We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap accommodation in a great location.”
Review of Sai Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sai Palace
Ranked #23 of 209 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great if you are looking for cheap accommodation near to the Taj Mahal. It is in the budget area of Agra so the surrounding area isn't particularly nice but there are great cheap restaurants and you can walk everywhere.

Our sheets were washed, but stained in some places and the pillows were hard but the room was otherwise clean. There are western style toilets but it's bring your own toilet paper!

There is a nice rooftop seating area where you can chill without any pressure to buy anything from the restaurant.

Staff were friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwlongwayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

First of all I want to put out there that I'm not one of these people that would nit pick at a place where I've stayed. I wasn't impressed with my stay at the Sai Palace. I understand that you get what you pay for but it doesn't excuse a hotel to provide you with absolutely filthy bed sheets. That was my main issue. The other thing was that there was only one plug socket in the room, this being as high up as my head. This meant that I had to charge my phone whilst holding it in my hand. The socket was loose which resulted in my phone being pulled out of my hands and smashing on the floor - smashing your phone in India is not ideal. I know this probably wouldn't happen to anyone else but the plug sockets being high up the wall was a major inconvenience for everything really.

On a positive note the hotel was in a good location and the staff were quite friendly. The restaurant on the top served food which was okay.

I wouldn't particularly recommend or not recommend Sai Palace. For a night it was okay but my general experience there was poor. I'd personally say spend a few pounds more and stay somewhere a little bit more comfortable.

Room Tip: Definitely pay for the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Always book the top Taj view room, its a terrace room.....even the other rooms are really good. Interiors are lovely, staff very courteous, good food......very close to Taj.....it is a budget hotel but experience is awesome

Room Tip: The Top room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PallaviBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was in excellent location, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, service and wifi was good. AC went out a lot and food in hotel was bland. The rickshaw drivers outside the hotel were aggressive and the one we ended up using on the way out tried to scam us multiple times. Walk out to get another driver.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heyhatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Run by Sai Baba devotees, Sai Palace is a reasonable place to stay in Agra. It's quite close to the south gate and from the rooftop restaurant there's a good view of the Taj Mahal. We had room number 15 on the top floor, which - incredulously - sports a view of the Taj even from the toilet seat! The restaurant food was quite alright, but if you don't want to dine in house, there are plenty of other options nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

"Sai Palace" in Agra (India) is cheap, but clean. It is situated near Taj Mahal and have a good reastaraunt on the roof with Taj Mahal view. But know, that South Gate, where the hotel is situated, are open only from 9 a.m. (at dawn only West and East Gates are open).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esjmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Its a budget hotel with walking distance from taj mahal, but hotel staff is very unprofessional and rooms are also not clean as needed. If you are a Indian then please avoid this hotel, they don't know how to treat a guest, i am extremely disappointed with my Agra trip due to this hotel only.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arun_joshi0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#56 of 143 in Agra
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saniya Place
Hotel Saniya Place
#102 of 143 in Agra
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#32 of 143 in Agra
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#28 of 143 in Agra
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#35 of 143 in Agra
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pyrenees Homestay
Pyrenees Homestay
#21 of 209 in Agra
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace

Address: 3/117, Chowk Kagzi, Tajganj, | near Hotel Kamal, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: £7 - £10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sai Palace 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sai Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sai Palace Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing