We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very inspiring...”

Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity
Ranked #10 of 107 things to do in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very inspiring...”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Well worth the effort of tracking this place down. Small but full of fascinating life line story boards of Mother Teresa's amazing achievements....so inspiring and humbling.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kayb413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    45
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very spiritual place!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

while in business at Kolkata, I made sure I visited Mother's House as they call it there. And what a spiritual experience! both myself and my sister got emotional while walking through the articles about Mother Theresa and her work for the poor. also a very humbling experience especially when you visit her bedroom! this visit was very special to me!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BouchraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A visit to touch your heart”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is an orphanage for children whose parents are unable to raise them for a number of reasons. The sisters raise the children with love and provide care for those who are ill. Heartbreaking to hear the stories. If you visit, gifts for the children- books, candy, even vitamins, are most appreciated.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jelp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth-WA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“The work the nuns do is commendable”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We were shown through the buildings and dormitories by the Sister in charge. Most of the men and women had an intellectual disability. The dormitories were basic but extremely clean. The children were at school but in the baby nursery we were introduced to two young german volunteers who have been helping out daily for some time. We also visited the catholic church on the site. Noone could come away affected by this place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GillianKPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Missionaries of Charity”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I visited their children's home at Civil Lines last month. It is amazing to see their love and affection for children. They take care of their food, clothes, medical needs, education and well being. They also promote and support adoption. Their work is even great when we know that they do all this without expecting anything back. Hats off to the Mother Theresa's team. Thanks. Pradeep

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pradeep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing