We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant with good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dashaprakash Agra
Ranked #42 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Tirupati, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with good rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were three in number and stayed for 3 days. Rooms are not big but well maintained. There was no wardrobe inside room and just a small rack. I think that is the loop side. There is no heater and in winter it may be dead cold. On the other hand, they were maintained nicely and even bathrooms are good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himasagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    80
    41
    17
    21
See reviews for
115
47
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Rooms and staff were friendly, location is also good: Easy to reach aiport, railway station and sights via taxi. Hotel has a restaurant, food was good, however we only had rice and toast, so nothing special. Next to the hotel is a pharmacy.

First, we had a nice, calm room with 2 beds (no problem for me and my girldfriend as we were sleeping in a tent before, so any bed was fine), but then they moved us to another room with a kingsize bed. Even better, however the room was very noisy by night, because of cars/bikes, dogs and the staff, who was doing something in the staircase.

As it was already late and we were very tired, we didn't ask for another room, however I couldn't really relax..

So one room was totally fine, the other was bad. Thats the reason for 3 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dd_muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

staff was not at all good..food was ok..no hot water..no buffee breakfast was served only given 3or4 chioces..
not good to travel with small kids, as no facility.
overall bad hotel according to price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surbhimittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollachi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

i stayed there with my group on 28/12 . we booked 6 rooms after seeing the review in trip advisor

pros:

1. front desk were very helpful.
2. we cheked in fast.
3. rooms were neat.
4. room service good
5. bathroom neat and tidy
6. accessories neat
7. complimentary breakfast ok

cons.

1. rooms are small. enough for 2 members. even for extra bed no space
2. service of complimentary breakfast very slow. for idli a south indian dish which can prepared fast didnt come for nearly 45 mts. i didn't eat it. refiling the finished food for breakfast is too slow that we have to wait for long duration. this should be corrected. this makes us think that u dont like us taking breakfast

Room Tip: dont take the rooms facing outside. it smells bad. take rooms which doesnt have outside contact
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramasamy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Part of a chain of restaurant, the food was typically Andhra-ite, plentiful, tasty, and hot. The fact that the sambhar-vada was served with fresh vadas, and not re-fried ones, speaks volumes of their insistance for freshness.
The south-Indian thali was well portioned, well-prepared, and a treat.
Their tea, was, sadly, nowhere close to being tea. Maybe it was prepared the way Agra-ites like it - over brewed, bitter, thick and unpalatable; even five lumps of sugar in a cup could not mask the bitterness. Maybe I should have defined the type of tea I would have liked.
The restaurant is NOT economical. A south-Indian meal for three at the same cost as a north-Indian spread is not acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjLud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Simple, clean and friendly hotel. If you are looking for cheap place to stay in Agra then this is the place.

Everyone at the hotel is extremely helpful and service in the restaurant is very good and in fact is one of the nicest attached to a hotel I have come across at budget prices.

Rooms are simple but very clean with good air con and a range of TV channels. They are not the biggest rooms in the world but I would happily sacrifice a bit of space for cleanliness, especially with the usual quality of cheap hotels in India.

Room Tip: Would definitely stay here again, especially at these prices- very good value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NilSatisTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

1. Location
Good locality with decent facilities nearby
2. Service
The front desk and the room service are very courteous and helpful
3. Facilities
The rooms are small but the facilities are good. The beds and comfortable. The ac too works very well. The toilet and toiletries are good so as the towels. The water though is another story. Its both discolored and salty I wonder whether this is the story across Agra. The WIFI, Cable TV etc are all adequate.
4. Food
Dasprakash has a good restaurant which gives quite authentic Vegetarian south Indian food. The Dosas were as good as any you would get down south but I guess the rates are too high. It does not make sense paying 150 Rs. for a Masala Dosa. They have a morning Buffet for breakfast which is free wit the rooms but else you have to pay around 250 Rs. Neither the spread nor the quality would justify paying that much.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms towards the back they are the ones with windows the rest of them can get a bit clau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunnis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#40 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#30 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#46 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dashaprakash Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dashaprakash Agra

Property: Hotel Dashaprakash Agra
Address: 18/163a/6 Minto Road | Near Hotel Amar, Shamshabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Dashaprakash Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing