We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

our stay was really excellent and we all have enjoyed it thoroughly , closer to taj mahal makes the difference, . rooms were very nice and spacious and had every little things which you need , good services and quality food with lots of variety ,overall all team members were very courteous to ensure providing quality stay and services

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameer_patel458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and for sharing your experience.

Our hotel offers an excellent opportunity to relax and unwind in tranquil surroundings and this is what our guests appreciate the most about us. It is great to know that the charm of the stunning landscaped gardens and the serene ambiance of the hotel worked its magic on you.

I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Warm hospitality, delicious food and attentive service left a great impression on you. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. We are proud to have a Trident ambassador in you. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon!

Thank you,

Yours Sincerely,



Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    896
    190
    40
    17
See reviews for
694
1,126
143
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I must congratulate the team Trident Agra. The whole attitude to serve the guest is outstanding. Right from the security , front office, house keeping to the restaurant , everybody is dedicated to make your holidays a memorable one. Special thanks to the Chef and his team .One can see the attitude and willingness to serve the guest . Food is just mouth watering. I must especially mention the "kids club" , it keeps the children occupied and they really enjoyed. Taj is very near to this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank optics05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Agra and also for sparing time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and are happy to read such a delightful recommendation.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our product, facilities and food.

We also thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation of our services. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality. Our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and the wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back.

If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you and regards,


Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erpingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a Golden Triangle tour and were very pleasantly surprised at the quality compared to what you stay in, in some countries. Rooms were spacious and had everything you needed, dinner and breakfast buffets had excellent choice and quality. The swimming pool was lovely to use after a hot day sightseeing, although i did get insect bites on my legs from walking across the grass!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandD681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The team and I are sincerely appreciate your time taken to share your compliments with the Trip Advisor community.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver excellent services and appreciation such as yours certainly increases our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our valued guests have of us.

We are grateful for your patronage and are happy to note that The Trident will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Agra.

Should you also require assistance with reservations with any of the Oberoi or Trident hotels, please do let me know. It would be my pleasure.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our city soon.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's a beautiful property, with lots of space to walk around and play (if you are going with kids or in a group). It is also situated from a walking distance to Taj Mahal which makes it even more appealing. The restaurant staff was very prompt and efficient and food was also tasty.
Since we could not book the property in advance, we stayed in Radisson Blu for one night but that helped us enjoy this property even more since Radisson is merely a business hotel where this is a complete resort and you enjoy your stay here.
No second thoughts in staying here again as well as recommending it to others !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnujAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having your family and you stay with us during your visit to Agra in May 2014.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing such a delightful review with the Trip Advisor community.

At Trident Agra, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and ensure they have a memorable stay. It is recognition such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

I thank you once again for gracious comments and look forward to the delight of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night in mid-April as part of a “Golden Triangle” tour. We arrived after a two hour train journey from Delhi, just in time for breakfast. Tables were set up ready for our group. Breakfast was buffet style with coffee and tea served at the table, it was the best coffee I had on the whole of the trip. The breakfast offering was very good, the restaurant was nice, bright and modern.

After breakfast we had a trip to Agra Fort, on our return most of the groups rooms were ready, a few not, but we were offered a drink while we waited. When shown to the room the first thing I noticed was a musty/stale air smell, this must be due to the windows being sealed , so no fresh air could enter the room. A good idea would be to have a plug in air freshener to go alongside the plug in mosquito repellent. Other than that, the room was a fair size, clean with a comfy bed, small sofa and an efficient shower, also a safe, mini bar and a UK plug socket.

There are only two floors, the rooms starting with 1 are on the ground floor and 2 on the first floor, so a very low rise hotel. I have included a picture of the floor plan.

We also dined in the evening, this again was buffet style with an excellent selection of good quality food, my favourite was the bread and butter pudding with a chocolate topping.

There is a McDonald’s close by and only a short walk from the hotel, turn right out of the hotel. We went there for lunch, compared to UK prices it was very cheap.

All members of staff at the hotel we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant, telling you about each dish.

The hotels’ website has a virtual tour, which is very good and worth looking at. The Restaurant is shown with a partition and is bigger than shown on there.

This hotel is popular with many UK tour companies, so there may be a good chance you will stop here.

Over all a very good hotel with an excellent selection of food, clean accommodation and public areas and a nice swimming pool and garden area. A few people have mentioned the pigeons they only want a drink of fresh water, not easy to come by when you look around.

Would we stay here again ? Yes, but would take an air freshener.

Room Tip: Room on 1st floor, no noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rightplanewrongseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Agra in April 2014.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely thank you for your positive feedback and our rooms and breakfast.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

At Oberoi Hotels and resorts, it is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are happy to note that we have exceeded your expectations.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to the delight of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is well built..it has used the entire area well..The landscaping and the gardens all around are beautiful.The rooms are cosy and comfortable..the staff very hospitable..The only thing which needs improvement is the indian food.The indian breads could have been better..Overall a must visit..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monisha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

I am delighted to know that you had an excellent stay.

I am glad to know that we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the serenity of the hotel.

It is simply amazing to receive this appreciation from a seasoned traveler like you. I absolutely agree that I work with a team of excellent professionals who with their courteous and helpful service, care for guests that enhances the overall Trident experience.

Thank you for the special mention of the location advantage for our hotel.

At Trident, Agra, we endeavor to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver excellent service. It is feedback such as yours, which helps us to continuously introspect and find permanent solutions and goes a long way in helping us improve our services. I thank you once again for your time.

Regarding your comments on the Quality of Indian food, please do accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please allow me to assure you that we have initiated necessary corrective action in this regard.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Trident, during your next visit to Agra.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
232 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Although the property was under renovation it was only in one sections and noise was kept to a minimum. The rooms we very good, although next for refurbishing; quiet, very clean. The service was outstanding, though at times bordering on being overbearing.

The restaurant was the best we experienced in India. The chef even showed us the kitchen which was very clean and well organized. He was personally involved in all preparation and even serving guests on occasion. The maitre'd, Roshan, was also splendid in his service and attention to our needs even for a buffet. They deserve the highest recommendation.

The hotel is also close to the Taj Mahal.

Room Tip: There are no bad locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time.

We are delighted to note that our services and food were to your satisfaction.I have conveyed your compliments to the team and especially to Roshan for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We choose our staff very carefully and ensure that they are well trained to deliver the best possible service to exceed our guest expectations. Our Chefs were also delighted to learn that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts take great pride in the service levels at our hotels and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavor and through feedback we strive to be better.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Trident hospitality

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 144 in Agra
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing