We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orient Taj
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
478
416
249
166
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
416
249
166
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig swimming poolmughal architecturebeautiful hotelhuge propertyrooms are bigbuffet breakfastpuppet showindian restaurantluxury hotelcoffee shopwyndhampalacediscolawnsambienceroyaltymarble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and all words of praises..The check-in was smooth and quick.
the pool was a plus point.The rooms were huge and washrooms were neat and clean..the sleep quality was good..Overall a very nice experience.
Only one suggestion is for the car cleaner...There was no car cleaner arranged by the hotel for the guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jags31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Wyndham Grand recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better. Thank you for the appreciative comments about our hotel.

We have noted your suggestion as well .

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Agra!

Thank you and Warm regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we were the group of 20 people on weekend . we were using other property in Agra in last few year. This time we decided to go to Wyndham and later we realised that our decision was correct. check in was smooth , they have excellent rooms , food was out of the word , we had our meals in cafe and zaiqa. They have huge swimming pool which was another great feature of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashmibhargava2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation.

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of Wyndham Grand Agra and look forward to welcome you back soon!


Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I went for a weekend from Delhi with my family. On arrival, we were really impressed by the palatial design of the property and hoped that we would be treated like royalty here.

But alas that was not the case. The check-in took almost an hour. Anything ordered to the room took atleast 30 mins. Breakfast quality was very average. Overall the service was quite bad. At the time of check-out, they didn't even give us even 1 hour late check out.

I am not recommending this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Ask for room near the poolside.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are distressed by the fact that we could not come up to your expectations in some areas.

We were trying to find out your name in our guest Data base but unfortunately it was not featuring . Request you to give me the details of the name in which booking was made so that we can check the check in delay details as well. You can send me the details on my E-mail -om@wyndhamgrandagra.com.
You will also accept the fact that only reason for not giving late check out is timely check in of other guest who is arriving on that day as most of the guest comes prior to their check in time.

Once again I regret your disappointment and I hope that in time you will allow us the opportunity to serve you and to meet your expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was by first Visit to the property. we were there for a very a special occasion and the Management made it even more special. They made it sure that the special occasion becomes memorable. The Staff is Excellent. So is the Room and the location. Walking Distance to the Taj. A perfectly located hotel. Special thanks to Mr.Mahajan and team.

Highly Recommended.. would visit Again for Sure..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amangup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Wyndham Grand recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you. The hotel is located very close to the iconic monument of Love- “Taj Mahal.” After a day of exploring historical sites, relax in the spa or outdoor pool and dine at one of the on-site hotel restaurants. You can rest in comfortable, spacious rooms with convenient amenities.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Wyndham Grand your home in Agra.

Thank you and warm regards,
Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is indeed grand as the name says it. Would definitely recomend this hotel for families with kid. Nice place for a weekend gateway. But 'no free internet' was a dissapointment! The lawns and garden is the USP of this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham_Grand, Operations Manager at Orient Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Wyndham Grand, Agra and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the setting of the property as well as quality of accommodation.
I am sure you will also appreciate the fact that we are in to the service industry but this is our business .we need to cover our cost in all the areas and chargeable WI FI is also one of the reason for the same.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Wyndham Grand Agra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews