We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms in a pleasant setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Snells Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice rooms in a pleasant setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is well kept with good comfortable rooms. Everything is spotless and the rooms surround a central garden which includes a swimming pool. Service is somewhat impersonal. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeSHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,489
    868
    183
    39
    17
See reviews for
667
1,080
136
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flitwick
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Having stayed in the Mumbai Trident, this came as no surprise. Clean. comfortable but expensive food and drink. We stayed two nights as part of a group tour and found the hotel to be very convenient for the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and the "Baby Taj"

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

I am delighted to note that you found our services gracious. Your positive observations regarding our product, services, food and facilities is inspirational for all of us. It is our continuous effort to provide our guests with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly memorable

I regret you found the prices of food high .We feature premium produce on our menus and as such most meats, seafood and vegetables our sourced from other cities. We also endeavor to keep our prices in line with similar hotels in the city, however based on your feedback we shall relook at the prices and make amends accordingly.

My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Like most people visiting Agra we stayed for one night. Check in took an age when we were in a hurry to get to the Taj for sunset. The rooms are pleasant if a bit dated. We ate in the hotel in the evening and thought the food was okay, nothing special and the wine was very overpriced even based on non Indian wine being quite expensive. The price of a bottle of wine that we can buy in London for about £6 was nearly £50 so needless to say we didn’t bother. Breakfast was very good. Check out was a disaster when the lady serving me put an extra ‘0’ in the credit card machine. I didn’t notice it at first so my card was charged £1500 instead of £150. When I did notice it took about 10 minutes to sort out the refund.

Room Tip: ask for a room close to the reception area if you don't want a long walk!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank buzzLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was a really nice hotel. The rooms were spotless and it was very peaceful there. The pool area was really nice - the bar service to the pool was good - very helpful staff. The food was good with a wide choice at breakfast and at dinner. It was close to the Taj Mahal and only 40 minutes from the Baby Taj. All in all I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burghheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for taking time off for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor.

It is our utmost focus at to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

We are delighted to note that food, ambiance and service exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the city and to Trident Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Part of Gate 1 Travel package.

Pros:
-decent considering selections in Agra
-excellent breakfasts and dinners
-usable fitness center
-sleek and modern public spaces

Cons:
-style and upkeep of rooms does not match rest of property

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor .

We thank you for appreciating our hotel, its location, our restaurants, the cuisine and our staff ! Your review has been shared with the entire team. Your recognition is a great source of inspiration and will motivate all of us to strive even further for excellence.

As you have mentioned, we have done major renovation in the public areas of the hotel like the lobby, bar and restaurant. We are looking at renovating the rooms in the not too distant future.

We thank you for your support and hope that The Trident, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Agra.

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was a really lovely hotel, a calm oasis in busy Agra. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms spotless. The dining area is spacious and the food good. If you want to explore, there are several 'tut-tuts' waiting outside which are affliated to the hotel, with friendly drivers, this is an experience not to be missed.

The pool area is a bit small, but as this is mainly a base to see the Taj Mahal etc, probably more than adequate

Room Tip: I had a single room, which contained two large single beds, so really personal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Agra in November 2013.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely thank you for your positive feedback and our rooms and breakfast.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are happy to note that we have exceeded your expectations.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to the delight of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

After a long drive from Delhi on what can only be described as pot holed roads until we joined the express way, and some very interesting driving experiences, motor bikes carrying up to five members of a family, cows on the road and people caught up in traffic jams actually turning round in the road and heading back towards oncoming traffic. Eventually arriving at our hotel 6.00pm, The Trident in Agra an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the streets behind barred gates. On entering the hotel foyer we were presented with a welcome drink and face cloth and the obligatory "Namiste" which means "Good day, Hello and thank you. While we waited for the keys to our rooms. The rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. We were presented with a cake to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary which was the reason for the trip. Had a good meal with plenty to choose from Indian and Western mostly buffet style.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TalismanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Trident on your trip to Agra. All of us are delighted to read your review on your experience at Trident, Agra.

It would be a pleasure to share your encouraging feedback with the entire team at Trident, Agra. Thank you for your generous praise for the team. It’s a pleasure to learn that you found the staff excellent, helpful and courteous.

We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities, product and service to your satisfaction. Thank you indeed for such gracious feedback. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

Our Housekeeping and Front Office team are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts they had put in.

It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost focus at Trident, Agra to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back and to get another opportunity of creating wonderful experiences for you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#11 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing