We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not live up to expectations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Did not live up to expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I selected this hotel for a business trip because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor. Sadly, whilst the hotel itself was perfectly comfortable, the restaurant was rather disappointing in comparison with the equivalent hotel I was using in Delhi - nowhere near as good a range of menus. Malfunctioning of my room key card on 3 consecutive evenings, and the poor attitude from the front of house staff when dealing with this problem further soured my visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JDPcroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset allow me to thank you for your patronage towards The Radisson Blu, Agra.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as 'moments of truth' never cease in our business and it is most important to immediately rectify our shortcomings and listen to feedback to ensure corrective measures.

It is sad to know you did not enjoy our food. We would be glad if you could share more on our buffet at The Latitude. We will ensure the feedback given by you will be followed. I have also discussed the key card issue with our Front Office team and corrective measures have been put in place to avoid recurrence of such incidents.

I urge you to treat this incident in isolation and let it not mar your overall impression about our hotel and services.

We look forward to have you staying with us in the future and allowing us to take care of you in the manner that you so rightfully deserve.


Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,816
    1,251
    391
    119
    97
See reviews for
1,294
1,224
170
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have gone to agra several times and always had the experience of getting stuck in crowded areas and the heat. So this time when I decided to visit the Taj it was my wedding anniversary and we booked Radisson Blue. The whole experience starting from the check in to the check out was extremely smooth. We checked in about 1.5 hours early but there was absolutely no issues. The rooms are of adequate size and are clean with crisp linen. Bathrooms were shinning. The best thing is that this hotel has a kids area where different activities are organised for the visitor's kids. This keeps the kids also busy. The swimming pool area was clean and had nice ambiance. The food at the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast spread is lavish. I would recommend people to take the Buffet for dinner also as it is quite good.

We stayed there for 2 days and were given a complimentary visit to the Taj. The check out was also smooth and the friendly staff was always there to support us. I enrolled myself for the carlson club membership here and hope to visit their properties more often. However, I am still waiting for my this visit to get registered under this membership as told to me by the staff during checkout.

All in all a very nice property. Must visit. Recommended for all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagan_sigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you. The hotel is located very close to the iconic monument of Love- “Taj Mahal.” After a day of exploring historical sites, relax in the spa or outdoor pool and dine at one of the on-site hotel restaurants. You can rest in comfortable, spacious rooms with convenient amenities.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Radisson Blu, your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards,
Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

1. Great service from start to end, from all the staff.
2. Very quick check-in.
3. Was brought to my room by the front office staff (Smitha), who explained the various hotel services and facilities along the way.
4. The rooms are just the best - all amenities provided.
5. Shortly after I entered my room, a staff came to enquire if the room was alright (excellent service!)


Food:
Room service food was alright, but not great.
The restaurant Dawat-e-Nawab was where I had my dinner. Food there was excellent, service was good as well, but could be better.
Breakfast was perfect!

Stay at this hotel when in Agra! The price is too little for the kind of hospitality you receive! Excellent, and will be back again!

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floors with pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riotien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMAICA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Service is amazing ? Breakfast buffet was the best the Mughail food & the Buffett for dinner amazing rooms were exceptional wanted to visit the taj couple times they with late check over all the masala tea is the best in tea lounge in the lobby

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILRENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were given excellent hospitality at the hotel. The food was good and the ambience was superb.
We were offered a complementary show called called Noor-e-Taj which explained facts about Taj Mahal. It was very well explained. A good experience over all. I would like to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hotel is located very close to the Taj Mahal, though cannot say that it is within walking distance. The rooms are lovely. Breakfast is quite good. The best part is the Indian Restaurant, you must have dinner there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
271 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The Radisson Blu in Agra was probably the best place to stay in this nice city. Located very close to one of the gates to the Taj Mahal, it offers all facilities one could dream of: a beautiful pool with a nice terrace, different restaurants, Spa facilities and friendly staff!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanswieten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 146 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#11 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,691 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 146 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its Brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it.With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude- The 24 hours coffee Shop, Liquid Lounge-The Bar, Tea lounge, Pool Side Bar, 24 hours in room dining, Club Lounge Services and recently launched Nawabi Cuisine Specialty Restaurant- Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 Sq. ft. Clear Space with beautiful Landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra.It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive-The Spa, Alive-The Salon, Alive-The Health Club, Let’s Play-The Kids’ Room and Swimming Pool where one can connect with himself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers Courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like Travel Desk, Boutiques, Business Centre, Valet Service, Parking, Laundry, and Doctor on call & Foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing