We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAH TAJ (Trident)”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

"WoW" truly a Wah Taj experience. Just do not have words to express what a Wonderful time we had at Trident Agra. The hotel has the best location in Agra. Just 1.5 km from the Taj Mahal

We were a group off 22 people including 6 children and what a Super time we all had.We stayed for three nights. It all started when we made the bookings a few months in advance. Special thanks to Mr Amitabh Sinha at Oberoi Kolkata for handling all our bookings and even we had last minute additional rooms which he gave us at the same rates. Super !!! His handling for all our bookings was super efficient. .

Mr Vishal Virmani the front office manager at Trident Agra, he handled all our check in and check outs and it could not have been better. He took care of all our needs since we were a large group and it was simply fantastic. My thanks to all the staff at the restaurant, house keeping and the reception for the great service you rendered to all of us. If I name all of the them the list would be endless.

Two great things about Trident Agra - the service was excellent, very few hotels in the country can match it from my travelling experience and secondly the location is just fantastic on Fatehabad Road in Agra. It is very close to the Taj Mahal , on the main Fatehabad road and yet away from the hustle and bustle of the main area where most of the other hotels are located.

All our sightseeing tickets to the Taj Mahal and other shows were provided by the hotel itself which is just great. The front office (special thanks to Ms. Sakshi) for all the guidance regarding sight seeing and shopping.

The Buffet Breakfast and Dinner was good, however as far as the taste of the food is concerned, there is a scope of improvement. The rooms were good though slightly small. The water pressure and the showers were PERFECT. This is simply super since very few hotels get this combination right. Swimming Pool was good and the children had a blast. Lovely lawns and the hotel is surrounded from three sides by gardens. Special kids camp which was just perfect for the kids.

We had an amazingly wonderful time and thanks to all at Trident Agra for making our holiday cum family get together - one of the most MEMORABLE ones !!!!

One suggestion - please install free WI FI for all your hotel guests.

Special cheers and thanks to Mr Amitabh Sinha and Mr Vishal Virmani.

God Bless !!!!

Room Tip: Always select the garden facing rooms to enjoy the lush green views of the lawns and gardens. More p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having your family and you stay with us during your visit to Agra in October 2013..

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review. All of us are happy to know that your stay was wonderful and memorable.

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, restaurants and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and in particular with Sakshi, Amitabh and Vishal, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We have noted your comments on our food. Whilst apologizing most sincerely for any inconvenience caused, we would also like to thank you for sharing your views

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the city and to The Trident.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,832 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel with international standards of service. The big downside was that the wi-fi wasn't complementary after the cost despite that the hotel itself is modern and contemporary. The garden and swimming pool looked great and the location also is very fortunate, close to Taj Mahal. Clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juju_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Agra and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. Your feedback makes us proud of our team members.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It is always been our endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect during their stay with us as we take great pride in delivering exceptional service.

Thank you for highlighting your expectations with regards to internet charges, please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Agra. I would be happy to work out a special rate for you which will include internet.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Trident hotels seem to be consistently good. We stayed in 3 of them. Agra was no exception. Excellent service, good food, friendly staff. Rooms are not luxury, but they're fully modern, perfectly maintained, very clean, and comfortable. Agra hotel is a couple KM from the Taj Mahal, and there are some good restaurants within a few minutes cab ride.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selenium316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel and its locational advantage.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful recommendation from you.

We are also pleased to note your compliments on our product and on your dining experience.

We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

During my stay in Jaipur ,the hotel i had used it's one of the best and that is hotel Trident, Jaipur. the hotel room was neat & clean,comfortable.the food at the hotel was delicious and cheaper than other hotel.Buffet was excellent.the staff of this hotel was prompt,courteous and well attentive.Even the swimming pool was very good and clean, and the good thing is Trident is well located and hardly five minutes drive for Amer Fort .Finally i can say it was my best memmorable trip to Jaipur.......

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Impressive Holi... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Though have been there before , writing for the first time . Excellent hotel , very comfortable rooms and excellent Hospitality by members at breakfast table . Infact , individual attention is paid there is a tall , fair and stout gentleman named Mr Amit, if I am not mistaken . He overlooks the operations at breakfast table and take individual care to make you feel comfortable . Highly appreciated.

Everything is excellent in this property . The area of development is "Room Service" . This is the second time I found it wanting in terms of service delivery and statements like "5 mins more" which moves onto eternity (and prompts you to call up room service again)
If this can be improved , find no reasons why one should not mark you 5/5

Room Tip: Take the pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for the lovely review! Positive feedback from patrons like you is the biggest encouragement for us and drives us to improve constantly.

Little touches and intuitive service have a huge impact on the overall experience and I am delighted to know that our team was able to create some fond memories for you with friendly gestures and courteous service. They have yet again made me proud!

We have noted your comments on our service and would like to apologise most sincerely for the inconvenience caused. Please may I assure you that your feedback has been shared with the entire team and all internal procedures and systems have been strengthened and emphasized with the team to avoid any recurrence. Every guest is special to us and it is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Trident Hotels in the future

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After our hectic schedule in Delhi and the long travel from Delhi to Agra, this place was very welcoming. We didn't get to check out many facilities as we stayed only for a day..The ambience was very good and felt at home..The staff was courteous and the breakfast was good..the lawns are beautiful..and the lovely fragrance in the reception area makes you feel relaxed..Overall a nice hotel and I would recommend this to my friends

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel and its locational advantage.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful recommendation from you.

We are also pleased to note your compliments on our product and on your dining experience.

We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Trident for 3 nights. The hotel itself is well located and only about a 10 minute drive from the main tourist attraction of the World renowned Taj Mahal.
The rooms of the hotel seemed quite dated compared with other hotels at a similar price. They were clean but, I've seen a lot better.
Service in the hotel was excellent and all staff were keen to make our stay relaxing and very helpful and polite.
Food was of a very good standard but, felt the evening buffet did not have as much to offer as we wished for alI down to personal taste really.
Within the grounds there is a swimming pool in a garden setting both well maintained but, not enough sun loungers.
The bar of the hotel serves snacks and after a days sightseeing in Agra it was the perfect place to grab a cold beer and chat about the days activities.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dunky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our product, services and food to your satisfaction. Thank you indeed for such gracious feedback.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we are happy to read your compliments for our staff.

It is our continuous endeavor to deliver excellent service which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest award and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

As you have mentioned, we have done major renovation in the public areas of the hotel like the lobby, bar and restaurant. We are looking at renovating the rooms in the not too distant future.

Regarding your comments on the limited pool beds, please do accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please allow me to assure you that we have initiated necessary corrective action in this regard.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Agra and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident becomes your home when visiting this city.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Bharti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 144 in Agra
4,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £81 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing