We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time experience of the radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 26 December 2013

booked this hotel after seeing the review of many tourists but found that the hotel is struggling to understand the standards of a five star property and the staff is poorly trained to handle the guests.

although the booking was made well in advance for 3 adults but the check in took almost 45 minutes as the room was not ready........even after that the room was being readied till 8.00pm after lot of explanation to the house keeping staff.

Internet is the major problem and we have to chase the IT persons after every few hours to get the connection and speed.

Room Tip: try to book front facing rooms as the back side rooms have terrible view of old houses.Also mention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCHADHA123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset allow me to thank you for your patronage towards Radisson Blu, Agra.
Your feedback is very valuable to us as 'moments of truth' never cease in our business and it is most important to immediately rectify our shortcomings and listen to feedback to ensure corrective measures.

I look forward to your benevolence in not allowing this experience to color your impression of our usual standards and services. Your feedback is been shared with the concern area's and will be addressed accordingly.

We look forward to have you staying with us in the future and allowing us to take care of you in the manner that you so rightfully deserve.

Thank you!

Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,638 - 2,644 of 4,034 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have stayed into this property coupe of times and I can assure you that the property is of the international standards. Very close to the Taj Mahal. Good restaurants.. Very well maintaned and decorated rooms...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saransh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Very comfortable hotel, new with all amenities, very considerate service Did not eat here since nearby restaurants were delicious at less than 50%of price (we liked Priya which was about 1km away.). However, restaurant prices are not high for western standards approx 10USD per dish.
The only complaint is the wireless broadband connection especially for a business class chain hotel. Could barely get text and connections tend to drop constantly, in room or in public areas such as lobby. Our other stays were in smaller boutique hotels in Delhi and Jaipur and connections were much better in those locations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiawithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Blu, Agra. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences. We have made a note of your comment with regards to the broadband services and I am delighted to inform you that we have increased the bandwidth to cater to all users during peak hours.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra at Radisson Blu.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Currently staying at the Radisson for 2 nights after having tried to book the Oberoi amarvillas (which was full), and we are impressed!

Check in took around 5 minutes and we were personally greeted by the General Manager who was very friendly as were his team.

Our room quite frankly is stunning, with a full lounge and dining area along with a garden terrace. The room type does state it has a view of the Taj - which it does - albeit just the very tip of the dome..... But the terrace is very pleasant with sun loungers.

The Christmas Eve gala dinner was okay, band and dancers were entertaining but the music was far too loud to be able to hold a conversation with others at the table. Chef was excellent. General Manager and his wife and family are charming.

One downside being that apparently on check in we should have been given a business 'green card' enabling us to have free drinks at happy hour - we never received one. Yesterday, no problem at all and it wasn't even mentioned - today, a different story.. Leading to an embarrassing challenge as to whether we were actually entitled!! Not impressed by this at all..

However, with exception to the challenge this evening, we would highly recommend staying at the Radisson and would stay here again if ever back in Agra.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Winch07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

We have made a note of your comment with regards to room inclusions, the same has been discussed with the concerned department head and corrective measures taken to avoid recurrence of such incidents.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We were delighted with this hotel. The check-in staff were warm and friendly and gave us a surprise room upgrade. Our room was spacious and modern and overlooked the swimming pool (and a side view of the Taj Mahal that was a huge bonus for us the following morning!). We tasted the best cocktail ever down by the pool - the "choker" - made of a mix of mango-infused and jalapeno-infused vodkas and mango nectar! We ate in the speciality Indian restaurant that night which was one of the highlights of our trip - the food was exquisite - served on bell metal plates in a beautifully decorated room with richly costumed waiters and exotic smells. We chose the chef's menu (the head chef that night was a woman which made for a pleasant change in these parts) and delivered tastes of India's cuisine that we will never forget. The food is cooked in an open kitchen and our attentive waiter brought us on a tour where we could see the various dishes being prepared - the line chefs expertly blending and cooking aromatic spices from a huge tray in each station - total WOW! We loved the friendliness, professionalism and indulgent comfort of this great hotel which added to our enjoyment of the Taj Mahal (amazing!), Agra Fort (also amazing!) and Agra itself (crowded, 'biblical', shocking, great). We were transported back in time and were charmed by the untouched curiosity and friendliness of the local people. Fantastic!

Room Tip: See if you can get a view of the Taj!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlaCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is first of all is not as close to the Taj as you'd expect. Its on the road that leads to Taje's east gate but not close to the gate. The check-in process takes time. I had a package with breakfast and dinner included for two nights. The dinner on the first day was awful which I gave the feedbak for. The manager was courteous enough to get me another plate of the same dish however it didn't help much. The breakfast was pretty average but this hotel has been the worst of the Radisson properties visited in terms of food. They need to change the chef. Also, the hotel houses a pool table which is good and you can spend some good time as it is located on the ground floor in the bar. The best part of the hotel is the location of the pool and a poolside bar and the fact that the pool is open till 11 p.m. Rest it is a very average property!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IshaanKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset allow me to thank you for your patronage towards The Radisson Blu, Agra.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as 'moments of truth' never cease in our business and it is most important to immediately rectify our shortcomings and listen to feedback to ensure corrective measures.

It is sad to know you did not enjoy our food. We would be glad if you could share more on our buffet at The Latitude. We will ensure the feedback given by you will be followed.

I look forward to your benevolence in not allowing this experience to color your impression of our usual standards and services. Your feedback is been shared with the concern area's and will be addressed accordingly.

We look forward to have you staying with us in the future and allowing us to take care of you in the manner that you so rightfully deserve.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for only one night to see the Taj and Agra Fort. After travelling in India for a while it was nice to settle down, if only briefly, to a hotel with true international standards. The food at breakfast and dinner was good. We indulged in their happy hour from 5 to 7 p.m. We were warmly welcomed and efficiently processed. We got an upgrade to business class which was a great start. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It was nice to come to a hotel of high standards. The staff are friendly and courteous. There are a few restaurants on site but we only had the buffet after watching what we ate for so long in India! The hotel only has four floors so it doesn't feel impersonal. They have a free shuttle to the Taj but the hotel is fairly close to one of the entrances (eastern gate). Look elsewhere for transfers by car as their rates are exorbitant. A bit expensive but worth it as a break from "Indian" hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 143 in Agra
4,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 143 in Agra
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £65 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing