We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent price for hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #12 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent price for hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very low-priced for what it offers! It's really close to the Taj Mahal, even has a great view of it, everything is luxurious and fancy, and the breakfast is included with a lot of options. You forget the noise as soon as you step in and feel safe.... It's a little cold for my taste and too diplomatic but for the price it's awesome! Wifi is not included :(

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indrafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal
– A Luxury Collection Hotel.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,939
    1,044
    499
    178
    91
See reviews for
1,193
1,242
146
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muktsar, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Agra is one of the biggest dumps I have ever visited but then again it does have THE Taj Mahal and that is reason enough to visit. Went to the ITC Mughal on a special deal for a suite and I must say it was great. The only problem I had at the place was the fact that their Chinese Restaurant was under renovation. Lovely rooms, plush Loos and very very comfortable. The service is top notch and this is great value too when one signs up on a deal especially off season. The Bukhara clone restaurant which one finds at most ITC hotels is possibly the best place to eat out in Agra. Highly recommended, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

its very nicely located place near to Taj. very nice hotel to go. good enviroment, decent service. nice pool too. the break fast is to be eaten to full satisfaction. rooms are large too..the sport facilities are fun to enjoy ..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Jitin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Mr. Jitin

Greetings from ITC Mughal, A Luxury Collection, Agra!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is our second visit here. The last stay was for six days in 2010. The service was every bit as good as we remembered. Good food, relaxing bar, inviting pool, attentive staff and reasonable prices. The only suggestion for improvement would be that the hotel stop charging extra for wi-fi since, once installed, the service hardly costs anything to maintain. Most of the other, smaller hotels we stayed at in Rajasthan on this trip offered it as a matter of course. At the in-house Taj Bano restaurant we were helped negotiating the array of tempting breakfast foods by three ever-attentive waiters named Pillai, Mohan, and Ajay. Incidentally, one can have a glimpse of the Taj Mahal from the terrace of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Mr. Aviott

Greetings from ITC Mughal, A Luxury Collection, Agra!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for somewhere close to the Taj where we could be pampered in a nice spa. We weren't disappointed. The Taj is short taxi ride from the hotel and the spa is fantastic.

One of the best bits of the hotel is the super staff. Particularly Shaila who helped with organising our tours and transfers. Trevor, our butler, who was at hand all hours of the day and couldn't do too much. Rambiresh who prepared our room with rose petals and candles every day. And the staff in the spa were all amazing, especially Lemi and Hoipi whose hands I swear are magic!

The hotel is a little faded and in need of updating, which I understand is being done at the moment. This caused a little disruption to our holiday (banging hammers and sawing) but nothing that dramatic and most of the time the hotel was simply an oasis of calm and serenity.

Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom and Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal
– A Luxury Collection Hotel.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

After leaving New Delhi, our tour guide drove us to the Mughal Sheridan in Agra to check in before heading for the Taj Mahal. Our three sons, my husband and I got our luggage to our two rooms and were surprised to have a balcony with a view of the Taj Mahal. You have to remember that India is a third world country so there was a lot of smog lingering over the city, as well as lines and lines of clothes hanging out to dry between us at the hotel and the site of the Taj Mahal itself. The hotel was quite accommodating and the location was so close, it was just a hop, skip and a jump to the crown jewel. We were well cared for during our brief stay there before heading back to New Deli. We would choose the same hotel if we ever return to India again with joy.

Room Tip: I think every room had a balcony that provided a view of the Taj Mahal from a short distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolalexandermarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Ms. Carol,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal
– A Luxury Collection Hotel.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We went there to celebrate our fathers birthday. We chose the Pavilion restaurant to dine in. The buffet spread was multi cuisine . Kids loved the sweet dishes and the mughlai food. The ambience was perfect. Mr Chinmoy Sarkar was extremely hospitable . Food was fresh and delicious, topped with brilliant service what else could we ask for to make the day a memorable experience. Would love to return sooner when i visit Agra next.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manan1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Manan,

Greetings from ITC Mughal, A Luxury Collection, Agra!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to ITC Mughal!

Regards,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing