We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true value for money place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #16 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A true value for money place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this place for a night in December last year. If you have come to Agra to see Taj Mahal, then you can't beat this hotel's location. 5 minutes walk to the beautiful monument. We were upgraded to abigger room which was a pleasant surprise. The property was new so it was neat and nicely maintained. The staff was courteous. The food was decent too. Overall a true value for money place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ruchi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    602
    287
    76
    69
See reviews for
367
565
83
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

we came back to our rooms at 5pm to discover that the rooms had not been cleaned or made. service staff then appeared magically to "clean" the rooms while we hoovered awkwardly outside waiting for them to finish. The service staff were obviously waiting around for us to return before cleaning the rooms so that they can demand for tips. the next day, when we checked out, 3 staff appeared to help with luggage. no prizes for guessing why so many people turned up. expect to do a lot of tipping.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Visited in December 2013. Very comfortable rooms and good service. 500m from Taj Mahal. The food there is expensive which is the only negative point. Otherwise a brilliant place. They provided free pickup as promised.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Monish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in room 406. Room was comfortable enough and located on the highest accommodation floor, which is good because it has close access to the swimming pool and rooftop restaurant. Walking the hallway to the room, there was definitely a dampness smell/feel about it, as if there was a major water leak at some time that was never quite resolved.

The staff were friendly and courteous, but it felt like we were just livestock in the tourist processing facility. The hotel is in walking distance to the Taj Mahal and the ticket centre which is a real bonus.

Internet is very average (0.3Mbs at best) and the roof top dining, although nice location our experience was disappointing. In winter it is cool up top and although the food comes out hot (except for the rice - cold) it is served on cold plates and within ten minutes the food is cold. Indian curries were average.

If you just want a place to do the Taj Mahal and want typical western three star hotel accommodation, than this will suffice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frangipannitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Big and impersonal, the short walk to the east gate of the Taj Mahal, is this hotel's best feature. Our subterranean room was clean and wonderfully quiet, although in the vehicle-restricted zone around the Taj traffic noise in the upper levels would be minimal. The restaurant is geared toward international tourists, which is to say bland and ordinary. The hotel staff were helpful in securing tickets to the Taj, and in arranging a car and driver to our next destination.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mainepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zejtun, Malta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very close to one of the Taj Mahal entrances (few minutes walk, and is conveniently situated across one of the ticket boots). The rooms were clean and nicely decorated with the exception that some maintenance works, especially in the bathrooms would be required (reason for not giving a 5 to this hotel). Overall service was great. In general, I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank keithbrmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The location is amazing, walking distance to the east entrance of Taj Mahal, probably your main reason to be in Agra. Despite the spacious room and decent bathroom, the hotel is not luxury. The facilities are a little bit old dated and the staff were not very helpful: it was complicated for them explain me how the tickets and entrances for Tak Mahal worked... The roof top restaurant has a good (not great) view, but the food is only average and takes a long time to arrive. After all, it was a decent one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TadeuArc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orient Taj
Orient Taj
#83 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Property: Hotel Taj Resorts
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Eastern gate of Taj Mahal, near Shilpgram, Tajganj, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing