We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay in agra”
Review of Hotel Taj Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Taj Heritage
Ranked #122 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Bhopal, India
1 review
“nice place to stay in agra”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

i visited in agra. good experience to stay there.cheep nn best with awesome qwality nice room outdoor lobby.nice buffet and lovly restaurent..i realy happy...and i suggest those who visited agra once stayed there to

Room Tip: on first floor have little noisy close the glass
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    11
    10
    4
    18
See reviews for
23
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel as they offered a good price for a three star hotel. Little did i know that it was a nightmare. The rooms Were good but they did not provide drinking water even after two reminders, therr were no door mats nor the curtains were proper which was covering the AC vent. The TV was not working and they neither serviced nor changed it. Very bad in comparision to many 3* hotels i stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shovannath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bhopal, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

visited this hotel on 10 mar 2013 was there for a family function .Nice Hotel with Honest price and at least some good staff to help you with your plans .Got a good deal MMT .happy that the level of hotels are coming up in B towns . Would recommend for Visiting if looking in 2K budget with good services at a reasonable distance from Taj Mahal .Hotel arranged the tickets at the hotel only with out any extra charge .Great keep it up . Surely be back with friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

visited this hotel on 11 dec 2013 was there for a family function .Nice Hotel with Honest price and at least some good staff to help you with your plans .Got a good deal MMT .happy that the level of hotels are coming up in B towns . Would recommend for Visiting if looking in 2K budget with good services at a reasonable distance from Taj Mahal .Hotel arranged the tickets at the hotel only with out any extra charge .Great keep it up . Surely be back if in agra again .

Room Tip: take rooms facing back as road side one are little noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 711veerender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were on a tour of Jain Tirths in UP & Bihar. On the way we stayed here for one night. We reached at around 11pm and left by 10 am so I dont have much idea about this hotel.

Rooms : Clean
Service : Decent
Food : Average

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shahaalokm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thrissur
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

it was a terrible experience by staying at taj heritage hotel. very very shabby rooms . i think the bed sheet was not washed for one or two months. no sufficient water in the bathroom. also the water coming through the tap was contaminated. we have stayed there for only one night. but it was toomuch. the service was very poor. we escaped from there in the next morning itself.

Room Tip: not advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bhanumathyattoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We got used to being looked at with a look that looked like hate,but that was typical all through the ugly dirty state of Uttar Pradesh. The Hotel,the AC was not adjustable,it had no knobs.
Mattress is hard,typical of this class of hotel in India.No frig in room,Also the hotel had No driver accomodation.
Ice cubes Rp40 and glassware, mixers and beer were available.
2 extra taxes were added to everything.Vat 14% & service tax,4.95%.
We dragged some chairs onto the hotels deserted large front balcony on the 1st floor facing the road,so with our drinkies managed to fill in the day watching the people, cars trucks ,barrows, buffaloes, cows and humanity passing below on the street.
Immediatly outside is a liquor shop,handy!.

Room Tip: As usual check you room before booking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n0mad4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 146 in Agra
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maniram Palace
Hotel Maniram Palace
#93 of 146 in Agra
92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 146 in Agra
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
#84 of 146 in Agra
160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#85 of 146 in Agra
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Heritage

Property: Hotel Taj Heritage
Address: 25 - 30 A Fatehabad Road Near Saga Emporium | Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Taj Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Taj Heritage , ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Taj Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing