We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An island of peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was impressive. It boasts a large lobby, excellent breakfast (with many Western items), decent WiFi connections, and large well-appointed rooms. The staff were very attentive. In fact, this was probably the most appealing place I stayed during a month-long trip to India. I would definitely return. The location so close to the Taj Mahal was an additional benefit, but I would use this hotel again even if I had to drive a bit to reach my next destination.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,256 - 2,262 of 4,042 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

The location and cleanliness of the rooms was ideal. Our stay at the hotel during our visit to the Taj will always be a memorable one.The grounds and garden with water falls added a wonderful ambiance. The swimming pool facilities are very good and staff was helpful. The only thing that I was not impressed about was the buffet that was offered, which was not of five star quality. The hotel could improve on this by providing more education to the staff in their dealings with customers, the service was very slow and lacked confidence. The food was either very spicy or bland and lacked consistency and was oily at times. One example was the spinach paneer that seemed to be out of a can. Overall the hotel has good ambiance and facilities are clean and modern.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Sharongrewal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better.

It is sad to know you did not enjoy our food at The Latitude. We will ensure the feedback given by you will be followed.

We look forward to have you staying with us in the future and allowing us to take care of you in the manner that you so rightfully deserve.

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I recently visited this property with family...perfect ambience, excellent rooms, prompt room services, cooperative & helpful staff, separate section for kids activities, beautiful pool, great bar & excellent quality food...in short, Best value for money near Taj in Agra...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank ND1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Check in was smooth and easy, it took no time, staff was curious, they upgrade us to business in one room and another room was upgraded for business suite free of charge. The Business suite was well spacious and well decorated. Business Room was also neat and clean!

Hotel looks reach from outside and inside, have all amenities. The Taj show was really good. could know facts of Taj before really visiting Taj. Presentation from host Mr. Banarjee was nicest thing in redisson. I appreciate Mr. Banergee for his hosting and fact sheet representation.

Breakfast in morning was awesome!Buffet Dinner at restaurant was also very delicious and was having enough Indian as well as continental items in menu.

it was a wonderful and memorable experience at Agra. I would recommend the hotel to any kind of traveler, it has something to offer to everyone!!

Room Tip: No mater where your room is in Reddison Agra!! It's good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinitacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good hotel for business/liesure stay. Good/neat rooms, good gym, nice breakfast all made my stay confortable. nice pool an added advantage. check in/check out was smooth. staff were nice and keen to serve you. would visit agian during my next agra trip for sure

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2001Rajesh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Our endeavour is to offer excellent accommodation, food and prompt service to all our guests and my team and I feel privileged that you have considered writing this review.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu , your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Radisson agra is a wonderful all round hotel... it gave such a wonderful and a memorable experience that i just dint want to leave... it provides you the perfect space to relax and enjoy..
The staff there is extraordinarily friendly and always willing to help you.The rooms are spacious and clean. there are many other facilities also available like the swimming pool, spa, taj shuttle and many more.. the swimming pool there is clean and really nice... they also have a kids room which is really good to keep ur kids occupied as they have many games and activities going on there( my 1 yr old also enjoyed alot there) . There spa facility is really good and also affordable..its a must visit.( i had the summer chill package so got 50% discount on spa). Although the hotel provides a taj shuttle service which i have heard is good... but Taj is just 1.5 km away so we walked... but dont forget to get the gate pass on the way.. the whole experince was too good ... looking forward to have my next visit with friends..

Room Tip: Do carry ur swim suit and sport shoes if you want to enjoy the facility of the swimming pool and gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ayushi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you. The hotel is located very close to the iconic monument of Love- “Taj Mahal.” After a day of exploring historical sites, relax in the spa or outdoor pool and dine at one of the on-site hotel restaurants. You can rest in comfortable, spacious rooms with convenient amenities.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Radisson Blu, your home in Agra.

Warmest Regards,
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great stay, we only stayed for one night but the hotel staff upgraded us to business class which my mum was really excited about. Its walking distance from Taj so what a great location too. Thank you for accommodating us so well.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVohra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Radisson Blu, Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Warmest Regards
Harpreet Vohra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 144 in Agra
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.3 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 144 in Agra
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £64 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing