We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real home stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
N.Homestay
Ranked #5 of 192 Agra B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The real home stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The homestay is situated in peaceful and nice colony. Shiron and his mom is very caring and loveing that we feel like home. Rooms are basic clean and big, bathro oms are really clean. Shiron had the answers to all my questions. you can see taj mahal from the roof top.I would recommend this homestay

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gol23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    77
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
209
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Shiron and family do not treat you like a hotel guest nor a client. You are their friend from out of town, and they are genuinely delighted to have you stay over at their home. Nothing pretentious, they will extend their help, warm and friendship, as you are dear to them.

As all distance out of town friends looks for, a friendly, safe, clean and warm place to spend the night, not expecting to be pampered or looking for 5 star hotel like amenities.

To Shiron, his mum, aunt and dad, a big thank you, even though my stay was only for a night i cherish the opportunity to know you all.

If one day either my son or daughter wants to visit Agra on their own, I now know I have friends there I can send to them to stay with.

Room Tip: Since their home is very popular, do book early if you need a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel_Lee_HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We spent two nights in this home stay, and it must be remembered this is not a hotel and can not be compared to one.

Booking was easy, with no hidden costs and good basic accommodation. Staying with Shiron and his family was great. Getting to know them and laughing over a wonderful home cooked meal was a real treat for India - many thanks to you all. Shiron was very helpful in helping with taxis, booking and printing train tickets and showing us to the local restaurant.

I do have to say that the rooms are very basic. They were also very cold, and although blankets were provided, we had to ask for them and did spend our first night freezing. The shower was hot but really nothing special. Towels provided. There was an overwhelming chemical smell from the sink which was very overpowering.

I would say that overall this is very good value for money, but you are paying for the care and family environment provided by Shiron and his wonderful mother, not top notch accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teamWiseUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We arrived at N. Homestay around 7pm or 8pm after a delayed train from Delhi. The pre-arranged driver (Mr. Khan) was waiting as promised at the train station and delivered us to the homestay without any trouble. We were only staying for one night and knew that we would be leaving early in the morning to get to the Taj Mahal shortly after sunrise. Shiron & his mother were both very cordial and welcoming. There were a few little touches that would have made our stay more pleasant. There were other guests gathered around the dinner table chatting and carrying on with each other and Shiron. It became clear that dinner was being prepared. Unfortunately, we were told that there was not enough for us and were left with either the option to order food for delivery on our own or to go out to a recommended restaurant. We were exhausted and disappointed by this experience. The next morning, as planned, we departed early in the morning. Shiron was no where to be found. Thankfully, another member of the house (or possible staff - it was never clear) was awake to offer us tea and biscuits. We left with our baggage and did not return as we left on another train that night.

Our room was clean and offered a comfortable place for the night. The value was good, but the overall experience just didn't deliver.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annalea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My 9th marriage anniversary was the most memorable. Rooms are quiet and tastefully furnished.Good hygiene in the toilets(v.imp) We stayed 3 nights at N homestay and I can only recommend it warmly to everyone who intends to go to Agra.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hillery c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. Everthing is perfect!No guide, because N. are the guide always. Shopping, ask Shiron; food, ask Shiron, taxi, ask Shiron…… need never worry about the price. You can trust him, always. Remeber to take a look at their family photos when you have your wonderful breakfast- a true beauty is here always.
The only thing I am worried about is whether I could book a room next time since N. is so popular. I hope to be there next time, with two Chinese babies. And Shiron, hope to see your babies too. Bless you and your family.
Jia YU

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank yuyoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantua, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My and my friend experience in N.Homestay was very good, after 16 days around Rajasthan it was what we needed. It provided us the feeling of being at home, that was what we were missing more. Shiron and his family took care about us as if we were of the family too and were so gentle and ready to meet all our needs. The breakfast was so good and the house is only 15 minutes walking from Taj Mahal. It is also near to lot of restaurants, coffee and everything you would need. It's not in the city centre, but I think it's better in Agra, you don't need to be there, but near the attractions.
I would definetly recommend them!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sy_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.4 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.6 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#11 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Property: N.Homestay
Address: 15 Ajanta Colony, | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your N.Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing