We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Sun Hotel Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Hotel Agra
Ranked #118 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and we both liked the hotel.hotel is good and having nice ambiance good thing of the hotel is food was very tasty but only thin is location in the night it is little dark on the road rest every thing was perfect and excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaspreet144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel and food but really feeling overcharged after seeing online rates. I'm told rate of Rs5500 plus taxes but given at Rs3000 incl taxes and extra bed.
Repenting why not booked online and would've got 5 star hotel in less than this rate.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank ArunAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was taken to this hotel by a local `tuk tuk` driver and shown my room. It appeared to be fine at first glance, nice bedroom, bathroom and had A/C and WiFi. As I was unpacking, i noticed long black hairs over the floor as well as a pile of rubbish and cigarette ends in the corner. I sent for a cleaner and this was rectified. I had lunch and dinner in the restaurant which was very acceptable and very friendly and courteous staff. As I was booked for an early start to visit the Taj Mahal (0615) I requested coffee in the morning at 6am. This was refused, after a discussion, was told to ring room service at 6 and I would get coffee. No-one answered the phone. I went down to reception and was told that the kitchen opened at 7. After heated discussion, I was given coffee at 6:20. I arrived back from the Taj and picked up my key and asked for coffee to be served in my room. I am still waiting! The hotel was ok and the staff generally friendly but no-one seems to care about service. At £50 for room only, I expect better service than I received during my short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireLeon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

They stay at the hotel was very nice overall. The services are very good. The complementary breakfast was very nice and included many different varieties. I could see the taj right from the bath tub and the balcony of my room. The rooms are very spacious. The location of the hotel is a bit odd and not all the lights were working in the room.

Room Tip: Take the highest floor rooms towards the Taj.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sourav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Location of hotel is just 3 to 4 KM from railway station. Hotel was also good. Hotel staff was also co-operative. Food could have been better considering the charges. However had enough options while dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nilay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

stayed in sun hotel agra and it was first stay with sun hotel it was nice to stay there and food staff all are good and served properly.the room rent they have charged is totally value for money. i liked the hotel. as a 3*star hotel they have provided all the best servies i am very much satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gratebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I first went to see Agra. I want the hotel near by taj mahal.But when we arrived to hear what the hotel looks like from outside to inside.But there were stains on the bed sheet room were good.Which according to him was rent hotel rooms per facility was not in it.But food was awesome.otherwise property was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunHotelAgra, General Manager at Sun Hotel Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi,

Greetings From Sun Hotel Agra...

Thanks you for sharing your view with us. I really apologize on behalf of team sun hotel Agra did not meet your expectations towards the Services at our hotel. We will make sure during your next visit to Sun Hotel will be remarkable & a memorable. Personally welcoming you in your next trip to Agra and warm service on your next stay...

Your valuable feedback us to improve our services.

LOOKING FORWARD TO SERVE YOU AGAIN.

Thanks

AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#52 of 144 in Agra
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bear packer
Bear packer
#37 of 144 in Agra
18 reviews
2.2 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#29 of 144 in Agra
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
Hotel Mumtaz Mahal
#72 of 144 in Agra
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
#109 of 144 in Agra
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hotel Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hotel Agra

Address: The Mall Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £15 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Hotel Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Group of Hotels is a progressive name in the arena of hospitality. Blending traditional hospitality with the state of the art amenities, the team at Sun Hotels promises and delivers excellence. Our hotel premises will make you feel at home and aid in making the most of your holiday in the romantic city of Agra. During your sojourn in the hotel, we will ensure that we provide you complete assistance with all your travel needs as you discover the effervescent hues that the tradition, culture and festivals of Agra will present to you. Book a stay using our booking engine and experience the best in hospitality at the Sun Hotel Agra.Sun Hotel Agra endeavors to offer a perfect stay to all our cherished guests. We go that extra mile in ensuring that the guests get an opportunity to get acquainted with the finest facets that the vibrant city of Agra has to offer. Our well furnished rooms facilitate your stay with their inbuilt amenities of entertainment and relaxation. From a sinful culinary indulgence to connectivity to all major business and leisure avenues in Agra, Sun Hotel presents it all en wrapped in true Indian warmth.Location :Sun Hotel is located in heart of city, next to Taj Mahal & just walkable to Red fort (Most Important monuments of the world). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sun Hotel Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing