places, but pinch of spice, fatehabad road is an exception. the food is very good, service could be upgraded. The menu could be worked upon a little and the prices could be brought down to an extent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravRege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice evening at Pinch of Spice. Although we had to wait about 15 minutes before a table was ready (the place was packed) it was worth every minute of it.
Service was very good and the waiter even warned us we were about to order too much, very nice!
We had a very good chicken curry, chicken pieces from the tandoor oven ('afghani chicken') and a vegetarian starter with potato, cheese and dried fruits, accompanied with garlic naan and rice and followed by a desert. All very tasty, nice and spicy! Definitely recommend it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing