We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Taj Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Taj Heritage
Ranked #114 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

hotel is very nice , staff, food is excellent and mr parvez is nice person and giving good services booking done by India Holiday Trips Excellent services given by Bhupender.........................................

Room Tip: Please Choose 2nd Floor Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rajeshjha1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    11
    10
    4
    18
See reviews for
23
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I feel happy when reached the taj heritage hotel in the evening..awesome atmosphere. specially the guy who greet us his named. javed khan was good..there were good room with large space..after taking rest we had gone to restaurant in the ground floor.there was the ultimate choice of delicious food n excellent service which had impressed me n wife.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rancho25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Having booked on-line we checked-in between 21st to 23rd March 2013 to find NOT what we saw and read on Cleartrip.com! :-(
Allocated Room# 105 had dirty linen on the bed, inadequate lighting, malfunctioning TV, a noisy run-down air-con unit, a toilet with NO exhaust fan, blocked wash-basin outlet and the restaurant(?) was under renovation(they said) albeit the food(breakfast) still arrived from someplace as/when we ordered!
And since we had booked and paid for 'on-line' the management had the 'stay if you wish or get lost attitude' and kept saying ALL rooms are full/occupied and THIS is what we have for you...and you get!
Recommend YOU go looking around on random instead and you are bound to find umpteen better hotels and deals in Agra! Keep hotels like this as the last resort!

Room Tip: Look around and elsewhere for better hotels and deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Overlander06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
602 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We shouldn't have been surprised about the state of the rooms given that the front steps were covered in hundreds of flies when we arrived. We looked at the room allocated with trepidation after seeing filthy mattresses leaning against the wall in the corridor on the way up. We were right in our instincts, the toilet wrapped in 'sterilsed for your protection' ribbon still had the previous tenants daily business in the bowl !! the bed linen was grubby & stained & curtains were dirty. The view of the Taj Mahal was pointed out which I could see if I closed one eye & squinted into the distance. On rejection of this room we were shown another but quite frankly it was no better though thankfully the toilet had no surprises. I would say avoid this place at all costs.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetheunexpected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Was acceptable stay, there was a wedding same day so was bit noisy and the breakfast could have been better dog a Taj hotel but was close to the local attractions and therefore served its purpose. Staff were very courteous and gave us a nice welcome. Dinner at restaurant was very good!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anu_sabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

+ friendly staff
+hot water

-dirty blankets , obviously not changed
-did not provide heater at night in january when it is cold - absolutely not ready for winter season and looks like it comes to them unexpectedly every year
-price vs value is poor - paid Around 40$ and it is crazy - feel cheated

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damiana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very Nice Hotel.. Good staff & services. Centrally located on the main road 15 Mins walk away from Taj East Gate and its very near to good food joints and mall.Neat and clean rooms & good food. Value for money. One should choose this hotel if they want to get the good services which is worthy.

Room Tip: Rooms towards fornt facing the roads are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rupak909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#46 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Aura Mumtaz Mahal
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#69 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
#57 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#33 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Heritage

Property: Hotel Taj Heritage
Address: 25 - 30 A Fatehabad Road Near Saga Emporium | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Taj Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Taj Heritage , ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Taj Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing