We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Taj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Taj Resorts
Ranked #16 of 145 Hotels in Agra
uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

5 mins walk to the Taj Mahal this hotel has all you need, clean spacious room,good service, free pick up from railway station(15 mins drive) return journey is 400 inr or tuk tuk on the street 150 inr.
Small pool with few beds but was never busy, food ok. No Bar but there is a wine shop across the road.
Not much to do at night in the local area so you are pretty much confined to hotel but as Agra is only for the Taj Mahal its normally just one night people stay.
There is a 5 star hotel called the Oberoi a few mins walk from the hotel which has a terrace bar with a brilliant view of the Taj, well worth the price for a drink (approx 350inr).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank bob13159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    590
    284
    73
    66
See reviews for
354
555
82
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Peace amongst the aaaah of Agra. For me the hotel was excellent value for money with great facilities. The pool does not have a huge amount of chairs as can be seen on the photo but I liked this as it was more peaceful, and never full. The room was very clean, the hot water reliable and the thermostat fantastic for keeping us cool outside of the city heat. Plus the TV was a new LCD model!
They also have computers available for round the clock use and wifi in most of the areas.
But above and beyond the physical amenities were the super staff! I've found India to generally provide great hospitality and this hotel was no exception. The lovely receptionist Minki was very helpful and patient, she printed and scanned some documents for me with no charge and a smile. Anand, the manager, was always cheerful and more than happy to help. You can see he's very passionate about guests comfort and having a good stay in the hotel. Suresh, the executive house keeper, is lovely, very friendly and again offering help before you even ask. I didn't have much experience with Deepak but he was also lovely and very helpful. Banwari lal, the doorman, is a treat in himself! Dressed in traditional Indian garb with a to-die-for piece of facial furniture!
I was sick and so spent a lot of time inside the hotel... Thank you Taj resorts to help me feel more comfortable in my uncomfortable state!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

If you are planning for an overnight stay to visit taj, definitely recommend this place. Very near to east gate, if not ready to walk, spend 50 rupees for a one side journey, should take you to the gate in 5 minutes. We travelled with our one year old son, took the executive room and it was a very pleasant short stay. Room was very neat, though we had minor problem with temperature adjustment for the shower. The complimentary breakfast provided by them was excellent, considering the cost of food we had outside, it was a worthy breakfast . Staff mentioned us about their roof top restaurant and swimming pool, unfortunately we didn't had the time to make a visit.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
24 Thank Bibin1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is certainly value for money, modern and clean rooms, good customer service, breakfast of high standard and close the the Taj. My first room didn't receive Wi Fi and no King bed as ordered, however the staff were very efficient and courteous and moved me to the room I have booked, which received good wi fi.

Great doorman dressed up with great moustache, adding to the experience.

Room Tip: Check out your wi fi before you settle in and request a move if no good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank MalMcCullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here 2nd week in april, very good room and service, 5 mins walk from Taj and small swimming pool on roof for cooling down after sight seeing.
About 20 mins from railway station which is a free pick up, tuk tuk back is about 100 rupees or car from hotel is 400 rupees.
Area is pretty grotty but most of agra is like that so max of 2 nights is all that you need, you can walk around a bit but no restaurants or bars although there is wine shop to the left of hotel.
Do have a drink in the 5 star Oberoi hotel right out of hotel and 2 mins walk on left, bit expensive but worth it for the view of the Taj as the sun goes down.

Room Tip: avoid room 310 its next to a compressor that comes on at 5 in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Bob13158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent Location of the place, rooftop pool and view of TajMahal at sunset makes the scenes amazing. Hotel rooms, cleanliness were perfect. Services were excellent, Wi-Fi was average, free pick up also worked punctually and perfectly. Breakfast and restaurant were amazing. Finally the hotel is the perfect place to stay in Agra with friends as well as family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Rudy9115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

After booking a triple room (and being that third person) and after a five hour train delay surprisingly again in India I didn't have a bed for me! After asking for a bed (room wasn't triple room space) the cleaner asked if he could do it later and on asking if he could do it now (at 6pm) he came back stomped around the room (like a teenager being told he was in the wrong) kicking things and set up this bed and then loitered in the hallway expecting a tip for his trouble - he didn't get one but got a few strong words! The restaurant was Indian 'very poor service' how long must you wait for a coffee and how many coffee cups does this hotel possess' (ask the waiter to get the spare one out the desk drawer - considering we were a group of 5 with no other people in the restaurant the service was a little crap!). The hotel is beautiful and it is clean but the 'customer service' staff are incompetent/lazy/rubbish and if I gave the same level of service they did I would have been sacked from my job within a day!
Hard to rate as would be a four for accommodation but a minus one for service so average two!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Resorts

Property: Hotel Taj Resorts
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Agra
#9 Business Hotel in Agra
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taj Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just located 550 meters from Taj mahal at Walking distance. 3 Star luxury hotel 34 centrally air conditioned rooms with modern interior design,a multi-cuisine restaurant(Bon-appetit), roof top swimming pool with the great of taj,rooftop restaurant with live music and two banquet hall of (250-300pax) capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Taj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing