We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this family”
Review of N.Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
N.Homestay
Ranked #7 of 209 Agra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I only was able to stay here one night while visiting Agra as I had made a huge mistake and booked at another larger hotel online before leaving canada. I wish I had clicked the B and B button when researching places to stay and had arranged my entire trip at this lovely spot. I fell in love with the mom and son who run the guesthouse. They helped me arrange transportation and guide services while in Agra and I was impressed with the amazing reasonably priced experts they hire. Truly would come back and would stay again. The breakfast was simply divine. Can't say enough good things about sitting around the living room discussing life and love with this wonderful family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank Jana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

the trip in Agra was magique, this homestay was the most wonderful part! the room is clean, brothers are very nice and helpful, all family is frendly, that is a really happy home. the price is a little high, but I think that was worth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuyan504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Agra is a busy, dirty, noisy city, but at N. Homestay you find spacious and clean rooms, good Wifi, and an excellent location so close to the Taj Mahal and the fort. Breakfast was very basic, eggs on toast and an apple each. We had a problem with a leak in the bathroom and were immediately moved to another room.
We rate service only 3/5 because we asked for a non-veg restaurant close by and were taken to a place which was clean and had decent food, but turned out to be a shocking rip-off. We paid much much more for a basic meal with drinks than in any other restaurant in Rajasthan. Even comparing with the ones with much better locations/views/food and the places where we ordered starters/desert ! Shiron please do not take your guests there anymore.
As for N. Homestay, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KM250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

What a gem. We stayed at Nhomestay in January '14 and had a delightful stay with Shiron and his family. Our room was on the second floor and very comfortable with ensuite bathroom. Free Wi-Fi, which was accessible in all areas of the house. Breakfast (made by mum) was delicious and plentiful. Shiron and the family were very helpful with suggestions for our trip to Agra and we enjoyed spending time with them. Great location and very close to the Taj. We would highly recommend staying with Shiron and his family.

Room Tip: Any room would be excellent at Nhomestay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDicks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our hosts were wonderfully nice, both mother and son. They were easy to talk to and full of good advice. We really enjoyed our stay here, and highly recommend N.Homestay to others. This was a good value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The room was really spacious and Mama and others were really friendly there.

The building was kind of old and our room was on the 4th floor so the water pressure was not strong enough for a good shower. And the beds were kind of old.

They had a great tuk tuk driver whom we hired for 2 days. He's really funny guy but he did take us to some tourist shopping area.

Shiron was really kind and he helped us book train tickets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirleyzf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in October 2013 for 2 nights. The whole family were very kind and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The room was big and clean. Easy walking distance to Taj Mahal. Shiron even helped me book our bus to Jaipur as my overseas credit card was not accepted on the bus company's web site. I would recommend this hotel to other travellers who are looking for a good-value, friendly and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.1 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#101 of 143 in Agra
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bansi Home Stay
Bansi Home Stay
#5 of 209 in Agra
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mohini Home Stay
Mohini Home Stay
#4 of 209 in Agra
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aman Homestay
Aman Homestay
#1 of 209 in Agra
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Max Guest House
Max Guest House
#3 of 209 in Agra
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N.Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N.Homestay

Address: 15 Ajanta Colony | Vibhav nagar,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: £22 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Govt. approved Home Stay at Agra. N.Home Stay is exactly what you need, your Home away from Home. N. Home Stay is a family owned, operated Bed and Breakfast Guest House. Our N. Guest House is family owned, operated Guest House, situated in a peaceful and quite colony away from the city traffic and noise. We provide our guests with all the basic and necessary facilities. We reside on the ground floor of N.Guest House, so be assured for a homely and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your N.Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing