We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel”
Review of Sai Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sai Palace
Ranked #25 of 201 Agra B&B and Inns
Arlon, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good budget hotel”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We appreciated our stay at Sai palace which is very good value for money in a place which is not well reputed for his hotel. Great view on the Taj Mahal from the roof, good staff and clean room. The bed was so small.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas_henrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    120
    69
    32
    31
See reviews for
27
108
49
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Unfriendly staff
Really cold room, we had to ask for bed clothes and blankets and they didn't suit the bed
There was no hot water, the shower didn't work and they didn't help us
Dirty room and facilities
Noisy room and hotel (they use a power generator)
Not really cheap
Nothing special for the restaurant (under-cooked chicken)

Room Tip: Do not ask the taj-view room as it has a small window to the terrace and its really more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Its a total budget hotel. Good and clean rooms. friendly staff, specially a guy named Jugnu.
The Taj is nearby. Overall a great experience. the roof top view is breath taking. you can see The Taj clearly.
will visit soon.

Room Tip: Mine was room # 6. was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Yash2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Good comfy rooms, hot showers although house have to ask 20 mins before you want one but this is quite charming. The staff in the restaurant are great, quick service and a nice campfire at night. Babu was the most helpful friendly person I've met in india

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Very good location. Only about a 4 mintue walk from the south gate of the Taj. Good view for sunrise on roof top of the Taj, however food overpriced. Rooms clean. Bring your own towel and toilet paper. It is cheaper to rock up and haggle for a price.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassiejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were in Sai Palace for a night. We booked hotel few hours before we reach agra. We reached Agra at around 11:00 pm and the owner of hotel arranged the pick up.
Thanks to him it saved our energy to find a taxi and bargain. We reached the hotel, the hotel is more like a guest house. Ok we entered the hotel. The owner gave us a warm welcome and asked the helping boy to show us our room
Room was excellent at that price. Clean bedsheets, clean washroom. I liked it. The only thing that was not clean was the blanket. It was little stinky.
Then we ordered Dinner. There were not many options. So we ordered Chicken Do piaza and Butter Naan. Food was overpriced as per quality. And oh they should learn to cook these dishes. Butter naan were actually simple naan tossed in butter and were really overpriced. Chicken was also average.
In morning we went to the roof top. Nice view of Taj Mahal. Really loved it.
Overall was a good hotel. You cannot find a clean hotel in Agra so Easily. So one should opt for it. It is really near to Taj and the Owner is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was a nice small hotel within a short walk to taj. Everything you could need in this price range, shower worked well once you heated the water 20 mins before, internet worked in the room, sheets were clean. Food is decent value for quick bite on the roof. Met the owner on day of check out, nice man who has travelled India and the world so able to give us advice on our itinerary, he was also aware of what people expect of budget hotels and was working towards meeting those needs. Call ahead for pick up.

Room Tip: Beds are a little short if your over 185cm. im 182cm and I was end to end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanwh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#100 of 145 in Agra
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#30 of 145 in Agra
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#88 of 145 in Agra
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#81 of 145 in Agra
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucky Restaurant & Guest House
0.5 mi away
Ray of Maya Hotel
Ray of Maya Hotel
#7 of 201 in Agra
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace

Property: Sai Palace
Address: 3/117, Chowk Kagzi, Tajganj, | near Hotel Kamal, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Sai Palace 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sai Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Palace Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing