We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice creams!”

Dasaprakash Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 275 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Cuisines: Indian
Description: South Indian Vegetarian Cusine. For 90 years, Dasaprakash has been India's favourite for authentic South Indian food. Even as it continues to offer the most delightful South Indian food, you can now enjoy equally delicious Ice Creams and Shakes!
Restaurant details
Description: South Indian Vegetarian Cusine. For 90 years, Dasaprakash has been India's favourite for authentic South Indian food. Even as it continues to offer the most delightful South Indian food, you can now enjoy equally delicious Ice Creams and Shakes!
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great ice creams!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Food was lovely. We ordered 2 dishes that were recommended by the manager and were lovely. But the best part of the meal were the.... ice creams!!!

Helpful?
Thank BeCaSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    79
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best South Indian restaurant in Agra”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We recently visited Agra and were keen on eating at dasaprakash to check how they were on food quality and service consistency as the last time we tried them was 5 years back and we had loved our experience....Guess what...we were not dissappointed....on the contrary we felt that they have really improved their service standards and consistency in the food quality has been ensured. We however did feel that the prices were slightly higher than expected...Anyway, go visit...you will like the experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SinghParivaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimla
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We dined there just this evening. The sambhar was cold and tasteless and the food took about 30 minutes to arrive even though we were the only people in the restaurant.

the food was very average and for a south indian restaurant, taking so long for food is very out of the ordinary.

The gulliappa has some char in the bottom and the mysore dosa didnt have any chilli as it should.

Very disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nataliashirindavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun with family and groups.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good service.
Good food.
Good Ambience.
Easy parking.
No complaints.
Always considered when making outing plans.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best South Indian Food in Agra”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Nothing to beat the hot fresh Dosas of Dasaprakash . Went back to Agra after 5 years and had to visit this again. Very good value for money , Onion Rava Dosa is excellent. If you like spicy then go for the Mysore Dosa. The best part is that they serve Potatoes separately instead of stuffing it in the Dosa , hence the Dosa remains crisp till the last bite. Lovely Sambhar. The Kesar Halwa is also delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harveensbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dasaprakash Restaurant also viewed

 
Agra, Agra District
 
Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Dasaprakash Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing