We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #11 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I visited this brilliant hotel with my family after a gap of about 7-8 years for a weekend break and the trip to the hotel was simply fantastic. Even though the main entrance was undergoing renovation, yet the lobby was grand and opulent and we were welcomed traditionally and well by the staff. The facilities and outdoor gaming and recreational facilities are brilliant with ample walking space, however not well lit at night. The Royal Suite was opulent and comfortable with all modern amenities. Staff was pleasing and courteous. However it is not friendly for the elderly or those with walking issues in the absence of elevators, which is quite a challenge.
Overall its been a fantastic trip and experience at this wonderful property

Shaifali Sarkar

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ShaifaliS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

However, your feedback regarding enhancing the lighting of outdoor areas at night and Elevators in Public areas for guest use has also been noted and you have my assurance that the same shall definitely be reviewed.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to my team and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,904
    1,024
    490
    176
    90
See reviews for
1,170
1,216
141
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We visited Agra and stayed at ITC Mughal to celebrate our wedding anniversary..
The hotel is beautiful and reminds you of the bygone Mughal era and its splendor.We stayed in a suite where there was a separate living area with a small dining table and the bedroom was large with a very comfortable bed.We were traveling with our 7 month old baby who had just learned how to crawl so the large spacious room was all we could have asked for. The room was beautifully decorated and the best part was the fully automatic massage chair..To the mothers of a 6 month old baby, that was a big blessing..


Overall we had a memorable stay ..

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SAMIRAKSARMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to my team and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel in scorching summer season, in Apr 2014. Its reception area is very attractive & hotel staff is very very helpful. swimming pool is not upto the mark of 5 star hotels. Rooms are Okay...Dining area is quite attractive & relaxing as well.

Room Tip: if rooms are chosen having view of swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience at ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

However, we have also taken cognizance of your feedback regarding the Swimming Pool and you have my assurance that the same shall definitely be reviewed.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Disclaimer: I visited this establishment only for tea and a snack.

The facilities are just OK. While seated in the bar area near the lobby, we asked to borrow a US plug adapter but the hotel staff informed us that they did NOT have any. How is that possible if this hotel, being part of SPG, targets American tourists? The first question that the hotel staff would ask was "what is your hotel room number?"... as if guests who are not staying at the hotel are going to receive an inferior treatment.

Definitely not happy. Expected more from ITC and an SPG-member hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcopolo20th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

At the outset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for your feedback regarding your experience during your visit to ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

Please be assured that necessary action has been initiated to enhance our services and I am sanguine that you will notice the difference on your next visit.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,


Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Supposed to be an Iconic Hotel and a landmark , still fairly good but now chinks and the age shows.

Old property so the corridors and rooms a little musty.

Breakfast is OK not exceptional....little noisy.

Still gets a good number of package tourists so quite complacent.

Restaurants very expensive and only for those with money to spare

Is it worth it............okay for a cocooned experience ...........but not really suitable for a mid range traveler better to go in for a more younger aggressive hotel though travelers to AGRA must realize that in mid segment all hotels are just okayish.

Once you realize that you are going to AGRA for the Taj experience and not a hotel experience you will be satisfied

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagmeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

At the outset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing to stay at ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We have taken cognizance of your feedback and you have my assurance that the same shall definitely be reviewed.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The facilities at the hotels have modern design on all the common areas. Spa and restaurants have a great service and very well designes facilities. However, The service received was horrible. Power went out 5 times in a single night, and had to call every time to get it fixed. After the 5th time requested for a room change, and the duty manager Ankit - only argued about the problem being fixed and did not grant us our request for a different room. The next night problem persisted and after the 4th time a different duty manager authorized the change of room.
The water in the shower was yellow with a smell similar to sea water.
Overall, a luxury hotel with very bad customer service, shower water not adequate, and with Duty managers that are not trained to treat their guests the way they should. Facilities 5 stars- Service comparable to a 2 star hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

At the outset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing to stay at ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We have taken cognizance of your feedback and without meaning to offer any excuses sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. It is indeed our responsibility to provide all our guests with services that surpass their expectations and it is disappointing to know that your experience was to the contrary. Please be assured that the same has been viewed very earnestly and necessary action has been initiated to enhance our services.

We sincerely hope that you will treat this as a one off incident and provide us with another opportunity to restore your confidence in ITC Mughal.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

Ashutosh Chhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I planned a trip to ITC mughal , agra,for 2 days to celebrate my father's birthday. And after my stay I realised that it was one of the best decisions I must have made. It was an absolute pleasure for me and my family to stay at this beautiful hotel with its lovely and hospitable associates. Everybody in the hotel were extremely courteous, and went out of their way to make my fathers birthday special.
My special thanks to Mr Ankit Gulati for all the cooperation he extended to plan my father's birthday surprise , and how he went out of his way to make it extremely special for him.

To Mr Kunal Pahwa for being so hospitable and approchable , he was always so kind and courteous.

They both are real assets to the company


And to the chef Vivek , for the bestest pizzas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shivani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCMUGHAL, Manager at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Shivani,

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing ITC Mughal – A Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Ankit, Kunal, Vivek & team and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to ITC Mughal.

Yours sincerely,

AshutoshChhibba
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Odigeo, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing