We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orient Taj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orient Taj
Ranked #76 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good property, Comfortable rooms, Food was very good, The staff is very kind and helpful. The grounds of the Hotel is very impressive. Wyndham Grand is a perfect location if your are visiting the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadiaIEUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation and service.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation is our greatest reward.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    400
    237
    150
    192
See reviews for
531
444
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. I would classifie it as a wonderful resort. The property is a replica of the Taj Mahal with plenty acres of beautiful greenery through the property. Largest pool in Agra, great restaruants, disco, entertainment in the back. Great sitting areas through the resort. Nice rooms. You won't be more satisfied. A one service. All I can say is SUPERB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_chickentikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation and service.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation is our greatest reward.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Expectations were very high and the photos were stunning, however under the surface things are not so good. A stunning reception area was promising but then.... the bathroom had mould around bath, water was luke warm, TV worked intermittently, sound insulation poor. Generally maintenance was poor and fountains not filled, wifi not working and if it was was very expensive compared to the other hotels we stayed in. Although arranged a 1pm checkout we were forced to clear by 12 noon despite the hotel not being full. Bar super expensive. appor customer experiene all round.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrand, Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are deeply anguished that we let you down in certain areas and we will definately work on improving wherever required. Unfortunately we do have to ensure the departure time as we need to get the rooms ready for the guests who are expected to check in. Also we need to charge for the services or products provided & if they are priced higher than expected it doesnt mean that they are not upto the standards.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

we spent a nite at this hotel
it was a gem of a place
the layout is similar to that of a riaad
the amenities are fantastic
the breakfast was lavish and opulent like everything in agra
a definite recommendation for this hotel
the staff were extremely helpful
and the stay was memorable

Room Tip: any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maimunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation and service.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation is our greatest reward.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Travelling with a one year old can be quite challenging sometimes. But Wyndham Grand proved tobe an exceptionally good place for my daughter. She enjoyef her time in the pool, disc and had ample variety in food to choose from. We returned relaxed and satisfied.

Room Tip: Try to take a room on first level...gives a good view of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vidhugoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation and service.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation is our greatest reward.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

about Property, its amazing guys!!! typically developed in indian levish style. We checked in this hotel on 25th Dec'13 and checked out 26th Dec'13. The staff is very courteous. The room service everything is superb.

The only major concern for the Hotel is about "Food". We had opted for dinner and breakfast buffet package and were left very much disappointed with the buffet menu range and quality of food served. There was as such nothing for indians and range was somewhat for foreign tourists. There was no quality check of the food served as the onion salad served seemed two days old and daal served was more of khichdi. there were no indian numbers for our buffet and whatever was there was tasteless and stale. There was no moment we could match ambience of the hotel to the food quality.

Since the hotel represent indian cultural fusion in the ambience; it should also try to attract tourists by showing wide variety of indian cuisine too with all that desi tadkaa !!! That would attract more tourist business for you hotel guys!!!

Need to work harder on food variety and quality. Chefs pl pay attention and start working in the direction !!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaSikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback through trip advisor.

I personally acknowledge your feedback and understand that your overall experience was not upto your expectations during your recent stay with us. My sincere apologies for the experience. I have taken up this issue with the concerned teams and will certainly take corrective measures to address the same.

Your patronage is of utmost importance for us and I hope this experience will not mar your impression of Wyndham Grand, Agra.

I look forward to welcoming you back with us and meeting up with you on your future visit.

Best Regards,

Taresh Kapahi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Its my second visit to Agra, 1st visit I did not remember as i was a mere kid of 3 & a half year old.
This time it was a family trip to Agra and we have chosen Wyndham Grand Agra for a stay.
Lovely hotel in the city, i would say its d most exquisite hotel in Agra within budget, it made us feel like our home. Home away from home indeed.
Spacious rooms, good food, eversmiling f&b staffs and good service provided. Beautifully decorated lobby & well maintained all over starting from restaurant to room corridors.
Experience all over was fabulous. We will definitely come back to experience a heaven amidst Taj...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amirumeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrand, General Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation and service.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation is our greatest reward.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.2 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#11 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Taj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Taj

Property: Orient Taj
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282006, India (Formerly Wyndham Grand)
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orient Taj 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand located in the city of Taj, has been built on 18 acres of land with a large frontage. A beautiful hotel property inspired by the intricacy of Mughal architecture with splendid lawns, fountains and ancient interiors that take you back to an era of emperors and princes with the modern facilities. A masterpiece of architecture it is built on ''Mughal Theme'' with world class modern hi-tech amenities. It is attracting global leisure & business Tourists. The royal ambience, the intricate craftsmanship and the beautiful landscape makes it the most preferred destination in the itinerary of tourists. A visual delight for holiday makers as it revives the grandeur of the Mughal Emperors.Wyndham Grand Agra is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic settings, perfect location and world–class amenities. The hotel has 160 spacious suites and rooms. It offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool and a luxury spa. The hotel has a variety of dining options, The Orient Café, Jharokha, Pakhtoon, Zaiqa serve authentic Mughalai , Indian and international cuisines. While Mharo Gaon, the village theme speciality restaurant is one of the major attractions in the city. Experience the heavenly beauty of Agra in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken and rejuvenate your senses … to make you experience pure bliss. We offer many facilities, such as:-• Agra’s largest swimming pool with a submerged Pool Bar • Al-Sehat (Spa), Gymnasium, Steam & Sauna• Ta-Dhin (Discotheque)• Kiddies Playground with slides• Lobby & Lounge • Conference & Banquet Halls • Banquet Lawns • Reception, Luggage Store & Travel desk• Wireless internet connectivity• Tennis Court/ Basketball court • Mughal Garden. Our rooms are well integrated with the following features:- Entertainment: • LCD TV with remote • DVD Player • Cable channels Bed Features: • Bed side electronic control panels • Telephone/ cordless • International direct dialling telephones lines Dining: • 24 hours room service • Minibar • Tea/Coffee maker Rooms Features: • Non-Smoking rooms • In-room amenities • Air conditioning • Direct dial telephone • Electrical outlet at desk level • Bathrobes • Bathroom amenities • Hair dryer • Safe • Bathroom telephone • High-speed internet access / WiFi (Surcharge) • Bathtub/shower • Iron and ironing board (On Request)• Minibar • Newspaper on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Orient Taj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing