We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average accommodation, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Crystal Retreat
Ranked #98 of 192 Agra B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very average accommodation, good location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

The rooms were very average, the wifi was horrible but for what we paid it was okay. The staff, however, were very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. It isn't very clean at all and the sheets were stained. Only 1km to the Taj Mahal!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biancaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    23
    13
    15
See reviews for
15
24
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Yesterday while travelling from Delhi to gwalior , we decided to stay in Agra and booked this hotel using hotels.com, we reached this hotel at 10:20 pm. The first shock we got that this hotel is only a single floor that is few rooms on the fourth floor of a building.
There is no parking facility ,and we had to park our car on the side lane and there was not even a security gurad.The whole night I was worried about our car.
The person at the reception was not aware of our booking as he said that we switch off our computer at 10:30 and started asking for some advance though we had paid the total money in advance.He also tried to argue that ,it is not possible that you had made full payment in advance,and then argued that hotels.com and expedia.com are the same thing.

Rooms are good ,but no room service after 9:30pm .There is a lot of noice as this is right on the main road, could not sleep properly.
Overall experience was not at all good.I would not recommend this hotel for a family stay , also find this hotel overpriced for the services that they provide.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s_sharma_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Located at Fathebad Road, which is approx. 1 km to Taj Mahal Hotel. Decent property. Neat and clean rooms. Decent Breakfast.
The only draw back was that we visited in January and it was freezing, they did not provide us with good heaters in the room. We requested them to provide better heaters as the exixting ones were not good enough to provide any warmth but they did not have betters ones. Except for the heaters the stay was good.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are large. The hotel manager allowed us to select rooms of our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Del201178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalkan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

It is saying on their page heated rooms. No itI not. It says clean, no it isn't. We said them so they changed all sheets in front of us. On the main road, you are sleeping with all horns; if you can. Wifi is working just in lobby, there is no place to sit.
If you are planning to come to Agra don't stay at this hotel. Find an other one please. Terrible...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Firstly the hotel offers a fantastic view of the Taj Mahal from the roof top restaurant. The hotel staff was very helpful. The service of the hotel was impeccable and the staff always had a smile on their faces. The location of hotel is an added bonus.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shishirdnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel is ideal for a short stay in Agra. Everything about the hotel is good. It is very clean and the rooms are very well equipped with a/c, cable tv and very good bathrooms. The staff are all helpful and it's good value for money (it was very quiet when we stayed there so that may have gone some way for us getting a good deal). The location is great, it's just off the main road where there are plenty of eating places and it's easy to pick up rickshaws to the Taj Mahal etc.
Overall- I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#46 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amar
Hotel Amar
#66 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dashaprakash Agra
1.4 mi away
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
#96 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Retreat

Property: Hotel Crystal Retreat
Address: Crystal Tower Fatehabad Road, Opp Axis Bank | near Hotel Howard Plaza, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Crystal Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing