We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Home away from Home”
Review of Pyrenees Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pyrenees Homestay
Ranked #12 of 197 Agra B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like a Home away from Home”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Kamal and his staff ensure you have a very enjoyable experience when staying at Pyrenees. The atmosphere within the homestay is genuinely like a home away from home. I stayed for three nights and, as a parting gift, Kamal has insisted on donning the chef's hat to cook specially for us. This, along with other little personable touches by him and his very helpful team would lead me to most definitely recommend a stay here if visiting Agra on a budget.

Hot water, clean rooms and a quiet, but convenient location, ensured 3 nights of good sleep. Also felt very safe. with staff around 24/7.

A huge bonus is the fact that he has two auto-rickshaws available immediately for a more than fair rate upon request , both for drop off (including 5am to the station!) and pick up, which allows you to avoid the potential hassle of negotiating on the street.

Room Tip: I would recommend ground floor, allowing for strolling in and out of the common area to chill with K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siddu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    120
    32
    19
    40
See reviews for
45
109
98
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I had a pleasant stay in Pyrenees Homestay, the staff are friendly and helpful through my 3 night stay there. Hot water are available at anytime whenever needed, even in the dormitory, which makes it so convenient considering the long train ride around one city to the next. If you need help with anything or questions to ask, I guarantee that Kamil (owner) and his staff will be more then willing to help you out to make your trip stress free in Agra. Great hospitality, great food, great chai, it's an inexpensive place to kick back and enjoy your stay without hassle. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Dormitory are great if your traveling solo, their cheap and convenient and has a private locker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleKler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very helpful staff throughout my stay, Kamal is good genuine man. Neat rooms, dormitory setup which was ideal for me travelling solo and attached bathroom which I also hold no complaints. Good food from the restaurant, cheap prices as well, with the option of dining on the roof top overlooking the Taj Mahal or in your own bed. Wi-fi worked whenever I asked the guys to turn it on and Kamal sorted me out with the homestay's rickshaw guys to prevent the headache of dealing with the locals.

I've heard a lot of bad reviews from places in Agra, especially with people needing to be in and out the city so they have to put up with getting ripped off left, right and centre, so I was very relived to find this place. Top marks.

Room Tip: Dorms are individually priced so you pay per person, not per room. Good for travelling solo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guangzhou
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is the best choice in Agra if you want to find a budget guesthouse.We stayed here for 3 nights and Kamal gave us a very cheap price.The room is not very big but really clean.They were painting the whole building for Diwali festival when we arrived,so all the rooms look like new.There is a TV in the room and 24hrs hot water.You can see the Taj Mahal from the roof restaurant.Kamal is a very nice man and he is always ready to help his guest.He helped us to solve mosquitoes problem and buy train ticket.He wants to be a good friend,and we like him very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamal297683, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Hi,
thank u my chinese sister.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stay for two nights in this lovely house where everybody make you feel at home. Rooms are godo enough to rest from long hours visiting... Very nice atmosphere in a residential area but with some good facilities

Room Tip: We stay for two nights in this lovely house where everybody make you feel at home. Rooms are godo en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominiquep765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Basic, clean room. Bathroom below average but able to use one in an empty room.
Excellent wifi.
Good location, 5min tuktuk to Taj Mahal, 15min tuktuk to Agra Cantt station.
Very helpful staff.
Roof terrace nice and you really can see the Taj. Food service VERY slow. They only cook one dish at a time, waited over an hour for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nixpix26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Pros:
Cooperative staff-both the Mr Kamal Verma and the other hotel staffs were very cooperative, good advicesto follow- from Mr. Kamal Verma as to sight seeing plans, etc.,
rooms-nice and clean,
food-quite comparable, better and a bit cheaperer from outside.
good place to stay away from chirping crowds and honking vehicles and
a nice and honest man Mr. Bharat to take you in his auto.

Cons:
Water-a problem of the city.its muddy and soapy..
Toliets-taps must be maintained and windows must have opaque panes apart from thick curtains.
Pests-Must be controlled even more.

Overall:
a nice and comfortable place to stay if one is looking for value for money against luxury.

Room Tip: Avoid ground ground rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soumojitbanerjee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
474 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#40 of 145 in Agra
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrenees Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrenees Homestay

Property: Pyrenees Homestay
Address: 22 2 R.K. Puram phase - 2 | Taj Nagari, Agra 2820001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pyrenees Homestay 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyrenees is a family run homestay located in Taj Nagari residential area, just a few minutes walk from the busy Taj Ganj and Taj Mahal (1 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pyrenees Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing