We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a memorable holiday specially the hospitality was mind blowing as one of our guest was pure jain so they arranged food from out specially for us without hesitating or making any fuss.

Property is excellent and kids club was very nice as our kids enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: Pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jitesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us.

The team and I thank you gratefully for your time and for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor.

It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with service and facilities that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We are grateful for your recommendation and are delighted to note that The Trident will remain your choice of hotel on all your future visits to Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    897
    190
    40
    17
See reviews for
695
1,127
143
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Trident Agra for two nights during a 'golden triangle' tour. We had a standard room, which was nicely decorated, and, although not spacious, was big enough for the two nights. Beds and pillows were really comfortable, and the linens were of excellent quality. Pool area is very nice, and very welcome after the heat and dust of the city.
What makes this hotel stand out is the staff, especially in the restaurant, and a special mention has to go to the chef who goes out of his way to make you feel like a welcome guest. Most of the vegetables are grown at their own organic farm, and they provide an outstanding buffet for meals, and offer to make special things for you if needed.
I like the Trident's practise of not tipping individual staff, in favour of leaving a tip at the end of your stay in an envelope at reception. Saves having to constantly have cash with you all the time.
One minor gripe (and this goes for the whole of the Trident group of hotels) is charging for wifi, which I really don't think is necessary now.

Room Tip: We were booked into a standard room, so upgrade to a larger one if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ilovetravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your visit to Agra last April. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience at Trident Agra with the Trip Advisor community.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by us. Our greatest strength is our team and your recognition for them is heartening and our greatest reward.

We at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts take great pride in the service levels at our hotels and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavor and through feedback we strive to be better.

The team and I look forward to the delight of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We re-visited Trident, Agra in August 2013. Very good Hotel and Service. Mr. Virmani upgraded us to Suite Room. My experience is that, they have exceeded the expectations. The Trident Holidays offer is very good, especially family with Kids. The Kids Club is a place for children to be. Breakfast is healthy and Super. Close proximity to Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. True value for Money.

Room Tip: Choose a Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Virvadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to note that you found our service top notch and the staff made you feel most pampered.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation on our food and Kids Club. The chefs were happy that you found our food healthy and Super.

It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost focus at Trident, Agra to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Trident Hotel in Agra is a very nice place to stay while visiting the Taj Mahal and the Red Fort. It offers the luxury of the Trident Hotels with very friendly and helpful staff and excellent food. You most certainly will enjoy the great garden with a lovely pool area and lots of sun chairs to relax.
Only minus point: A large number of pidgeons uses the pool as drinking bowl and flies onto the sun chairs. The hotel should undertake some efforts to keep the birds away from the pool and chairs!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muirean2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you.

Your compliments on our hospitality has also been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team is committed to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which inspires us to deliver our best.

Regarding your comments on the pigeons at the pool side, please do accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please allow me to assure you that we have initiated necessary corrective action in this regard.

I thank you once again for your gracious feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Find a real relax at the end of the day after a very deep tourist experience in Agra has been very important : We found it here in Trident ! Structure, room service, concierge, swimming pool and events : however, all the Staff is very seriously falled in love with their job... But the Restaurant and, most of all, the Chef will no absolutely not so easy to forget.
Thank you Trident, be confident to reserve there your stay in Agra, close to Taj !
Gabry and Oscar, Milan, Italy

Room Tip: Rooms on the swimming pool side are very quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Trident on your recent visit to Agra.

We are truly grateful for your wonderful words of appreciation on our hotel and services.

It is our continuous endeavour to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay and it is recognition such as yours which inspires us to strive even further to deliver our best.

We at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts take great pride in the service levels at our hotels and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavour and through feedback we strive to be better.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are friendly and try really hard to do the right thing - they are helpful, polite and competent. We stayed here for a few nights. The bottom line is that they understand what travellers want and provide it well. It's close to the Taj Mahal but not so close that you get annoyed by touts.
The food at this hotel is exceptionally good. The vegetables are mainly grown by the hotel and are cleaned in filtered water - so you can eat and enjoy the salads here, which are delicious. They were happy to make dosa masala for us for breakfast, which came with a whopping curl of dosa that was crunchy and the potato filling was spicy and yum. The head chef is friendly and handsome (and very charming) and went out of his way to make sure that customers were happy. He runs a good team of staff, too.
The room was very clean, quiet and quite large, with a view of the central courtyard.
We loved being able to sit around the pool and relax, and it was quite low-key.
The only think i didn't like was the industrial strength fumigation for mosquitoes, which seemed to be largely ineffective as they were all around us an hour later. The entire courtyard was obscured by the fumes. I don't know a good way to deal with this problem, however, there must be a better and safer way! We saw a French girl continue to sit outside and write in her diary and drink, while it was all happening and wondered if she understood the health implications of ingesting or breathing in all of those chemicals.
We also used the hotel drivers and although not super cheap, have modern and safe cars with seatbelts. We used the car to get to Fatepuhrsikri, which is definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilipealea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Agra in April 2014.

We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel and its locational advantage on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Our chefs were also happy to note that you found the quality of food remarkable and had the pleasure of serving you the best masala dosa during your trip.Thank you indeed for this compliment.

Regarding your comments on the fumigation, please do accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please allow me to assure you that we have initiated necessary corrective action in this regard.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Trident is a comfortable hotel ideal for a short stay to visit the Taj Mahal and all Agra has to offer. Rooms are comfortable, offer good quality beds, are very clean and have all you need for your stay. Whilst perhaps not luxury they proved to be more than adequate for us during our two night stay. The hotel has a relaxed feel but is close to the bustle of Agra, and provided the best massage we had during our tour of North India. It has excellent friendly staff and a good range of food on offer at mealtimes. The terrace in the evening is the ideal location to relax after a packed day of sightseeing. We’d recommend this hotel when visiting Agra.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tartanp00dle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Trident during your visit to Agra and also for sparing time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and are happy to read such a delightful recommendation.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our location, and gardens.

We also thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation of our services. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

It was a pleasure for the team at the Spa to note your compliments on the spa treatment.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and the wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back.

In Agra, if I could be of any assistance please do let me know.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,849 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing