We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER EVER GO THIS HOTEL ITS HORRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel White Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel White Inn
Ranked #16 of 192 Agra B&B and Inns
Lucknow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEVER EVER GO THIS HOTEL ITS HORRIBLE”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I checked in this hotel on 13th sep 2013 with my wife. And the experience was really very very bad. There is a big list of problems i faced there. They didn't even have proper staff.
AC not worked
Water no water in tap
Drinking water not given
Tea not given on checkout morning
They are cheaters too.
I paid them more than Jaipur inn a 3 star hotel still they were miserable. They are thief. LOOTERS
and lots of nuisances. I suggest cleartrip.com to remove this hotel from their website too. they will just destroy the credibility of website.
Never go this hotel !!! Worst experience !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Shoeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Director of Sales at Hotel White Inn, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel white inn for stay & highlight your concern about stay ! A quick note to management team has been sent to inquiry about issues highlighted.Our F & B Manager & House keeping supervisor is also updated about your raised issue.We assure you that, in your next visit you would not have to face such issues and hoping your next visit.Soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel - Team
White Inn - Agra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    22
    20
    6
    19
See reviews for
46
36
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Service was friendly and prompt. Light was not working in the bathroom when we arrived but it was replaced almost immediately when we informed staff.

The rooms and bathrooms are clean, but very dusty. The cover they provided on the bed barely reached my toes when I pulled it up, and I'm not that tall.

Biggest complaint, as I mentioned as dust everywhere in the room. On the bed, on the sheets, on the table. Aggravated my dust allergies and kept me up all night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackcadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Director of Sales at Hotel White Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Hotel White Inn and gave us a chance to be your host.Sad to hear that our Hotel team could not offer you expected service Satisfaction.we learnt & noted your feedback about Room being dusty and Covering sheet issues & assure you it will be taken care by our house keeping team to avoid such issues with our other guest.You genuine feedback is source of inspiration and a new learning to complete & fulfill lacking of services to avoid inconvenience to our all valuable guests.We assure you that all highlighted service issue would be discussed internally and sorted out soon .We welcome your suggestion and feedback.Looking forward be your host again in future.
Warm Regards,
Hotel Team - White Inn Agra.
hotelwhiteinnagra@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The staff seemed to be rather co-operative in making the most of what they were given. It wasn't a good experience staying in this hotel. The bathroom was very tiny with nothing to hang your clothes on while taking a shower. In the evening they ran out of water in the bathroom. TV remote is a toy which only changes a few set channels that are no way near digital quality as falsely advertised. By the end when we were leaving the hotel manager rode behind our auto to bring us back to the hotel to pay a handsome sum he claimed we have to pay. After having a mild confrontation and contacting the website we booked the hotel through he let us go. Obviously the guy had no experience about how internet booking works. I wouldn't stay there again, although i must say that Taj Mahal is at a walking distance from the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shsep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Director of Sales at Hotel White Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Hotel White Inn and gave us a chance to be your host.Sad to hear that our Hotel team could not cope up & unable to offer you desired service.we learnt & noted your feedback about Hotel staffs & Amenities.But also would update you that we always request our guest to carry hotel voucher while visiting hotel which is generally asked by hotel reception staffs.You genuine feedback is source of inspiration and a new learning to complete & fulfill lacking of services to avoid inconvenience to our all valuable guests.We assure you that all highlighted service issue would be discussed internally and sorted out soon .We welcome your suggestion and feedback.Looking forward be your host again in future.
Warm Regards,
Hotel Team - White Inn Agra.
hotelwhiteinnagra@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I had family trip to Agra and booked this hotel for one day stay. I will not recomend this to anybody.

I got room at ground floor and they were not ready to shift me on first floor as they were providing backup via invertor after power failure.

There was leakage in bathroom. Later they changed room but at ground level only.
There was no light connected with inverter in bathroom.

I had asked for extra bed for my kid but they never responded.

I ordered tea and got after one and half hour.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Director of Sales at Hotel White Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Hotel White Inn and gave us a chance to be your host.Sad to hear that our Hotel team could not cope up & unable to offer you desired service.we learnt & noted your feedback about Hotel staffs behaviour & lacking services.You genuine feedback is source of inspiration and a new learning to complete & fulfill lacking of services to avoid inconvenience to our all valuable guests.We assure you that all highlighted service issue would be discussed internally and sorted out soon .We welcome your suggestion and feedback.Looking forward be your host again in future.
Warm Regards,
Hotel Team - White Inn Agra.
hotelwhiteinnagra@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Our stay started out OK and ended terribly. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone as the staff attempted to keep a deposit for a taxi that never showed up and then did nothing to try and rectify the situation which caused us to nearly miss our early morning train. We had asked the front desk staff if they could arrange a taxi to arrive at the hotel at 4 am and they called someone and they said no problem the person would be there despite the early hour. When we returned to the hotel that night after supper the front desk man asked that we pay for taxi ahead of time and we refused but agreed to put a deposit of half. That morning when the taxi didn't show we insisted that they return our money and help us find new transport since they had arranged the taxi and had taken our money. After much arguing we got our money back and but the staff member did not help us find transport he just kind of stood outside and stared across the street. Luckily my husband flagged down a tuk tuk and got to the station in time.

The staff did accommodate our early arrival which was kind but that is the only good thing I have to say about the place. The room was freezing and hot water lasted only about 3 minutes. Breakfast was included with our room but all that was offered was 2 pieces of white toast per person and some coffee which had to be eaten in the room (which was never cleaned).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viluy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Director of Sales at Hotel White Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Hotel White Inn and gave us a chance to be your host.It is shocking & regretful to hear front desk staff response & the inconvenience caused. A quick note to enquiry receipt sent to Management team to finding & take appropriate action..It is truly sad & regretful to hear that the inconvenience caused during your stay and the hotel staffs could not made your stay happy with services and losing a chance to win a valued customer feedback & support..We assure you that all highlighted service issue would be discussed internally and sorted out soon .Looking forward be your host again in future.
Regards,
Hotel Team - White Inn Agra.
write us for any issue enquiry at hotelwhiteinnagra@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The staff was really very friendly! A negative point is that I didn´t have warm water in the bathroom, a shower with cold water is not very comfortable in winter. Otherwise I'm very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Anand_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Director of Sales at Hotel White Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Guest,We thank you for choosing Hotel White Inn and write a review to the world traveller forum about your stay .Pleasure to hear that you had good time at white inn and you enjoyed your stay except finding hot water issue.we learnt & noted that warm water issue during your stay and apologize for inconvenience caused.Our hotel Admin has noted the point highlighted and will surely take necessary action to avoid other guest complaints with quick solution on the issue.You genuine feedback is source of inspiration and a new learning to complete & fulfill lacking of services to avoid inconvenience to our all valuable guests.We are hoping welcome you back and be your host soon.

Regards,
Hotel Team - White Inn Agra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

Room clean, bathroom not great - another shower toilet sink combo where water gets everywhere - like most other budget hotels in India. Hotel looks unfinished and feels empty - lights often off to conserve power also they turn your room power off during the day so don't expect hot water when you return to hotel at night. 3 young guys running reception. Dressed casually and 2/3 quite cheerful. Not super professional but this is a break from the super serious staff at all the other hotels. No toilet paper or soaps etc. in room and only 1 towel but staff help out when you tell them. Great location can walk to Taj. Overall clean enough for India and at least staff didn't hassle you like everyone else in Agra. Wifi was very fast but only available next to reception. Would recommend on the basis that I'm sure it gets much, much worse in Agra for this price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Director of Sales at Hotel White Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Maria,We thank you for choosing Hotel White Inn and gave us a chance to be your host.Sad to hear that our Hotel team could not justify expected service level.we learnt & noted your feedback about Hotel amenities, staff dress & lacking of services.You genuine feedback is source of inspiration and a new learning to complete & fulfill lacking of services to avoid inconvenience to our all valuable guests.We assure you that all highlighted service issue would be discussed internally and sorted out soon.Hope in your next visit to Agra would not give you a chance to complaint.
Regards,
Hotel Team - White Inn
hotelwhiteinnagra@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.4 mi away
Treebo Rigel Inn
Treebo Rigel Inn
#47 of 145 in Agra
122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#37 of 145 in Agra
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White Inn

Property: Hotel White Inn
Address: 21 Taj Nagari Taj Nagari Road 1 | Shilpgram Road, Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India (Formerly White Inn Hotel)
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel White Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo White Inn, located in Taj Nagari near Shilp Gram in Agra is only 1.6 km from the world famous landmark Taj Mahal. The Agra Fort is not too far as well, just 4 km from here. Mehtab Bagh, another attraction is 9 km from the hotel. The hotel offers the usual Treebo facilities like complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, room service. There is also free parking for the guests, laundry services for a charge, travel desk, business event hosting facilities, and a restaurant on the premises serving mouth watering dishes. All air-conditioned rooms have LCD TV with satellite channels and electric kettle to make tea or coffee. The hotel is located in a great position close to not just Taj Mahal but popular malls like TDI Mall and Pacific Mall, both 1.3 km away. Head to Sadar Bazar 5 km away from Treebo White Inn to shop local. Host of well known restaurants nearby like Pind Baluchi, bukhara, Taj Mahal, Pinch of Spice all within 2.5 km. The Agra Cantonment Railway Station is 8 km away and the nearest bus stop is 11 km from here. Medical facility is available nearby at Shanti Manglik Hospital (1.3km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel White Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing