We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Agra
United Kingdom
1 review
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here for one night and it was absolutely lovely. The service was beyond excellent and the food was very nice. The view from my room was okay but I could see the Taj Mahal from my window which was always a wonderful sight to see. The room was comfortable and the shower/wash room had a great shower and sufficient facilities. Overall my stay here was fantastic and next time I am in Agra I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeraclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,945
    1,304
    410
    126
    100
See reviews for
1,397
1,275
175
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Radisson Blu for one night.
The hotel, despite not being old, is not at a standard you would expect such a hotel to be... Rooms are average, food is also OK, but again, if you have stayed in a Radisson hotel before, or if you are used to 4-5 star Western style hotels, this in not where you should go...
On the other hand, if you are OK by ignoring some slight lack of attention to organization, and cleanliness, in exchange of a good price, then definitively go to the Radisson, as prices are very attractive, and a very good deal.
It is also very central... Only 5 minutes by ricksha to the TajMahal...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments about the overall satisfaction and quality of services at the hotel. Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve, understanding and catering to the needs of the esteemed guests. I would really appreciate if you can give me more specifics about your dissatisfaction.

I would like to assure you that we take your comments seriously as it reminds us of how important it is to get the basics right. In this highly competitive market situation, we cannot afford any guest to have a negative impression. Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalised service. I have discussed this matter with our team and every effort will be made to ensure that similar incidents do not arise again in the future.

We will endeavour to provide you with the fine level of service, which you expect and deserve. I sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from visiting us again and you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Thank you again for your valuable time and consideration.


Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are looking for just a decent business hotel, this would be a good choice. But if you want to spend some time in the property with your family/friends, there is not much to do. We found service in the restaurant mediocre.

Another experience worth mentioning is when I asked for complimentary packaged water since we went there in May and they provided just 2*500 ml bottles for both of us. To our shock, the house keeping staff gave us regular drinking water in 2 Pearlpet bottles. My suggestion to the hotel would be to increase the room charges by a small amount and accommodate the extra water bottle charges instead of providing them regular water !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnujAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu, Agra.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments about the service of drinking water in a pearlpet bottle, the only explanation I can give you is that water served to you was portable drinking water in hygienically sterilized bottle. Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve, understanding and catering to the needs of the esteemed guests.

I would like to assure you that we take your comments seriously as it reminds us of how important it is to get the basics right. In this highly competitive market situation, we cannot afford any guest to have a negative impression. Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalized service.

We will endeavor to provide you with the fine level of service, which you expect and deserve. I sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from visiting us again and you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Thank you for your valuable time and consideration.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was by first Visit to the property. we were there for a very a special occasion and the Management made it even more special. They made it sure that the special occasion becomes memorable. The Staff is Excellent. So is the Room and the location.
Walking Distance to the Taj. A perfectly located hotel.

Highly Recommended.. would visit Again for Sure..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Radisson blue at Agra is a nice hotel for business travelers as well as tourists. very helpful staff specially front office. Nice and clean rooms. The only grey area is food prices which are exorbitantly high and hotel needs to work on them. Otherwise a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madho b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I have made a note of your comment with regards to the pricing, rest assured we will work on this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff were excellent. The location is excellent for the Taj Mahal, you can walk to the east fate ticket office in 10 minutes and then get a cycle rickshaw the rest of the way. The bars and restaurants had a good choice. I'd recommend this as I stayed here with my wife and son and had a great stay and alue for money stay in Agra

Room Tip: stay in the rooms next to lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaw_sandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Love the chic touch the hotel has. The hotel employees were very attentive, friendly and helpful. The hotel is very near to Taj Mahal which makes it possible to watch the beautiful sunrise at Taj Mahal without leaving the hotel too early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idrila I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you. The hotel is located very close to the iconic monument of Love- “Taj Mahal.” After a day of exploring historical sites, relax in the spa or outdoor pool and dine at one of the on-site hotel restaurants. You can rest in comfortable, spacious rooms with convenient amenities.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Radisson Blu, your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards,
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing