We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
Ranked #109 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Hotel Deviram Palace situated very near to the railway station...and the best part of the hotel is staff is too friendly......
Very average in the price for the people who stay longer and in this price rooms are well decent with modern amenties.
Only problem is the the area is bit busy but that to does not in the part of hotel vicinity.
Overall experience is very good

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nehaagarwal4583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed here for one night and the rooms were clean and comfortable, but a little dark and small. It was on a quieter street compared to most of Agra. I don't recommend eating in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crowellms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This place is the worst to stay in in Agra...extremely bad room service......served tea after 30 mins of placing order..and it was pathetic...charged 3 times more than MRP for packed mineral water bottle....gave only 1 towel instead of 2, the excuse was all towels are wet.....no door mat in front of bathroom...and gave one only after 2 calls to reception...noisy rooms....you can hear whats going on in the other room!!...asked me to sign on a blank receipt.....when I refused, they told that they will manage....you can leave the hotel without signing and document....didn;t gave me any proof that I stayed there.....I had never seen such bad hotel in any of my journeys till date....I suggest you dont even think of booking it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navdeepgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The bed has stains, the toilet seat also has stains. The guy at the reception has a stinky attitude and the location seems to be in some dodgy part of town. The aircon is noisy and hot water runs out fast. I was supposed to stay two nights. I will be changing hotel tomorrow after a night.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yunewalawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

pathetic room service. i had left the room in the morning for my work and when i came back in the evening the room was as it is as i left. the bed was not arranged. even the dinner plates and other utensils which were kept after my last night dinner were not removed. The bedsheet was strained..

Room Tip: Always try to be in a room with ventilation, if possible, a window which can be opened. HAve a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soumya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ronan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank melanie2008R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
0.5 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#20 of 144 in Agra
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#65 of 144 in Agra
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Anand Villa
Hotel Anand Villa
#83 of 144 in Agra
103 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#36 of 144 in Agra
474 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#52 of 144 in Agra
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devi Ram Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devi Ram Palace

Address: Pratap Pura 3/2 Deviram Mahatma Gandhi Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £16 - £887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Devi Ram Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Devi Ram Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing