We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice play to stay and very warm staff!!”
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Service in pavilion was excellent staff was really helpful making our stay comfortable.the buffet had a nice layout and wide variety of dishes to offer.the pool area was nice and relaxed.
We wish that there was a lift installed in the property.the bathrooms equipments need refurbishment.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uditrajshah20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mr. Shah,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

However, your suggestion regarding refurbishment of bathroom equipment and Lift for Public areas has also been noted and the same shall definitely be reviewed.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,279 - 2,285 of 4,129 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

A large hotel so you dont really feel the 90% weekend occupancy you're told about. Two pools made it great, since most people dont use the pool near the spa - so was more or less empty through our stay. The main pool was packed beyond belief with children and families - the entire day.

Rooms are well kept - though we had issues with air conditioning on the first night, even had our room changed for the second night but still faced the same situation. My friends in the other two rooms also faced the same issues as well. Badly functioning air conditioning is a big no-no especially in the peak of summer in North India.

The bar downstairs was where we were most of the time (the football World Cup on a big screen was a bonus). Buffet food was average, wouldnt call it outstanding or something I would go back for. The a la carte menu food was the stand-out - absolutely fantastic. I would skip the buffer altogether even if it was included and order a la carte. DEFINITELY keep that in mind.

Service: the senior staff (big shout out to Tara and Abhishek) were very attentive and ensured that we never faced any problems. A large part of the serving staff reminded me of the a government-run establishment - slow to respond, not very interested and definitely not very forthcoming, making you think twice about asking them anything. I guess I should bear in mind that every hotel has it's fair share of staff that do leave you feeling shortchanged.

One issue that we did have was that there was a significant amount of ghost billing at check-out; we were charged for meals that we were included - something we wouldn't have caught on to if we hadn't gone through the invoice carefully. Should be mentioned that the charges were reversed without any issues. Still, all rather suspect and definitely avoidable.

The million dollar question: would I go back? Yes. Why? Value for Money. Lower if not remove any expectations and you could be very surprised with a pleasant stay, barring the few issues I've mentioned above.

I should also mention that after 2 days in the hotel parking lot, it was very evident that our cars had been cleaned - something that I was very impressed by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrokeTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

You have my assurance that we have taken cognizance of your feedback and without meaning to offer any excuses sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that the same has been viewed very earnestly and necessary action has been initiated to enhance our services.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Abhishek & Tara and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Well, all I can say is, I read the reviews on TripAdvisor too late! And this experience teaches me to listen to what other travelers are saying.
We stayed for 2 nights on a family holiday. Reached on a Sunday when the lobby was like a railway platform, but even on the next day the staff attitude remained just what it was to be throughout our stay - indifferent, which is the only way to describe each one of them. There was muddy water in the bath, the staff says - that happens sometimes, is it still muddy? And that their pipes are being relaid. So we had to bathe in dirty, muddy, brown water. The first night, we could barely sleep, there was a family jumping and shouting around on the floor above. When we complained the next day and requested to be moved to a quieter room, the response was - again - indifferent. Did you not call reception at the time the noise was there? Later we were shown two different rooms which in no way seemed quieter or better than our existing room and we politely declined to be moved. TV remotes - not working. Kettle top - broken. Marks on the mirror and the panel under the telephone (see pics). The entrance is probably being refurbished and you have to walk down a hot aisle before reaching the main door, where nobody will even open the door for you. The only time they did, was when we were departing, and each and every person said good morning, obviously angling for tips.
On the positive side, the lobby is beautiful, with a lovely rose scent that permeates almost the entire hotel. The pool is relaxing, though small but seems to be the main source of recreation at the hotel. Staff at Taj Bano is attentive and the breakfast and dinner buffet spreads are good. The dinner buffet at about Rs 600 is good value for money.
One last thing - hotel management - since noone ever paid any heed to any of our complaints, though we were traveling with two young kids, and the attitude of the staff was so horribly - indifferent - I really do not want a standard type reply to my post on how 'unfortunate' this incident was. Rather, spruce up your service, change the staff or at least train them, look after basics like muddy water in rooms, go check the black marks in the tired rooms (you could start with room 208), and people may still just come. Do not think that the Taj Mahal gives you a captive audience, because there is a lot of competition just down the road - Trident, Radisson Blu, Amarvilas - where we wish we had actually stayed.

Room Tip: Pool facing, ask for Mughal Chamber with a 'dewan' (floor seat/bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rashig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Mr chibber. Parul vinaj , dherendra and Margaret at front office. Raghav abhishek and the executive chef for excellent service at the resturants and finally a special thanks to shivankit for once again showing us how every time world class hospitality can be taken to new heights.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruv_Chugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Mr. Chugh,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to my team and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

ITC properties where Sheraton was pulled away are like a body where soul and soft touch has gone.... This one has same effect, its old, tired, optimum value extracted and now hanging on... to its past glory. The team however is very good and doing what best they can, the GM, The duty Team superb but the asset need a sharp upgrade and sheen restored back. Mughal Sheraton as i know for years was a like a luxury resort with rose gardens, lush green lawns, awe of luxury and class that make your welcome to the city of Taj and remind of the royalty while you enjoy the Taj !!! but thats gone and i would want the ITC to get that glory back to this great asset.,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtsavManjari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Manjari

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

At the outset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for
choosing to stay at ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel, Agra.

I have noted your feedback regarding the product and would like to assure you that the same shall definitely be reviewed.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of
welcoming you back to ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Sincerely yours,


Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

WE STAYED AT ITC MUGHAL with family and had booked Mughal Chambers with pool view. The stay was very comfortable and my two kids enjoyed the outdoor activities at the hotel including the motor bike ride and the cycle rickshaw ride. The ambience is very relaxing and we completely enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Select the rooms with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEKHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed in all hotels in Agra but nevertheless this one is my favourite sines I was a child. Their staff is cooperative & very efficient. The food, service room swimming pool all is up to the mark. They basically never say no to anything to the guests asks for. It's also a very kids friendly hotel. I must say one should repeat the stay there! A special thanks to their F & B team!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 142 in Agra
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#12 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £94 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing