We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks alot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Daawat Palace
Ranked #33 of 197 Agra B&B and Inns
luxor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thanks alot”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

my name is Dr mohammed am an Egyptian doctor i visit agra with some of my friend for a conformance in India we stayed in this hotel really it was nice place and not expensive we recommend it thanks alot

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mo7amedLuxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear respected guest
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback about our Hotel Daawat Palace, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Feel free to contact us any time regarding any further assistance.
Thanks & Regards
Dinesh singh panwar
9997577738
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    32
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
28
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The only advantage of this hotel - walk distance to Taj Mahal. They put me in a Superior room that was small , dirty,and very noisy at night. The bathroom was dirty, not hot water and no shower. The TV image was roaring. After seeing the grandeur of Taj Mahal comming to this hotel was a disaster. The description of this hotel on the net is false.

Room Tip: Find other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7625Gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Respected Guest
Thanks to write about our Hotel Daawat palace, we are really sorry to see that you are not satisfied with our hotel services , your all complaints are noted and in future you and other guest will never find that kind of complaints . it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
feel free to contact us any time regarding any further assistance.

Thanks & Regards
Dinesh singh panwar
9997577738
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
estonia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. All this pictures on web sites are fake. Hotel is dirty and they did not clean the room at all. Food is very bad and the coffe is just a hot water and some color. To take the car or some services from the hotel tourist center is with lies and cheating. As their locatoin close to Taj Mahal is very good they just do not want to put more effort on hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank everiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

very good location, you can walk to the taj mahal. staff very friendly and helpful.
the rooms are spacious.

but:

it is not clean. the room as well as the bathroom are not properly cleaned.
however, the biggest disadvantage is: there is no possibility to open the windows, neither in the sleeping room nor in the bathroom. accordingly the air in the room is old, mouldy and smelly. the only chance is to open the door...

we had 2 rooms and both had the same problem. we booked in advance so could not change the hotel.

the rooftop restaurant was not operational...just go to the very nice terrace restaurant next door.


sehr gute Lage, man kann zum Taj gehen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Die Zimmer sind ausreichend gross, jedoch nicht sauber, eher schnell durchgekehrt.
Wir hatten 2 Zimmer, in beiden konnte man die Fenster nicht oeffnen, auch gab es sonst keine Belueftungsmoeglichkeiten. Dementsprechend waren die Zimmer recht muffig und stickig.
Das Rooftoprestaurant war nicht in Betrieb...aber nebenan gibt es ein sehr nettes Restaurant im 1. Stock.

wir koennen das Hotel nicht empfehlen.

Room Tip: make sure your room has a window...and you can open it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanico1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDaawatPalace, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Daawat Palace. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; we acknowledge with full attention that, All highlighted issues have been well noted. Please rest assured that our Assistant Housekeeper has been noted and he will take immediately action to rectify the problem. An appropriate training will surely be conducted to all Housekeepers in order to improve the level of cleanliness standard accordingly. we are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Feel free to contact us any time regarding any further assistance.

Thanks & Regards
Dinesh singh panwar
9997577738
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel couple days ago and it was awful ! The rooms are dirty ( never look under the mattress !!!) We had to ask few times for clean bed sheets , tv was not working and there was no hot water ! We booked twin bed but we were given double ! Absolutely disaster !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasiapogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

it is very nice stay here .it is so near from tajmahal .our all the friends learn this stay ,great stay ,great staff.(friendly)food quility is execellent.good hospetality knowledge staff.proffetional stay.
tajmahal views in rooms or rooftop was great.nice balue for money.

Room Tip: rooms are very good ,room 115 no.is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank IndiaTour I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear Respected Guest
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback about our Hotel Daawat Palace Agra ,
I will be sure to pass on your comments to my team and I know that when guests mention about staff servicing and operationally good in reviews it makes them feel very special.
feel free to contact us regarding any further assistance.

Yours
Dinesh singh panwar
9997577738
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aura Mumtaz Mahal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#32 of 145 in Agra
255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ray of Maya Hotel
Ray of Maya Hotel
#6 of 197 in Agra
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zostel Agra
Zostel Agra
#2 of 183 in Agra
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daawat Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daawat Palace

Property: Hotel Daawat Palace
Address: Hotel Daawat Palace Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daawat Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Daawat Palace has 25 rooms including Spacious suites & Taj view. The interiors of all the rooms are thoughtfully done up in order to provide optimum comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Daawat Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing