We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #10 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A very modern, clean hotel with friendly, smiling and attentive staff throughout. An excellent welcome on arrival, professional and very friendly. Clean, modern and bright rooms with all the amenities that you will need. Ate at the Daawat-e-Nawab restaurant, food was excellent and the host was worth the price of the meal! Found the Liquid Bar a bit cold and the music was too loud to be conducive to conversation. Speedy and friendly checkout! All in al,l a short stay but a very nice hotel that I would recommend as a restful stay as part of the Golden Triangle trail!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonamesleft1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,904
    1,295
    405
    125
    99
See reviews for
1,368
1,267
173
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

As you would expect from a Radisson, large clean rooms, a great choice of eating options and a nice pool area with a bar. There is a very good buffet style multi cuisine restaurant and a great trditional Indian serving both veg and non-veg a-la-cart (when we were there, they had a brilliant buffet offer where you essentially get an unlimited 3 course meal with several options for around ten Pounds per head!
The hotel did a great job in organising the Agra Fort and Taj Mahal tours and took us there for both sunset and sunrise.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLoxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My 1st experience in a Radisson property and It was indeed an Awesome Experience...
reason for travel: A: It was my 1st wedding Anniversary B: Visiting the Taj Mahal of course

Firstly being an HR myself, I would like to appreciate the HR of this hotel for teh kind of staff he has recruited. Amazing. Right from the GRE Neha, Elizabeth, the Hostess Saraswati, the bell boy, the HK staff, Chef everybody were so people oriented. They carried a genuine smile throughout.

Location: this is THE most ideal location for tourists and just a walk away from Taj Mahal. The property is well maintained in terms of cleanliness, decor, interiors, comfort, room amenities, etc

Anniversary: Neha and Eli left no stone untrurned to make our special day even more special. Before I checked in I had actually requested for a lil bit of room decor and cake cutting. And when I came I Could not believe the kind of setup they had arranged. Totally amazing. They gave a personal touch to every request of mine and ensured everything was just more than 100%. My husband loved my surprise and I say all thanx to Radisson Blu Agra Team for that....

Food : wow .. great taste, great ambiance, great service.
Room: The spacious room and cozy bed drained away all our travelling tiredness. The room view was eye appealing. we could actually see teh Taj mahal from our room and underneath was the pool side.

Room Tip: Room with the Taj Mahal View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chi2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Radisson Blu may not be as luxurious as some of the other hotels based in and around Agra, but it certainly has the best location of any of the chain hotels in the city.

Unfortunately (and rather uncomfortably at times for new travellers), Agra is not a nice place to visit. Please be prepared to see some rather sad sights on your way through the city, and as a result you can expect to be largely confined to your own (or perhaps another) hotel at night time. It is for these reasons that most tourists tend to only stay in the city for one night; the Taj Mahal and the Agra Fort (both very rewarding experiences) can be enjoyed easily within one day.

The Radisson Blu is therefore perfectly located. Literally a 2minute cab journey to the Taj Mahal ticket office, you will be able to enjoy a full day of sight seeing if staying here.

The reception area is business like, with rather 90's style "alternative" decor and lots of metallic and glass designs.

Rooms are comfortable and clean, though perhaps beginning to show signs of a little wear and tear now. Tables have chips in them, floors have scuff marks and nothing is quite "new" or "perfect", but once these minor gripes have been overlooked it is a very comfortable place to spend a night. Wi-fi was free and fairly reliable (which is more than can be said for some of the five star hotels we stayed at during our trip), and the lobbey areas and communal areas are clean and well kept.

The bar looks slightly like something from a 70's/80's adult film, with blue lighting and black leather seating areas. The night we stayed, the hotel was over run by a large wedding party hosting their event in the hotel's gardens. A great thing to witness, though perhaps unfortunate if you are looking for an early night's sleep (like we were). Thankfully the music did stop around 11pm though, so we were happy to let things be without seeking a room change (though I imagine some may have requested such a change if they were located in the far end of the building).

The staff were professional and helpful. Not overly welcoming, but pleasant enough.

Overall, a comfortable place to stay. Perhaps not quite 5-star anymore, and give it another year or two without some renovation work and it might not make for such a good stay, but for now it was good value for money. Recommended for travellers staying for one or two nights.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel serves as a wedding venue during the wedding season of October- March; those w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Mr. Chris,

At the outset allow me to thank you for your patronage towards Radisson Blu, Agra.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as 'moments of truth' never cease in our business and it is most important to immediately rectify our shortcomings and listen to feedback to ensure corrective measures.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments with regards to renovation of the rooms. Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve, understanding and catering to the needs of the esteemed guests. Your feedback is been shared with the concern area's and will be addressed accordingly.

We look forward to have you staying with us in the future and allowing us to take care of you in the manner that you so rightfully deserve.


Warm Regards
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathcote, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The rooms are excellent, very modern with all modern amenities. Was disappointed with the reception staff and the waiters in the restaurant. The housekeeping staff were however cheerful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast which was good, there's also a buffet dinner in the evening which was pretty awful.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

I want to express my appreciation to you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Radisson Blu, Agra.Not only does it give me the opportunity to address the issue, and find a way to fix the problem, it also demonstrates your desire for our hotel to improve in our service to you and all of our Guests. I truly welcome comments from our Guests, both positive and negative, because it is the only way I can learn what our Guests are experiencing when visiting our hotel.

It is sad to know you did not enjoy our food. We would be glad if you could share more on our buffet at The Latitude. We will ensure the feedback given by you will be followed.

I look forward to your benevolence in not allowing this experience to color your impression of our usual standards and services. Your feedback is been shared with the concern area's and will be addressed accordingly.

We look forward to have you staying with us in the future and allowing us to take care of you in the manner that you so rightfully deserve.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

First rate location for the tourist to visit Agra Fort and the Taj Mahal; it is easily within walking distance of the Taj. Very good facilities and very comfortable rooms. As with all Radisson hotels in India, there is a fully cosmopolitan menu to suit all tastes at breakfast, lunch and dinner: or even in-room dinning.
In this day and age, a lot of tourists take security far more seriously than they would have a few years ago, but Radisson have a very good security presence at all their hotels.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for your excellent review. The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback & I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again. It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night due to it's proximity to the Taj Mahal and what a lovely relaxing night it was!
After staying in various standards of accommodation, I could have quite happily spent the night chilling out on my huge comfy bed in our beautiful, well equipped twin room. Everything worked - which is no mean feat in India! There is a huge varied selection of food in the restaurant that's clever layout means it's a bit more intimate than many of it's type.
Other than the Taj and the Agra Fort I'm not aware of much more in the locality (it's a very run down area), but would definitely recommend this hotel for a good nights rest in a lovely room.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joanna4454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu, Agra!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!


Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing