We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad business type hotel but no ambience for the tourist type.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra
Ranked #28 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a bad business type hotel but no ambience for the tourist type.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Clean and modern rooms, good service and polite staff. Good value for money but nothing special. Not really for tourists because it is on the outskirts of town. It's fine if you have a car. The room service was good and the food well prepared and tasty. Only 3 small gripes: 
1. The wifi was very difficult to get connected to and you had to keep logging on. It was very frustrating at times. For business people you should be able to get onto the wifi with minutes of arrival, it took us half an hour. 
2. Breakfast was started almost 30 minutes late. The breakfast food was average. If you ask for coffee it will take some time.
3. There were several brown outs but the generators kicked in every time quite quickly. Bring a torch just in case. 

It's a good backup hotel and would be fine if I had to return. 

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaya_Gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We noted your feedback on being more tourist friendly.

We have some Ideas and hope you have a chance to stay again when we have made the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    73
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
89
29
3
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

very nice property but location is bit busy.as it is on the highway ,the rooms were big,as we went there 1st we thought the hotel wil be normal but when we entered the hotel ,we find the hotel is very big with good rooms and buffet was also nic.

Room Tip: choose the back room to reduce traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Pretty far away from town and once you are in, there's no going back for anything, other than driving back to Delhi. I was promised a family room (through the tour travel agent) - but instead got a small double bed room - and had to run here & there to manage with one extra bed - this was a big let down. The folks in front office/reception appear clueless, unsure and not much trained to handle customers. Food choices at the restaurant are minimal - could do with some more choices.

Room Tip: Go only if you are done with all your Agra programs & wanting a stop over before onward travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nssrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We have taken note of your specific feed backs and we are incorporating them in our training program.

We do hope you try us again and we feel sure you would have a better experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
216 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

In Brief...
Good:
Food was OK.
Location was easy to find as it is on the highway into town ( across town from Taj).
Easy check in.
Good staff except the lady at reception who couldn't smile or be welcoming.
Wheelchair access in room was good. Room was big and had large doors from corridor and into the bathroom. Adequate space in bathroom.
Good bed linen.
Good TV channels.
Good value for money.
Room was quiet.

Bad:
Lack of awareness about wheelchair users and their needs.
Complicated wifi login procedure.
Mattress had sagging soft spot that caused discomfort.
Steps from lift lobby to corridor on every floor making it difficult for wheelchair users.
No atmosphere or facilities as it is a business hotel.
Several short power cuts as generators kick in when local power is cut.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lokamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
That was some great feedback. Wi-Fi is fixed. We are going to work on some Ramps to make it more friendly than it is to our guests on wheel chairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is new, clean and well designed.
Though this place is on high way and bit far from Taj Mahal, you should choose it over noisy, crowdy by lanes of Agra city.

The service staff is well mannered.
The cafe/dining is good and the food quality was very good.

the check in / check out was smooth.

Some not so good points:
1. The A/c was not operating well, and the attendent plainly told that he can't do anything about it!
2. The room didn't have ANY view at all. No windows to oversee any view!
3. The bathroom was stinking with bad smell.
4. The other room occupants were noisy and the corridor was busy, so not good for quiet sleep.

Room Tip: Choose room with good view if there's any. (Check and decide).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words.

There were some things you mentioned that we need to take care of. It has gone into our monthly training reviews and we hope you stay with us again and see the improvements for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel and room are very clean and well maintained by staff. Rooms are operated with latest technology and very comfortable beds. Best hotel in Agra but bit far from the Taj Mahal. Restaurant and food excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
:)

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel by online travel agent. We loved the relaxed, quiet atmosphere and very welcoming Staff. We stayed two night.
Because it is a few kilometers from the city of the Taj Mahal it would not suit everyone but as we had taken a cab that was no problem. Another guest used auto rickshaws to get around without any problem.
The Mango Suites was very clean and our rooms were spacious. The breakfasts, included in the price, were also very good.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariauk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We thank you for your kind words and appreciate that you took the time to review.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
9.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#34 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#32 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#47 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
8.5 mi away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra

Property: Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra
Address: Block #66 & 73, NH2, Delhi Agra Road | Next to Dawar Industries, Sikandra, Agra 282007, India (Formerly Mango Suites Ascent)
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra is a refreshingly-new budget business hotel in Agra offering zero-fat luxury at a very affordable price. Located prominently on National Highway-2, this smart bed and breakfast hotel warmly welcomes weary travelers to Agra as they drive in from Delhi and Jaipur en route to the Taj Mahal and other tourist spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing