We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ITC Mughal, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Mughal, Agra
Ranked #12 of 145 Hotels in Agra
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 28 August 2009

After the longest and typically eventful journey from Varanasi and a shocking experience in the Clarks hotel there, my partner and I checked into the Mughal expecting a Joe Schmo experience in this Starwood chain hotel.

We were totally surprised at how good this hotel was and actually ended up staying longer that intended to bask in its luxury! While the lobby had the typical Indian opulence with the biggest chandelier since the last hotel, and the restaurants were of a great standard, it is the newly built spa that made the stay so amazing!

We made total use of the spa facilities, trying every treatment available. This meant that we used the spa pool area rather than the standard pool, which was simply heaven. There were few people taking advantage of this so we had our own waiting staff, and even a pet hawk that visited daily to bathe in the pool waters!

Amazing

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinofassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,935
    1,040
    499
    178
    91
See reviews for
1,188
1,240
146
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
india
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

have been to the mughal umpteen number of times and have always loved it.this time i booked on their 21 days advance rates, which were rs.11k for 2 nights inclusive of breakfast. we travelled in a group of 4 couples with 2 children each.the stay was simply superb.excellent service. excellent food. love the spread in the buffets.rooms have enough space for 2 kids, with their bay windows.the hotel staff is very well trained to service with a smile.in short the stay was FANTABULOUS. very good spa..... the biggest in asia .. they said.keep it up ITC. besides me my friends also have become fans of mughal.

  • Liked — the food
  • Disliked — the children's room could do with renovation.... some more activities
  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank holidaycrazyIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

As a mom traveling with my 20 yr old niece, 12 year old daughter and my 4 year old son to see Taj and FatehPur Sikri, my requirements were - great accommodations and safe transportation for the duration of my stay. This hotel and it's staff exceeded my expectations. The hotel - both it's interiors and lawns were beautiful. The room was beautiful and spotless and the beds were wonderful with all-white linen. The spa is amazing and the deep tissue massage worth every penny and more. Enough variety in food was there to make my niece and kids happy. The kids menu portion size is huge and one day for lunch we ordered from it and still could not finish it. Food is above average but not great. We were picked up by our driver for the stay from the railway station. We went to Fateh Pur Sikri the first day and Taj next day - early morning. Our driver was prompt and the car was clean and AC in good working order. Traveling with kids I wanted to make sure that they were not exhausted and we factored in enough time that they could rest and relax in the hotel. After coming to the hotel though we all wanted to stay for at least one more day to relax and really enjoy all it's facilities. Next time I will come for a longer period and really utilize the Spa. For all the our meals, taxi service, room, spa treatment - we paid slightly more than what we would pay just for a room at a 3 star hotel in the US. You cannot get the kind of service that Indian 5 star hotel offers anywhere in the world - we were treated like royalty. Staff is very helpful, pleasant and ever smiling. Each and everyone greeted me and my children. Great trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2009

ITC mughal in agra is a beautiful resort with nice rooms. The chinese restaurant and the indian restaurant food was very disappointing but the buffet place was great. We ate in the hotel restaurants because the weather was just too hot to venture outside. The person responsible for helping guests with travel, sightseeing was quite useless.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevikaRani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daivain_Khanna, COO at ITC Mughal, Agra, responded to this review, 10 August 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit to ITC Mughal, Agra.
On behalf of the entire community at ITC Welcomgroup, do accept our deepest regret at the reported dissonance that you experience while dining at our Chinese & Indian Restaurants
We understand that individual preferences do vary for different cuisines and I assure you that our Executive Chef will personally look after same on your next visit.
I have the commitment of my team to ensure that you see the difference on your next visit and would request you to treat this as an isolated incident, not representative of the high standards that we are known for.
Thank you for bring this to my attention and we do look forward in welcoming you again at ITC Welcomgroup.
Kind Regards
Dipak Haksar
COO
ITC Welcomgroup Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

The grandeur of the Mughal,Agra hits you on your face the moment you enter the gates of the property.

The check-in was super smooth and we were promptly shown into our rooms.We had a personalised welcome letter waiting for us @ the reception.The chandelier @ the reception is one of its kind and is a will not miss thing in the hotel.

The room was cosy and had almost every possible amenity available.The bathtub was a bit outdated and had begun to lose its whiteness,but was still good.The beds were soft and the pillows were soft as well.An impressive collection of books & magazines.Airconditioning was excellent as well.

We had dinner @ the chinese restaurant and the chef was more than willing to make a dish of our choice which apparently wasnt on the menu & surprsingly it was yummy.

Overall an excellent experience and would love to go back.Could not try the Kalpa Spa which is supposedly very good @ the Mughal.Maybe next time.The room service staff & the staff @ the breakfast coffee shop appeared to be a little bit on the non-friendly side.The greetings & hellos looked a tad little forced.But some minor things to an otherwise fabulous stay.

Just a note to traveller,do not opt for the taj view rooms as they are priced at a premium and the for most part of the year the taj is never seen from any of the hotel rooms.The view is entirely dependent on the moon.a cloud cover or a moonless night would result in paying for a taj view room minus the view:)

  • Liked — Cozy rooms,grandeur of thw hotel
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lifeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

A charming hotel built with marble. The service is exceptional. I loved the ambience and the service. Strongly recommend Peshawri restaurant. Only downside is it looks a little dated. There is a new spa which is beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wndrlstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The hotel is well placed for a tour of the Taj and Red Fort and the rooms are excellent. We were upgraded to a deluxe which was large, modern, clean and very comfortable. The staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. Excellent and speedy laundry service.
Thats where the positives end though, The food was awful, we heard many people with the same thoughts. The dinner & breakfast buffets were very low standard, luke warm food, a poor selection, all set in a dark and dingy room. The pool area was dirty and run down, although I can understand that this is difficult to avoid in India due to the heat and dust.

I feel akward complaining about the standard of the hotel when just outside the gates was such heart wrenching poverty but I do think its important to let people know what to expect, especially when paying a fair amount of money. Overall Id say fine for an overnight stay but no more.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
1,197 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Mughal, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Mughal, Agra

Property: ITC Mughal, Agra
Address: Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agra
#4 Business Hotel in Agra
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Mughal, Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Mughal, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Mughal, Agra Hotel Agra
Itc Mughal Hotel Agra
Sheraton Agra
Agra Itc Mughal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing