We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious Hotel”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxurious Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I only stayed here overnight, less than twelve hours. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Facilities excellent. No free Wi-Fi in room but complimentary in the business centre. Restaurant very nice but a little pricey. Alcohol very pricey, especially wines. I had to check out early and staff prepared "take away" breakfasts for my son and I.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trident Agra for your stay and for a fantastic review. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Our hotel offers an excellent opportunity to relax and unwind in tranquil surroundings and this is what our guests appreciate the most about us. It is great to know that the charm of the stunning landscaped gardens and the serene ambiance of the hotel worked its magic on you.

I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Warm welcome, delicious food and attentive service left a great impression on you. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. We are proud to have a Trident ambassador in you. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon!

Thank you,

Yours Sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    894
    189
    40
    17
See reviews for
684
1,119
142
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cehegin, Spain
Level Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Like others before me as soon as you walk in the foyer you feel at home. Staff are excellent from Reception, through Food and Beverage to House Keeping. For me though the star is Ashutosh Awasthi and his staff in the Dining Room. We were enthralled by his selection of dishes using local ingredients but combining them in a very unusual combination. Ever had Beetroot for pudding, no me neither but his Beetroot Halawi was superb. Well done Ashutosh keep up the great standard you set and continue to lead a great team.

Bar staff were also very well informed and attentive, have to say the whole team and hotel deserve their 5 stars.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your priceless appreciation about Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor!!

Your appreciation about the product, garden, staff is really very special. The highly motivated and well trained staff is a distinctive feature of Trident, who provides exceptionally attentive, personalized and warm service. We are glad to know that we were able to create an environment of excellence.

We strive everyday to deliver an excellent experience to our guests. Your generous indication of our product and service will be a source of inspiration and it encourages us to achieve even higher standards of services.

I along with the entire team of Trident hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our properties worldwide, in the near future.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here one night while visiting the Taj Mahal and it is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The restaurants serves delicious food and the bar is a relaxing place to enjoy some down time and good drinks. There is a playground area for the kids along with a nice pool. Stores for shopping and plenty of spa treatments for adults. Do beware you have to pay for internet service, but it is a nice stay and a quick jaunt in a tuktuk to the Taj Mahal. The front desk will arrange for your tickets to the incredible site as well as provide you with water, booties to don when entering the building and the tuktuk ride there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Agra in June 2014 and also for posting such an inspiring review on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a delight to have been of service to you.

The team and I are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation of our product, facilities, food and service. We are happy to read your gracious compliments.

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you and regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It has been an amazing experience everytime we visit these quiet and serene hotel. The lobby is simple and flawless,not like any other flashy hotels of agra.
The pool is like an oasis in the centre of the hotel. They have a bar and a multicuisine restaurant, but what sets is apart is the service and the food. We are vegetarian and always tried their pizza and pasta and what adds icing to the cake is their chef ashutosh!
truely an amazng hospitalty professional who cooks and serves with passion and warmth.
everytme we go, we are so welcomed that we invite people along wth us to dine and they enjoy the experence too.
strong recommendaton for everyone visitng agra or who would like to experience the best hosptality, TRIDENT is the place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirmalsukh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi and also for taking time to share experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments about the hotel and in particular about our staff are deeply appreciated. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to them and I am sure that these will go a long way in encouraging them to strive for higher levels of excellence.

Your compliments on the food has been conveyed to our Chefs, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour of India.
The staff were lovely, friendly, welcoming and very efficient and helpful.
The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and have all the facilities that you could ask for including efficient quiet air conditioning which is a must.
Breakfast here was excellent with a nice dining room and a great variety of food to choose from but was very busy.
The hotel is modern, nice looking and exceptionally well maintained and clean, but for us, came across as a little soulless. We could have been in almost any good, modern hotel almost anywhere in the world. This was a bit of a let down. It seemed to have very little individuality or character of its own. But then again it is part of a large chain.
The staff here are the stand out feature of this hotel and have to be commended and thanked for their wonderful service.
Its definitely worth a visit and you won't find many faults so I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaneNWUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trident Agra for your stay and for a fantastic review.

I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

As you have mentioned, we have done major renovation in the public areas of the hotel like the lobby, bar and restaurant. We are currently in the process of renovating the rooms.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review . We look forward to welcome you back to the city of Taj and Trident soon.

Yours Sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a really nice modern hotel spacious and airy, comfortable rooms and great food. One of the few places we stayed where you could choose either the buffet or make your own choice from the menu. Feeling a bit 'curried out' I decided on a pizza which was excellent. At the end of the meal we were presented with a traditional Agra sweet dish. It was lovely. Close to the Taj Mahal and although we didn't go in the pool looked very inviting. A good choice if visiting Agra

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaguar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and for recognizing our team members.

Your gracious comments have been shared with the team, who were delighted to read such a fantastic review from you.

We are committed to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which is truly a honour for us and inspires us to strive even further for excellence and deliver our best.

We at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts take great pride in the service levels at our hotels and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavour and through feedback we strive to be better.

It was an absolute delight to have been of service to you and we all await your return to stay with us soon.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we stayed here a few weeks ago and were very impressed with the service we received. the restaurant and their staff are excellent and went out of their way to help us especially as we were travelling with a 19 month old! the swimming pool was great to cool down after a trip to the Taj Mahal and the rooms were well equipped and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi and also for taking time to share experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments about the hotel and in particular about our staff are deeply appreciated. Your positive sentiments have been communicated to them and I am sure that these will go a long way in encouraging them to strive for higher levels of excellence.

Your compliments on the food has been conveyed to our Chefs, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing