We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Rate Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“First Rate Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here one night while visiting the Taj Mahal and it is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The restaurants serves delicious food and the bar is a relaxing place to enjoy some down time and good drinks. There is a playground area for the kids along with a nice pool. Stores for shopping and plenty of spa treatments for adults. Do beware you have to pay for internet service, but it is a nice stay and a quick jaunt in a tuktuk to the Taj Mahal. The front desk will arrange for your tickets to the incredible site as well as provide you with water, booties to don when entering the building and the tuktuk ride there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Agra in June 2014 and also for posting such an inspiring review on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a delight to have been of service to you.

The team and I are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation of our product, facilities, food and service. We are happy to read your gracious compliments.

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you and regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,487
    867
    183
    39
    17
See reviews for
667
1,078
136
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

It has been an amazing experience everytime we visit these quiet and serene hotel. The lobby is simple and flawless,not like any other flashy hotels of agra.
The pool is like an oasis in the centre of the hotel. They have a bar and a multicuisine restaurant, but what sets is apart is the service and the food. We are vegetarian and always tried their pizza and pasta and what adds icing to the cake is their chef ashutosh!
truely an amazng hospitalty professional who cooks and serves with passion and warmth.
everytme we go, we are so welcomed that we invite people along wth us to dine and they enjoy the experence too.
strong recommendaton for everyone visitng agra or who would like to experience the best hosptality, TRIDENT is the place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirmalsukh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi and also for taking time to share experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments about the hotel and in particular about our staff are deeply appreciated. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to them and I am sure that these will go a long way in encouraging them to strive for higher levels of excellence.

Your compliments on the food has been conveyed to our Chefs, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour of India.
The staff were lovely, friendly, welcoming and very efficient and helpful.
The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and have all the facilities that you could ask for including efficient quiet air conditioning which is a must.
Breakfast here was excellent with a nice dining room and a great variety of food to choose from but was very busy.
The hotel is modern, nice looking and exceptionally well maintained and clean, but for us, came across as a little soulless. We could have been in almost any good, modern hotel almost anywhere in the world. This was a bit of a let down. It seemed to have very little individuality or character of its own. But then again it is part of a large chain.
The staff here are the stand out feature of this hotel and have to be commended and thanked for their wonderful service.
Its definitely worth a visit and you won't find many faults so I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaneNWUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trident Agra for your stay and for a fantastic review.

I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

As you have mentioned, we have done major renovation in the public areas of the hotel like the lobby, bar and restaurant. We are currently in the process of renovating the rooms.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review . We look forward to welcome you back to the city of Taj and Trident soon.

Yours Sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a really nice modern hotel spacious and airy, comfortable rooms and great food. One of the few places we stayed where you could choose either the buffet or make your own choice from the menu. Feeling a bit 'curried out' I decided on a pizza which was excellent. At the end of the meal we were presented with a traditional Agra sweet dish. It was lovely. Close to the Taj Mahal and although we didn't go in the pool looked very inviting. A good choice if visiting Agra

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaguar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and for recognizing our team members.

Your gracious comments have been shared with the team, who were delighted to read such a fantastic review from you.

We are committed to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which is truly a honour for us and inspires us to strive even further for excellence and deliver our best.

We at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts take great pride in the service levels at our hotels and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavour and through feedback we strive to be better.

It was an absolute delight to have been of service to you and we all await your return to stay with us soon.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

we stayed here a few weeks ago and were very impressed with the service we received. the restaurant and their staff are excellent and went out of their way to help us especially as we were travelling with a 19 month old! the swimming pool was great to cool down after a trip to the Taj Mahal and the rooms were well equipped and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi and also for taking time to share experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments about the hotel and in particular about our staff are deeply appreciated. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to them and I am sure that these will go a long way in encouraging them to strive for higher levels of excellence.

Your compliments on the food has been conveyed to our Chefs, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wow what experience.. amazing hospitality, took care of kids so well.. while we were packing our bags.. my kido asked if there is a possibility to stay for one more day. Thoroughly enjoyed... Planning a holiday in Agra.. This one deserves at least once a stay. Super like.

Room Tip: Go for Pool view.. amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mohit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. Your time and review is precious to us.

Your appreciation of our service and product is indeed heart-warming. It is our continuous endeavour to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We sincerely appreciate your rating of our hotel and its locational advantage and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We'd had our flight from Delhi to Agra cancelled due to bad weather and had to settle for a taxi ride with a rude driver who was too rash and fishy. When we arrived at the Trident we were tired, shaken and in not-so-good a mood. As soon as we entered, the staff was extremely courteous, our luggage was immediately taken care of, the reception completed the formalities fast and we were in our room in no time. All the staff member would greet us, at all times (which can be a little weird at time, but that's only because we aren't used to that level of courtesy in India :)). The food was superb and the masala tea which was offered to us when we came back in the evening when we were all cold and shivering was like magic potion!
They even arranged for a taxi to travel around the city. The taxi driver was very courteous and took us to the right places.
Hotel Trident in Agra is probably a little on the higher side, but for the experience and zero hassles its worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlokKarande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Agra and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. Your feedback makes us proud of our team members.

We at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts take great pride in the service levels at our hotels and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavour and through feedback we strive to be better.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It is always been our endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect during their stay with us as we take great pride in delivering exceptional service.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Trident Agra.

Warm Regards,



Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing