We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Course Get Away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #12 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Noida, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Course Get Away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

this was an instant getaway, for our course get together for a night at Agra. Amidst fog on the highway with josh the 76 reached the much inviting lush green ITC Mughal agra. the place is well kept, a Lil hustle bustle of the main city ( required!)
check in was smooth as silk with the keys ready and prior information of arrival. the rooms kept neat, though a little older in size and shape, but warm enough in hospitality.
not to mention the rich Indian food offered at various multi cuisine restaurants, Mr Pawha (F & B) made sure nothing went wrong with the F&B till we checked out!
the hotel is located closer to east gate (3 km) short drive, and the front desk can arrange a visit for you to the Taj.
the hotel also has a good shopping arcade inside.
not to forget the observatory at a level from where u may spot the Taj sipping ur T during winters.
thank u staff of ITC Mughal!

Room Tip: get on to pool facing in case u can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikrantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,935
    1,041
    499
    178
    91
See reviews for
1,189
1,240
146
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We arrived at around 8pm, straight to our room. The bathroom was quite small and there was no exhaust fan, so the next person would need to wait for a while before getting in. The bed was very comfortable, not too hard and not too soft either. Breakfast was just good. Pity that we had to pay to use the Internet (after paying that much for the night)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at ITC Mughal Hotel, so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Just visited city of Taj Mahal and stayed in Royal Mughal Suite. As name suggest, the hotel and my room makes you feel Royal Mughal. My kids enjoyed massage chair in the suite. Morning breakfast was complimentary and had variety of choices.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZvisito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed for a night at the ITC Mughal. The Hotel is built to give a feeling of the Mughal era, with the rooms having a ceiling like a tent, marble across the common areas, fountains and lawns like the Mughals may have had etc. The interiors of the room, of course, are modern, the food extremely tasty, and the lawns not to be missed. The Gulbadan lawns are located at the back of the hotel, and many may not even think of going there, but to really enjoy the hotel, they must be visited. There is badminton, quad-biking as well as a 4 person cycle there, not to mention the beautiful lawns and fountains. Besides the lawns, I would also recommend that one spends time in the lobby in the evening when the staff lights up the candles in the area. It looks really nice. The only negative was that being a weekend it was packed, and hence took a while to check in. Further the breakfast was also not getting replenished fast enough and hence the waiting was also longer than expected.

Room Tip: I am told there are rooms from where the Taj Mahal is visible. Opt for those. We couldnt see it as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were touring, stopped for one night, exhausted when we arrived. The staff were welcoming, the room was very comfortable, we felt well rested after a great nights sleep on comfortable beds.
The breakfast was one of the best we had during our tour.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

First to set the perspective I have stayed in this property several times in the past. I have always had an overall pleasant stay earlier. However this time has been particularly disappointing and for the first time I am writing a review even while I have another night to stay here! I have returned after a gap of a couple of years. My room # 633 is part of the old wing both which clearly need some investment and refurbishment. However rusty bathroom fittings. slight seepage, chipped and cracked doors or old polish on the furniture were the least of my worries. Within a few minutes of checking in the room my first call was to ask housekeeping to clean the bathroom floors which had female hair all over. That job done, after a few minutes I realised that lights in the wardrobe were not working and that there weren't any basic things like room slippers etc kept. The list of standard amenities that one is used to and takes for granted like water glasses in the bathroom, conditioners etc (the list is long). Some delays and few calls later these were provided. Later in the lobby I wanted to have a chat with the front office manager. I had to leave after waiting for about 10 minutes. I realised later there was absolutely no follow up or an attempt to do so.
I have rated this property for this visit 2 stars. The 2nd one is more out of loyalty and better memories of past visits. Needs to significantly improve on maintenance and service to remain relevant.

Room Tip: Make sure you first check that your room is part of the renovated wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Avijit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our Managers who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at ITC Mughal Hotel, so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Came back again to this Nice friendly property.
Very Friendly staff.
This time did feel some difference need to pull up !!
I always love coming back here.
It has that great aura of history with beautiful gardens which tempts one to walk around.
Even with my tight schedule did squeeze in a short walk !!
Would come back here !!

Room Tip: Choose a Room with a View. While booking / Check in request for a Room with Garden or Swimming Pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QCINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing