We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and clean place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jhankar

Jhankar
Ranked #237 of 270 Restaurants in Agra
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food and clean place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

we enjoyed nice indian food at this nice food joint. The hosts were good and food tasted yummy !!!! We tried panner dish together with indian bread. We also tried the indian kababs at this place. all food were nice but a little spicy, maybe we are used to less spicy food that could be a reason.
The ambiance of this place and decor were wonderful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sabinebenmaniar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious but spicy meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Good dinner (4000 rps for four) with excellent service where the waiter insisted on getting an alternative dish from the main restaurant when the food proved to spicey for our youngest daughter.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NCB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
178 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stay in the hotel and ate here both nights. Food tasted authentic, had great flavours and was just spicy enough to make life interesting. We had a selection of curries and kebabs and all were well prepared and presented.

Definitely good food with good services and we have no complaints. The restaurant itself looks a little tired, like the rest of the hotel, but is pleasant enough and the ambiance fits.

You won't be disappointed if staying in the hotel with this option and it is reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWiseTraveller_RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice food but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had food at this restaurant during avadhi food festival. We had kebab platter which was great. However, main course (a paneer dish) was not that good. Ambience is ok. Service is little slow but I don't blame slowness because for me, freshly prepared food is priority.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek_202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Kebabs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Must eat at this restaurant. The Kebabs are great, reccomend the desserts. The service could be a little better.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jhankar also viewed

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Jhankar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing