We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Veiw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Daawat Palace
Ranked #31 of 201 Agra B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Veiw”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay here for the view of the Taj Mahal. So beautiful at sunrise looking out over the roof tops.
Good basic accommodation and very good for the price. Breakfast was delicious and chef was very friendly.
The only negative was having only one sheet on the bed and a cold shower. But for the price you would expect that in India.

Room Tip: The roof terrace was private and amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    33
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
22
28
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I would say there are so many hotel near or around the entrance of Taj Mahal. But I prefer this hotel because the security system of the hotel. My first time at this hotel was back to February 2012 when I travel with a group of friends. We have got a very small room with space in front of us. We just don't care because we need rooms jus for overnights before heading somewhere on day after. My second time was December 2012 with a big group of 10 people. We got a better big rooms with nice bathroom included breakfast. Basic hotel near Taj.

Room Tip: See the different type of rooms before booked to stay. You might have to pay the same prices but get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkkplayground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDaawatPalace, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear respected guest
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback about our Hotel Daawat Palace and we are always ready to serve our best and possible to our valuable guests. it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Feel free to contact us any time regarding any further assistance.

Thanks & Regards
Dinesh singh panwar
9997577738
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Booked the hotel becoz of the location.... that was fine... but what happened after that was unexpected... Room was big... Restroom was dirty... toilet seats was broken.... In short not up to the mark.... To top it all.... You need to call hundred times for something... Service was bad.... To sum it up... Dont look at the pictures posted.. coz they are no way related to the hotel... Beware!!!! Coz we used the reviews to ook the hotel....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous1023 A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Dehradun, India
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

small rooms with very big common terrace. can see the top of taj from the terrace.
Rooms are small , not very well maintained. little on the higher side as per the pricing, but then you are very near taj. service okay.
Do not expect high comfort , but just basic place for stay.
though the place seems quite promising with terrace and all that, may be we were there during the off season , and lot of mainienace work was going on.

Room Tip: all rooms are similar , not much to chose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I had stayed in the hotel in 3 January , the rooms of hotels are quite good ,only five minute walking distance from hotel to west gate of Taj Mahal , The staff was helpful and the food was excellent there but if you are in the restaurant. we had enjoy the bon fire at the roof top in evening time . we had memorable stay in the hotel.we would like to come back to stay in the hotel with our friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shewta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDaawatPalace, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Respected Guest
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Hotel Daawat Palace. We are overwhelmed by your generous comments and these comments are very encouraging for our team since we strive hard to provide excellence in our services to our guests. It is a pleasure to know that our accommodation and restaurant services were at par with your expectations. Our guests become our family to us once they check-in into our hotel. The expert and experienced staff work relentlessly and pay individual attention to our guests to provide them an unforgettable experience.
We are also glad that we were able to deliver our best when you needed us the most.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your thoughts and look forward to welcome you again.
Warm regards
Dinesh singh pawnar
9997577738
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Hi, we are tour operator based in Jaipur, Udaipur , Ahmedabad.
once we were in need for hotel in Agra and some one suggested me Daawat Palace so i booked 2 rooms for our guests but somewhere in my mind there was some insecurity that my guests are from China and USA looking for some clean and comfortable hotel in Taj Mahal so at the end of the tour i asked them for feed back and what they Said was
" we felt very good at the place although the hotel is small but they provide very good services , rooms were clean , Stay was Comfortable and they also helped us for making our plan, the hotel is very near to taj mahal "

Thanks, Dinesh for suggesting me Daawat Palace for my Guests

Room Tip: Always Ask the hotel reception for best one and they will surely provide the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 526Siddharth123526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDaawatPalace, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the our team service and facilities. You have encapsulated all the beautiful experiences of what we are trying to deliver to our guests. We look forward to having you back soon ,

I will be sure to pass on your comments to my team and I know that when guests mention about staff servicing and operationally good in reviews it makes them feel very special.
feel free to contact us regarding any further assistance.

Yours
Dinesh singh panwar
9997577738
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

my name is Dr mohammed am an Egyptian doctor i visit agra with some of my friend for a conformance in India we stayed in this hotel really it was nice place and not expensive we recommend it thanks alot

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mo7amedLuxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDaawatPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Daawat Palace, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear respected guest
Thanks for sharing your positive feedback about our Hotel Daawat Palace, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Feel free to contact us any time regarding any further assistance.
Thanks & Regards
Dinesh singh panwar
9997577738
booking@hoteldaawatpalaceagra.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.7 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#33 of 145 in Agra
262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#30 of 145 in Agra
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel, Agra
0.9 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
0.7 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daawat Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daawat Palace

Property: Hotel Daawat Palace
Address: Hotel Daawat Palace Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daawat Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Daawat Palace has 25 rooms including Spacious suites & Taj view. The interiors of all the rooms are thoughtfully done up in order to provide optimum comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Daawat Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing