We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“homestay but like 5star”
Review of Sai Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sai Home Stay
Ranked #23 of 195 Agra B&B and Inns
Gerardmer, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“homestay but like 5star”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

rajiv and family are very good host. They helped us with our tickets, our transportation, and next hotel booking. my room was very beautiful, lots of sun, and large size. the meals made at home is best in india. Our english was not very good, but rajiv is very patient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanNovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    68
    26
    14
    13
See reviews for
39
78
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

From the moment Rajiv said "welcome to my home" we felt so welcome and comfortable. Rajiv's
wife, Simi, is a wonderful cook and we took every opportunity to enjoy her wonderful meals. She
also was kind enough to give a few tips to help our indian cooking. Our room was spacious, bed
comfortable, if a little firm, everything very clean. The house is beautiful with a lovely outside
sitting area, which we thoroughly enjoyed, especially after the noise and bustle that is AGRA.
Rajiv is very knowledgeable and always made sure our driver knew exactly where to go. His
advice made our trip all the more pleasureable. Sai Home Stay is a jewel and gave us wonderful memories to take home with us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytraveldec2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night in October 2013, but nevertheless we experienced a very homely welcome by the owners. Both extremely helpful. The room was clean and a good size. A place where it is easy to lounge about, read books and drink tea with other travellers. The food was great and has certainly inspired me to cook, more authentic basic dishes at home. The location was excellent also. Very recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Staying at Sai is sooo much better than staying at hotels. I love my room, it's so spacious and beautiful. The family who run this business is very warm and helpful. What the review says here are true. Ask for the home cooked meals! Much cheaper and yummier than the food in the resto around Agra. I love the coffee milkshake!!!!

..Yes, WiFi is strong! =)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a lovely welcome after a long train journey with little sleep. The grounds were peaceful and tranquil, and we had an excellent breakfast and were given early access to our room.

We were made to feel very welcome and we got to find out a lot about Indian culture and how it differs from our own. The family were very friendly and the food was excellent and good value.

Overall it was a great experience and we were very happy. The room was large and comfortable, the air con and fan was good and it was a short taxi/rickshaw ride from the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Place is Worth Staying for the money spent ! Hotel owner is very nice host and place is really nice and well maintained. I must recommend this place for stay in Agra. Good for family stay ! Worth !!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vinod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Rajiv and his wife Simi are the best hosts. I was made a member of the family. Simi is without doubt in my eyes the best cook in India. Advice to fellow travelers who stay here: Don't eat in any of the restaurants in Agra as you will miss the culinary skills of this amazing lady. Simi is from Punjab and she made me some incredible Punjabi dishes and an array of different vegetable curry everyday. Rajiv is an amazing man, he has lived in many European countries and has a wealth of global knowledge. Let Rajiv sort out any local travel you want to do in the area as he knows all the good guides and he hates seeing people get ripped off. Rooms are comfortable and clean with a good hot water supply. Close proximity to the Taj and in a great location. If your looking for a family environment then this is the place to stay in Agra, pure genuine Indian hospitality at it's best. Amazing hosts. I WILL RETURN TO SPEND TIME THESE WONDERFUL PEOPLE!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerbay1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.0 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Home Stay

Property: Sai Home Stay
Address: 1 Saipuram | Opp 106 M I G Shaheed Nagar, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sai Home Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Sai Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing