We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice floors (but that was all)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #21 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was worn out, there was mould everywhere in our room and bathroom. The staff was grumpy and WiFi was expensive and only worked in a 3meter area from the reception desk. After renovavation the hotels keeps the bathtubs on the roof, even there are plants in it, it is not a nice sight. We felt sorry for the monkey on a rope in the garden, as well as for his caretaker, it must be a boring job. The food quality was poor.
However, the pool was OK and the polished marble floors were a pleasure to look at!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

This hotel was worn out, there was mould everywhere in our room and bathroom. The staff was grumpy and WiFi was expensive and only worked in a 3meter area from the reception desk. After renovavation the hotels keeps the bathtubs on the roof, even there are plants in it, it is not a nice sight. We felt sorry for the monkey on a rope in the garden, as well as for his caretaker, it must be a boring job. The food quality was poor.
However, the pool was OK and the polished marble floors were a pleasure to look at!

Dear Guest
Greetings !!!
We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our Hotel.

We have taken note of your observations regarding our rooms and Wifi service. We assure you that we will put in our best of efforts to get these issues resolved.

We are sure that you will notice a considerable difference during your next visit to Mansingh Palace Agra.

With Best Regards
Mansingh Palace Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Mansingh Palace, Agra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful hotel and wonderful all you can eat breatfast with great varieties. The staff and the decor is excellent along with bar and the bartender. Late night room service food was pricey. We were disappointed that the swimming pooll, jacuzi or the gymnasium was shut down. We went in December and the smog was awful in Agra.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less smog.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jika2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels !

We thank you for complimenting the services and facilities of Mansingh Palace Agra.

Positive feedback is always a strong motivation to all of us and empowers us continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again at our Hotel

With very best regards,
Mansingh Palace Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights here during a tour of the golden triangle tour. When you arrive the lobby looks very posh with lots of marble around. However the longer I spent here the less impressed I was. Our room was damp and had some mould spots on the wall. I would have complained to management however I was with a group of teenagers who were all in the next rooms so didn't want to be moved away from them.

The wifi is not cheap compaired with other hotels. 590 rupees for a day.

On the first night we had dinner in the hotel and were given 25% discount. Although this was reasonably false as they then added 25% worth of taxes on to the bill.

The pool was nice. However next to the pool was a monkey who was tied up with a rope. I thought this was awful and not needed. I asked the reception about it and they said that the monkey was a pet.

I shan't be coming back here or recommending it. I shall also inform the tour company I used.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terri_ann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Sir

Greetings from Mansingh Group of Hotels!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at Mansingh Palace Agra.

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.
Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was the worst hotel we stayed in India (and we stayed in many). Personnel in reception was not kind. Food was not very good. Wifi is very expensive and didn't work. There was a very disturbing noise all night in the room (something like tuktuktuktuk) and we didn't sleep well. They said that was something temporary, but the next night appeared again for few hours. Swimming pool was ok, but there was an artificial waterfall near with dirty and smelling water. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sajx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of hotels


Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We have viewed your comments with utmost concern. While, we apologize for the reported inconvenience, we would like to assure you that immediate corrective actions are being taken.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at Mansingh Palace, Agra

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Best thing about this hotel is the location. Hotel is very near to all the happening places in Agra. Taj is around 1 km from the hotel. Just need to hire an auto which will charge around Rs. 50/- to take u to the Taj. Rooms were nice but not at par with the standard of 3 or 4 star hotels. Food was ok. Hotel staff seems to be under trained. Pool was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinodjoshi2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings for MansinghGroup of Hotels !!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you were happy with our services.

Hotel Mansingh Jaipur and Mansingh Palace Ajmer will be there to serve you with same standards and quality when you visit Jaipur and Ajmer.

Looking forward to seeing you soon at our hotels.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

While this hotel can look relatively palatial much is missing, the biggest of these being a sense of hospitality and courtesy. The WiFi wasn't working but when I enquired about this all I got was a rather gruff grunt and indifference. Just not good enough. Breakfast also poor, a few biscuits and two bananas were not quite what one might expect to find in the room, the mini-bar was empty apart from two rather stale looking soft drinks. Again just not good enough, somebody needs to run this hotel who knows something about the real business, as I have found ink most other Indian hotels and guest houses. Appearances are not everything and here they certainly deceived.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels


Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We have viewed your comments with utmost concern. While, we apologize for the reported inconvenience, we would like to assure you that immediate corrective actions are being taken.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Do not stay in this hotel if you are expecting nice rooms, good service or good ambiance. The staff are not very helpful. We were just given keys and had to check in ourselves. No porter also came to help with the luggage. We were a party of three families and two were staying at Trident and one at this hotel. the contrast could not have been more stark..the only good thing was that even though we arrived after the lunch time was over (at 3 pm) the staff at the restaurant were nice enough to get us some nice lunch. The food was also good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shagun_sab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of hotels


We thank you for your valuable feedback.
We have viewed your comments with utmost concern.

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.

It is comments such as yours that helps us to achieve higher levels of perfection and we are sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit at Mansingh Palace, Agra

Assuring you the best attention at all the times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 142 in Agra
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#14 of 142 in Agra
1,348 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 142 in Agra
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £32 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing