We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #29 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The rooms and the whole layout is simple and basic yet comfortable for short stay.I had stayed with them during the last week of July while visiting Agra and had stayed with them for about three days with my husband and we had found the accommodation comfortable and worth the money we paid for our stay. The location is nice and convenient and is close to Taj Mahal. The food was excellent as well. Altogether not a bad stay at all.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VP-Rajmahal, General Manager at Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Ms Barbara,

On behalf of me and my entire team at Hotel Raj Mahal -Agra,I would like to thank you for your kind and encouraging comments and look forward to serving you again during your future visit to the city of "TAJ MAHAL" - AGRA.

I would also like to thank you for taking out your precious time and forwarding your comments as they are extremely helpful to us and they definitely assist us to serve you better and to excel in your expectations.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Kr Sharma
(Vice President)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    96
    73
    37
    15
See reviews for
103
126
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed with the family for one night . Rooms were dark and poorly lit. Toilet was broken. Old ants nest in shower!

Staff were good and helpful but purchased some bottled water from the bar and was charged a different amount on each occasion !

Would not want to stay again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rmb680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had overnight stay in this hotel. I had booked through make my trip. I was mighty surprised with the hotel. I found hotel beautiful & upmarket than what I had thought. I checked in at 10:45 & I got the food which was ordered & it was tasty.
The staff was courteous. Food & accommodation for driver was offered as complementary. The room was nice, tastefully designed.
I had short but pleasant stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Taj view rooms are very costly as compared to non Taj view. Take your conscious call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhushan911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

In spite of the corny sounding name it was one of the better hotels we stayed in on a tour of India. Room was basic and clean. Breakfast was typical. Staff was excellent, welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The location was not far from the Taj Mahal and there is that KFC on the corner. I should probably rate it higher if applying Indian standards.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_and_Janet_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The temple nearby had an all night worship disco which was very loud, but that's what earplugs are for. The rooms are small, pokey and not very clean. The swimming pool was filthy. Cloudy water, no working filtration - I doubted its safety and refused to let 8yr daughter go in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shakeandvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived and were promptly shown to our room, which was modern, spacious with wonderful air-con. We went on our tour with Grand Travel Planner around all of Agra ( which was fab)and returned for dinner, food was good as was the service. No complaints here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kasutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very friendly staff, the hotel has its own charm. Highly recommended.. Everything was clean and appetizing. The room itself was very spacious , with a really clean bathroom .  Just a wonderful place to stay in Agra.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
1,551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
0.1 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Orient Taj
Orient Taj
#104 of 145 in Agra
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: Taj Nagari Phase II A C | Fatehabad Rd, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Rajmahal Hotel Agra)
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing