We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Vits Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vits Agra
Ranked #28 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I think best 3 star hotel i have seen.Rooms qualities are like a 4 or 5 star hotel rooms.Clean, well architected, good service, well mannered staff etc etc. Moreover charges are very nominal.In short a must visit hotel in Agra.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siju_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The team is thrilled that they could delight you.

We cant wait to have you back to stay with us in Mango.hotels - Agra and in all the other Mango.Hotels in India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    75
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
91
28
3
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

the place was really relaxing and the food like icing on the cake. rooms are very specious and the place is very clean. Service is also good and the place is worth visiting with friends . loved this place to the core

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akuuuuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. The team is thrilled!

We look forward to having you back at Mango.Hotels Agra and the 10 other Mango.Hotels across the country very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Its a good Hotel but... Yes after being such a good hotel we still feeling that but. it is mainly because of the location, Staff attitude towards room service bills hope they are doubting their guests. Food taste, And average service Other ways its a good option on Agra.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesusanphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review.

We look forward to hosting you time and again at Agra and 9 other Mango.hotels destinations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is still experiencing it's teething troubles but they make up for it by attractive discount. I stayed there to conduct a training programme last month. Rooms and laundry were good, staff and service average. Food too was average. It would be wise to choose room on East for effective air-conditioning. They have good facility for drivers also. The conference hall is just besides the restraunt and accomodates 50 persons in cluster seating. They need to put a permanent screen for projection. Over all a good place to conduct low budget trainings. Great value for money.

Room Tip: It would be wise to choose room on East for effective air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjayNaithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review.

Team Agra has taken your few specific improvements forward to training.

Look forward to hosting you time and again at Agra and the 9 other Mango Hotels across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Truly amazing experience with regards to our stay, staff was helpful, services were very good. Food was amazing, overall a very satisfying stay. If you are on a visit to Agra and need to save some money without compromising with the service standard this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review.

Team Agra is thrilled.

Look forward to hosting you time and again in Agra and 9 other Mango.hotels destinations across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Words wood be insufficient to praising the food and services done here..dint expect such hospitable service from this hotel as it si on hiway and we visited for first time as very hungry..i shud tell all of u that the food is toooo good and to be fully praised.best in entire hiway route.after eating somuch we cant sit or drive to delhi.kebabs and china platter is awesum.recomending for all food loving people and delhi agra people to order from here..full money value and paisa vasool food..pls start parcel service to delhi and thank u mango bhaiya for good experience.

Room Tip: just eat with closed eyes...yummm food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janardhan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
This review has delighted the team!

Thank you for your kind words and we cant wait to have you back at Agra and the other Mango.Hotels across India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My family traveled to Agra for sight-seeing. This hotel is clean , modern, quiet and the staff were courteous. The choices of menu for breakfast were decent. However,you need to drive quite a distance to get to the Taj Mahal . Apart from the hotel restaurant, there is really no other decent place to eat nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyMomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Vits Agra, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for the candid review.

While we are a bit of a distance from the Taj, the hotel is much closer to the other two important sites in Agra which are Akbar's Tomb and Fatehpur Sikri. The hotel will arrange easy transfers to all the locations.

We hope with the variety that XO Cafe serves, one wont need to step out :)

We look forward to seeing you time and again at Agra and the other Mango.Hotels across India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#18 of 143 in Agra
350 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#39 of 143 in Agra
412 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#27 of 143 in Agra
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 143 in Agra
621 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Seven Hills Tower
9.3 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#43 of 143 in Agra
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vits Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vits Agra

Property: Vits Agra
Address: Block #66 & 73, NH2, Delhi Agra Road | Next to Dawar Industries, Sikandra, Agra 282007, India (Formerly Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra)
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vits Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra is a refreshingly-new budget business hotel in Agra offering zero-fat luxury at a very affordable price. Located prominently on National Highway-2, this smart bed and breakfast hotel warmly welcomes weary travelers to Agra as they drive in from Delhi and Jaipur en route to the Taj Mahal and other tourist spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vits Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing