We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but functional”
Review of Pyrenees Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pyrenees Homestay
Ranked #21 of 210 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Basic, clean room. Bathroom below average but able to use one in an empty room.
Excellent wifi.
Good location, 5min tuktuk to Taj Mahal, 15min tuktuk to Agra Cantt station.
Very helpful staff.
Roof terrace nice and you really can see the Taj. Food service VERY slow. They only cook one dish at a time, waited over an hour for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixpix26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Pros:
Cooperative staff-both the Mr Kamal Verma and the other hotel staffs were very cooperative, good advicesto follow- from Mr. Kamal Verma as to sight seeing plans, etc.,
rooms-nice and clean,
food-quite comparable, better and a bit cheaperer from outside.
good place to stay away from chirping crowds and honking vehicles and
a nice and honest man Mr. Bharat to take you in his auto.

Cons:
Water-a problem of the city.its muddy and soapy..
Toliets-taps must be maintained and windows must have opaque panes apart from thick curtains.
Pests-Must be controlled even more.

Overall:
a nice and comfortable place to stay if one is looking for value for money against luxury.

Room Tip: Avoid ground ground rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soumojitbanerjee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It's in a nice quiet residential location, still with good access to shops/tuk tuks but without the chaos of India. Very clean rooms - looks just like the photos. We got a very friendly welcome. It's worth noting that the electricity cuts out quite often but that's for the whole city, not just this property. The best reason to stay here though, and indeed the reason we booked another night, is the delicious, AMAZING cooked food.

Stayed october 2013, travelled as a couple

Room Tip: It's in a nice quiet residential location, still with good access to shops/tuk tuks but without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xuedalonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Before visiting Agra, I booked this hotel by reading reviews in tripadvisor.in. Though there were some bad reviews, but, considering there were more good reviews, I decided to go for it. However, it turned out to be a nightmare..

- One of the room had world's smallest bathroom having world's smallest wash basin (as big as a vegetable bowl). Very cramped bathroom..
- The other room had TV, but, in non-working condition.. whats the use??
- The rooms were dusty..
- Food was terrible..
- No hot water facility..
- They assist in providing auto rickshaw, but, the rickshaw charges high..
- Owner is rude.. I think, he is good mostly to foreigners (most of whom have written good feedback)..

As per my experience, I do not recommend this homestay (atleast to Indians)..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashagra10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. When I arrived, there was a miss communication with which room i wanted, but Kamal fixed the issue right away, and the room was even cheaper than i thought. So it was a win win!! The wi-fi is strong, and the showers are good. Nice little rooftop restaurant over looking the city, and the Taj Mahal....on a clear day. The food and drinks are reasonably priced. It my experience of India. It seems to be the same price as most restaurants I have been to. These guys are great! I'd recommend this place for anybody who wants to come to Agra

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nleggacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

With all limited resources they try to manage. rooms no TV, phone, wifi or hot water..... no left too.
if u never get much options then its the option.
at the end lots of Huck-up on accounts and billing.

Room Tip: not much to say. only be selective in choosing the place.... Agra is not that dirty only these peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USP-Umashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed in this lovely HOMESTAY for two nights and feeled fantastic.Staff were great, food is excellence, cheap and delicouse. Location is great just few meters away from main road and super market. I recommend this accommodation to all people who come to Agra. The hotel has great roof terrace to see Agra by night and restaurant is also on the roof.

Frenki from Slovenia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANCI80109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.4 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 143 in Agra
581 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#33 of 143 in Agra
500 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#62 of 143 in Agra
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#38 of 143 in Agra
199 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#21 of 143 in Agra
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#35 of 143 in Agra
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrenees Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrenees Homestay

Address: 22 2 R.K. Puram phase - 2 | Taj Nagari, Agra 2820001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: £7 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pyrenees Homestay 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyrenees is a family run homestay located in Taj Nagari residential area, just a few minutes walk from the busy Taj Ganj and Taj Mahal (1 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Pyrenees Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing