We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but poor room service....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
Ranked #93 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Location but poor room service....”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for 2days,was there to attend Frnds Marriage...Location of the Hotel was Good with sadar bazaar and cantt region very close to the Hotel..But on the other Hand room service was pathetic and not at all upto the mark...The rooms were good and well maintained with all the amenities.The food was Good...The only drawback was Room Service....

Room Tip: Select your room on the ground floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jags31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    19
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed there one night in 19 June 2012. The room was good, well decorated, clean. We were happy with the room. But the service seems little bit slow. The front desk guys seem not so friendly like other hotels we stayed. We waited a little bit longer for the breakfast. It would have been a great option if they improve their service a bit. Overall satisfied but it could have been excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasnim_Alam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Hotel Deviram Palace is situated near the Railway Station. We got a room on the same floor as the reception and the restaurant. The view was not nice. The room was a little bit dark but very clean. The breakfast was average. In the evening we got a nice buffet dinner so we can taste all the different indian food.
ACs were very efficient even in scorching heat ( outside temp - 47 C), and in case of electricity outage, they ACs run on generator.
Overall it is very good to have a stay in such a property in terms of money and location & freinly ,homely enviroment....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Hotel Deviram Palace situated very near to the railway station...and the best part of the hotel is staff is too friendly......
Very average in the price for the people who stay longer and in this price rooms are well decent with modern amenties.
Only problem is the the area is bit busy but that to does not in the part of hotel vicinity.
Overall experience is very good

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehaagarwal4583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed here for one night and the rooms were clean and comfortable, but a little dark and small. It was on a quieter street compared to most of Agra. I don't recommend eating in the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crowellms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This place is the worst to stay in in Agra...extremely bad room service......served tea after 30 mins of placing order..and it was pathetic...charged 3 times more than MRP for packed mineral water bottle....gave only 1 towel instead of 2, the excuse was all towels are wet.....no door mat in front of bathroom...and gave one only after 2 calls to reception...noisy rooms....you can hear whats going on in the other room!!...asked me to sign on a blank receipt.....when I refused, they told that they will manage....you can leave the hotel without signing and document....didn;t gave me any proof that I stayed there.....I had never seen such bad hotel in any of my journeys till date....I suggest you dont even think of booking it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navdeepgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The bed has stains, the toilet seat also has stains. The guy at the reception has a stinky attitude and the location seems to be in some dodgy part of town. The aircon is noisy and hot water runs out fast. I was supposed to stay two nights. I will be changing hotel tomorrow after a night.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yunewalawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
3.2 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#35 of 143 in Agra
416 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#43 of 143 in Agra
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Agra
Grand Hotel Agra
#109 of 143 in Agra
191 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#38 of 143 in Agra
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#18 of 143 in Agra
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devi Ram Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devi Ram Palace

Property: Hotel Devi Ram Palace
Address: Pratap Pura 3/2 Deviram Mahatma Gandhi Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Devi Ram Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Devi Ram Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing