We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Trident, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Agra
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here with the family in July for two nights. There is renovation going on in two wings but the third wing is functional. Our room was pool view and was perfect. The room service was very good and prompt.
The food in the restaurant was excellent the buffet had a lot of selection and was up to the Trident standards. A special thanks to Chef Asutosh who made some mouth watering pizzas for the kids. The service on the whole was superb and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kolbenring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us in the month of July 2014.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience at Trident, Agra with the Trip Advisor community.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are delighted to read a wonderful review from you.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service, product and food to your satisfaction.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and in particular with the Food & Beverage team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    897
    190
    40
    17
See reviews for
695
1,127
143
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Visited and spent a weekend at the Trident Agra recently. Must acknowledge the excellent service which is kind of a Trident tradition. The food and health club/ spa facility was great. The property is very well appointed and is well located for a visit to the Taj. Also the hotel facilitated a visit to Fatehpur Sikri which was excellent. The guide on call was knowledgeable and added to the experience. Overall loved the property and the trip. What is heartening is the warmth of the whole team which is what makes a good trip Great!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikram m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Trident on your recent visit to Agra.

We are truly grateful for your positive and wonderful words of appreciation on location and services of our hotel.

It is our continuous endeavor to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay and it is recognition such as yours which inspires us to strive even further to deliver our best.

We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavor remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.


I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It was a pleasure for the team at the Spa, concierge and kitchen to note your compliments on their efforts.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and the wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our first experience at a Trident hotel, and it was fabulous! The restaurant is especially wonderful! The chef tries very hard to provide unusually beautiful and delicious items at the buffet, and was open to suggestions also! This might be the best hotel restaurant I have ever eaten at!

Our room was large, comfortable, and very clean. Service throughout the hotel was excellent. The wifi was OK, but fairly expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayDayKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your time.

We are delighted to note that our hotel, services and food were to your satisfaction. I have conveyed your compliments to the team and especially to our chefs for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts take great pride in the service levels at our hotels and experiences of all our guests. Guest feedback is the most integral part of this endeavor and through feedback we strive to be better.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of Trident hospitality

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My family and I stayed for 2 nights in late July as part of our triangle tour of Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur. I can't really add anything more to the great things previous reviewers have mentioned about this hotel. The service here is second to none and I have to commend the manager because the culture at this hotel is totally about service. I also have to give a shout out to head executive chef Ashutosh Awasthi because we saw him at every meal (take a vacation, you deserve it) greeting the guests making sure they got everything they needed. We really enjoyed the food and it helped to make our stay in Agra unforgettable. We also stayed at the Trident in Jaipur and though it was good, it was not close to the one in Agra. We will have friends taking the same tour as us, in December, and we have already recommended that they stay at the Trident in Agra. Our whole family gives a big thumbs up to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiDave2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your priceless appreciation about Trident, Agra on Trip Advisor!!

Your appreciation about the product and service is really very special. The highly motivated and well trained staff is a distinctive feature of Trident, who provides exceptionally attentive, personalized and warm service. We are glad to know that we were able to create an environment of excellence.

It is our continuous endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. Your generous indication of our product and service will be a source of inspiration and it encourages us to achieve even higher standards of services. Chef Ashutosh Awasthi was also delighted to learn that his efforts were so well appreciated.

I along with the entire team of Trident hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our properties worldwide, in the near future

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wonderful Hotel. Its clean and green and peaceful. The staff is extremely warm and courteous and was always ready to help us and made our stay very comfortable. The Food was fine. Rooms were clean and had all the essentials. The minibar was well stocked. Since we were on a very tight schedule we couldn't avail other facilities that the hotel had to offer but whatever time we spent at the hotel was fantastic. We do intend to return here soon and highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Agra to experience great hospitalty that The Trident has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiakhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Trident on your trip to Agra. All of us are delighted to read your review on your experience at Trident, Agra.

It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost focus at Trident, Agra to provide our valued guests with personalized service and comfort like home away from home which delivers high standards of hospitality.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back and to get another opportunity of creating wonderful experiences for you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very nice hotel for family... one of the best welcome we got when we arrived late in the evening.
Conveniently located close to Taj Mahal East gate...we were able to visit Taj in the evening and early AM.... Excellent service by everyone in the hotel. food/breakfast was too good....... Did not have time to use kids club but they had fun in the hotel and particularly in restaurant as staff took excellent care of them.....business center was great as i was able to print boarding passes and directions....
Would love to stay there again..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5starUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor post after your recent visit to Trident, Agra.

I am delighted to note that you found the people and location great, and services to be excellent. Thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, facilities and food and services.

I truly appreciate your recognition of the service from the staff who are the heart and soul of this hotel.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We thank you again for acknowledging our efforts and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Excellent in every way. A tranquil place to stay when visiting the Taj MahalExceptional food from an exceptional chef Ashutosh Awasthi who later sent on his recipe for Beetroor Halwa to my travelling companion. I would gladly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the pool was quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniemunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TridentAgra, General Manager at Trident, Agra, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trident Agra for your stay and for a fantastic review. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Our hotel offers an excellent opportunity to relax and unwind in tranquil surroundings and this is what our guests appreciate the most about us. It is great to know that the charm of the stunning landscaped gardens and the serene ambiance of the hotel worked its magic on you.

I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Delicious food and location left a great impression on you. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. We are proud to have a Trident ambassador in you. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon!

Thank you,

Yours Sincerely,


Rohit Dasgupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.0 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Agra

Property: Trident, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Agra
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#2 Family Hotel in Agra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#2 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Agra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trident, Agra, set amidst beautiful gardens, fountains, landscaped central courtyards, is built of red stone reminiscent of the Mughal era. The hotel is only 1.5 kilometers away from one of the new 7 Wonders of the World, the Taj Mahal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Agra
Hilton Agra
Agra Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing