We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“filthy place - refused to stay even though prepaid”
Review of Hotel Taj Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Taj Heritage
Ranked #121 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Cheshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
690 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“filthy place - refused to stay even though prepaid”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We shouldn't have been surprised about the state of the rooms given that the front steps were covered in hundreds of flies when we arrived. We looked at the room allocated with trepidation after seeing filthy mattresses leaning against the wall in the corridor on the way up. We were right in our instincts, the toilet wrapped in 'sterilsed for your protection' ribbon still had the previous tenants daily business in the bowl !! the bed linen was grubby & stained & curtains were dirty. The view of the Taj Mahal was pointed out which I could see if I closed one eye & squinted into the distance. On rejection of this room we were shown another but quite frankly it was no better though thankfully the toilet had no surprises. I would say avoid this place at all costs.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetheunexpected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    11
    10
    4
    18
See reviews for
23
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Was acceptable stay, there was a wedding same day so was bit noisy and the breakfast could have been better dog a Taj hotel but was close to the local attractions and therefore served its purpose. Staff were very courteous and gave us a nice welcome. Dinner at restaurant was very good!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anu_sabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2013

+ friendly staff
+hot water

-dirty blankets , obviously not changed
-did not provide heater at night in january when it is cold - absolutely not ready for winter season and looks like it comes to them unexpectedly every year
-price vs value is poor - paid Around 40$ and it is crazy - feel cheated

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damiana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very Nice Hotel.. Good staff & services. Centrally located on the main road 15 Mins walk away from Taj East Gate and its very near to good food joints and mall.Neat and clean rooms & good food. Value for money. One should choose this hotel if they want to get the good services which is worthy.

Room Tip: Rooms towards fornt facing the roads are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rupak909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

i was at the hotel on 1st dec 2012 but my stay was very comfortable. hotel provided buffet in breakfast and that is rare thing in the budget class hotel .one thing i want to convey all is that i have seen the reviews of other people and then gone through the reviews they have given about other hotel were all 4 star or above but this hotel as my agent told me is a budget hotel so keeping the price factor in mind is full 100% worth it ,so take my advice and just book it if looking for a budget under Rs 2000/- room with buffet breakfast and all taxes that too in peak season in agra.

Room Tip: try to book the rooms with buffet dinner included as there total package for a day supreb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anandgrafix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stinky rooms & corridors, no hot water supply except for few hours in the morning, no elevator, no staff to help you with your luggage, bed sheets with stains, mosquitoes at night & no repellants, immediate 'NO' to anything you request for.....i can still go on....this is my experience for just a night's stay!
PLEASE stay away from here.... i bet you will thank me to alert you in advance!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arunangshu_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alappuzha, India
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We 30 tourists from Kerala came this hotel on 24th October, I was the group leader, I got good services from the hotel. specially staff & Management. Very good food.Again I am going to visit this hotel with a group on 22nd of this month. cheeeers.

Room Tip: triple Room is okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keralamguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 145 in Agra
408 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maniram Palace
Hotel Maniram Palace
#97 of 145 in Agra
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
#85 of 145 in Agra
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Heritage

Property: Hotel Taj Heritage
Address: 25 - 30 A Fatehabad Road Near Saga Emporium | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Taj Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Taj Heritage , ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Taj Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing