We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aryan's Taj Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$32
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
15
16
4
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
16
4
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in this Hotel for four days in the month of March. Awesome location. Taj Mahal is just 2-3 minutes walking distance from the Hotel. This Hotel is situated away from the hustle and bustle of the city just opposite to the Taj Nature Walk ( Peacock Sanctuary ). Mr. R. Saraswat , the Hotel owner is an extremely helpful person. Aryan's Taj Resort is located within the Police Barricade on the way to Taj. Mr. Saraswat can also arrange Cabs for local sightseeing & to other nearby places like Mathura, Bharatpur etc. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!!.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjunmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We are 2 dutch friends travelling in India. We had a great time in this resort. It is a 5 minutes walk to the taj mahal. The resort has a Nice garden were we could eat and relax. The food is good and fresh. The people are very nice and arrange everything. For the money you pay you have a good room

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed there in Dec 2013 for 4 days. It is located within 500 metres of the Taj, within the police barricade & opposite the Taj Nature trail. We did not miss sunrise at Taj on any day during our stay although we had a busy schedule. The place is owned by an elderly patriarch, who is helpful & very talkative. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Homely & hygienic vegetarian food is available on request. There is a Curio shop in the premises selling marble statues & a host of other stuff at a reasonable price. The rooms were large but a little old fashioned. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

If you're looking for a quite place from the madness of Agra then this is the place for you. Conveniently located on the eastern gate of the Taj Mahal about half way from the Taj itself and the eastern ticket office.

You may need to walk a little further to get a rickshaw or go to the main ganj but it's not too far and the walk is pleasant.

Rooms are decent sized and fairly clean. There is also a small restaurant and a small shop located just next door.

And the owner is very helpful and kind! He can help with booking things and a what to do around the city, without any commission!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We visited this place from 11th to 13th Dec 2013.I would like to share that i was bit tensed after reading previous reviews but when i stayed there i found things r really good....Property is well located nearest hotel to Taj Mahal from East Gate, cleanliness is there, staff is helpful and owner is also very nice.
Although some things are lacking like Light fittings in room and in restaurant menu some things were not available but d best part was food served to us was fresh and oil free and very tasty.........Owner also helped us in getting taxi for travelling in and around Agra and also too and fro from Station. Owner and staff(Ravi and Narayan) are really nice and try to solve every problem one faces. Owner also help by providing Taj Mahal ticket at the hotel itself.

I would like to tell every1 reading this review pls dont compare this property with 4 or 5 star hotels coz we r not paying that much price but when you check d hospitality one gets and d price i can easily say this place is worth coming and staying again and again and ill definitely stay at this place next time i visit AGRA.

Thanx Mr.Saraswat and other staff members for great hospitality

Room Tip: Rooms are all same.So doesn't matter much
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varun4yaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryanstajresort, Owner at Aryan's Taj Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

helo varun ji thanks for comments we will try to follow your valuable suggestions please be in touch.we are waiting for your next visit.thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews