We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel@ good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Good clean rooms with awesome breakfast. Staff was courteous and hotel knows how to treat elite members. I would recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit Taj Mahal.

At the time of my visit, hotel battery shuttle to Taj Mahal had some issue and hotel managed to get a car for me and my family on a short notice. Also, duty manager sent a car to pick us up on right time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiyushPatidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.


Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,731 - 2,737 of 4,106 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

It's a Radisson, so you know that it will be of a corporate style and standard. And there were some nice touches, like the snake "sculpture" made from a towel sitting on my bed. And the breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. In fairness, it is dealing with coachloads of tourists and I suspect that it deals with that conveyor belt very well indeed and again, on the basis that it's dealing with tourists, it has lots of "sideshows" like the palm reader outside one of the restaurants and the strange character who insisted on engaging with (and bothering) everyone in the restaurant.
If all you want is a safe and clean bed close to the Taj Mahal, then its ideal, and its a short walk away which takes you past stalls and souvenirs. But otherwise - not impressed.

Room Tip: They upgraded us to the club floor (because they had booked out the room type that we had booked). H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for a day at this 5 star property in Agra. Radisson lives up to its standards. The hotel is not located at a great location but once u get inside you never feel that you are in Agra. The restaurants are quite a few(three if i remember correctly) with good spread. Try out the Dawat-e-Nawab for Dinner its money well spent. The spread is mind blowing. never could experience the hotel due to our schedule, but nevertheless an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Try not to take a room facing the east, overlooking a shanty residential colony, its an eyesore in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajagopal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a lovely stylish and modern hotel belonging to the Radisson group of hotels. The building looks very new and has an opulent lobby. It is the type of place you would be proud to have a business meeting or entertain some guests.

It is located in a quiet part of Agra and away from the hustle and bustle of the streets but close enough to get there quickly in a taxi. Perfect location for touring the Taj Mahal and also Agra Fort.

The bedroom was large and luxurious and the bed was extremely comfortable. It’s the type of place one would like to stay for 2 weeks if you have the time available. The bathroom is also luxurious and has an amazing rainwater shower.

The pool is a perfect size and was empty when I went there in the morning.

I was given room 448 which is a lovely standard room. On the downside the electric sockets are old fashioned and not suitable for EU plugs so I was lucky I always travel with adaptors. Also there was dampness on one of the walls of the room together with mold & fungus growth. The hotel needs to do something to about it as it does not look nice to guests such as myself.

I am a Club Carlson member and I stayed the previous night at the Radisson Indore. The Duty Manager at Radisson Indore made contact with Radisson Agra to let them know I would be coming the next night to Radisson Agra and to make sure to welcome me. However when I arrived there was no welcome at all or prior knowledge that I was coming. Also there was no recognition of me being a Carlson member.

I took a comfortable taxi from Agra to New Delhi which I booked directly with a taxi company in Agra city. The journey from Agra to Delhi took us almost 4 hrs. I paid 4000 INR instead of 8500 INR if booked through the hotel.

On the plus side, the day I left I spoke to the assistant manager called Heena Sharma who was friendly and helpful and even carried my bags to the car when I checked out. As a result of Heena Sharma I am giving the hotel a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rm1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Blu, Agra. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences. I have made a note of your comments with regards to the wall in the room, please rest assured this has been taken up with the concerned department and corrective action has been taken.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra at Radisson Blu.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Radisson was a great place to stay. Wonderful service, from the doorman, checkin counter, housekeeping and wait staff. We truly enjoyed our time at your hotel. Wish we had had more time to enjoy some of the amentities.

Room Tip: Wish you had a tip box. It would make sharing our appreciation so much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.


Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel away from hustle bustle of city and very near the Taj ,new hotel ,very clean and trim ,food good ,prices ok. room service prompt .staff smiles .I think we don't need more than this .car was washed and cleaned during the night ,breakfast was very lavish, serving staff was very decent .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sethvarun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stood in a suite. Despite arriving only after midnight the room was obvioulsy not ready. The amenities in the bath room were not complete, towels were not complete, the mini bar was not stocked up. Being hungry and thirsty after an almost 12 hours trip I went to the 24 hours !! coffee shop only to be advised to order through room service. Then there was an internal argument of who would be in charge to bring us the drinks (see mini bar).

The breakfast selection is poor for a 5 star hotel catering for lots of foreign tourists, I did not bother to go again the next day.

The rooms are very nice and the location is good. We also enjoyed the BBQ at the pool site.

All in all however I must admit that I expected more from a Radisson Hotel, having visitied several other hotels of the chain previously. It also does not match the standard of other 5 star hotels we stood at in Kolkata and Bhubaneshwar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Mr. Thomas,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu, Agra.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your rating on overall satisfaction and quality of services at the hotel. We do take great care that our esteemed guest don't face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met, and we have not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

I have made a note of your comment on the minibar items not stocked and the towels not replenished, please accept my apologies for the same, this has been taken up most strongly with the concerned department head and necessary amends have been made to avoid the reoccurrence of such incident.

This is something that we try to avoid but, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts in satisfying the needs of every Guest. It is clear that we dropped the ball, so to speak, when taking care of your needs. This shows me that we have an area where further training is required for the staff in providing our Guests with better service. Your situation is not something that happens on a regular basis and it was not handled as it should have been.

I sincerely hope that you will treat this incident in isolation and it will not deter you from using us again.

Thank you once again, for your valuable time and consideration. Assuring you of the best of attention and service at all times.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 142 in Agra
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £69 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing