We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Palakkad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed one night on 31st August. Somehow the rooms are gloomy and old fashioned. Same goes for the reception area. Having said that the corridor leading to the rooms is beautiful. We had two rooms as we we were two families. Fridge in one of the rooms was not working and we had to call housekeeping. Breakfast was the biggest disappointment---very very average fare both in terms of spread and quality. Needs big time improvement to draw me back there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Mansingh Group of Hotels!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at Mansingh Palace Agra
.
While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.

It is comments such as yours that helps us to achieve higher levels of perfection and we are sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit at Mansingh Palace, Agra.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    310
    217
    84
    36
See reviews for
250
253
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Its a nice hotel to stay.. Beautiful lobbies... nice dine in area.. pool is small but clean.. food was nice (we only ate once actually).. Ideally located.
I have been to many hotels, 2, 3 , 4 and 5, i have seen all the star hotels. One basic thing that a hotel must have.... smiling staff & basic etiquette... Which this hotel lack.. On our arrival the desk staff was co-operative, however a smile and bit of warmth would have made us feel better. And boy... U have to offer water to your guest when they arrive(specially when they are moving in from 37 Deg. C). Don't we do that first thing when some once comes to our house... (Basic etiquette)??? No body bothered to do that.. Room keys were handed over to us.. and we were expected to carry all the luggage to the room to our rooms.. and I thought it is to be done by a bell boy.. Anyways, when I asked for a bell boy, they sent one.

So overall its nice property with some basics missing. You must visit this hotel if the above things doesn't bother you.. (I personally get pissed off these things)

And please don't order cocktail/mocktail.. they have no idea about it.

A piece of advice to hotel : Its nice property, please don't ruin it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels!!!

We thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule and writing about your experience at Mansingh Palace Agra.

We are glad to know that you had a good stay, apart from a few inconveniences caused. We assure you that we have taken your point and will make considerable efforts towards improving our level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Mansingh Palace Agra.

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajmer
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

we stayed in the property from 07 Jun to 09 June 13. Good Location. Enjoyed thoroughly during our stay. Got everything what was promised. Staff was very courteous and helpful. All facilities were available and functional. No hidden charges, Package offered was attractive and pocket friendly. Breakfast (part of package) was sumptuous and tasty. Would come again.

Room Tip: discus your requirement with staff. my experience is, they are helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings !!!

We’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.

The team at Mansingh Palace Agra strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.

With Best Regards
Mansingh Palace Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Location is close to Taj Mahal. Lobby and dining area is very beautiful with inlay work in the marble.
The gym, spa and changing room for the pool are really old run down and dirty. The pool area is nice however the pool itself it is rather small. The bathrooms at the lobby were very dirty.
Service is good however the rooms look dated and old. No where near a 5 star facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings!!!

We thank you for taking time from your schedule and reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We strive for providing the best of services to all our guests, however we have taken your consideration regarding a couple of services into account.

We shall work towards making your stay delightful when you visit Mansingh Palace Agra again.

With Best Regards
Mansingh Palace Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was worn out, there was mould everywhere in our room and bathroom. The staff was grumpy and WiFi was expensive and only worked in a 3meter area from the reception desk. After renovavation the hotels keeps the bathtubs on the roof, even there are plants in it, it is not a nice sight. We felt sorry for the monkey on a rope in the garden, as well as for his caretaker, it must be a boring job. The food quality was poor.
However, the pool was OK and the polished marble floors were a pleasure to look at!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
This hotel was worn out, there was mould everywhere in our room and bathroom. The staff was grumpy and WiFi was expensive and only worked in a 3meter area from the reception desk. After renovavation the hotels keeps the bathtubs on the roof, even there are plants in it, it is not a nice sight. We felt sorry for the monkey on a rope in the garden, as well as for his caretaker, it must be a boring job. The food quality was poor.
However, the pool was OK and the polished marble floors were a pleasure to look at!

Dear Guest
Greetings !!!
We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our Hotel.

We have taken note of your observations regarding our rooms and Wifi service. We assure you that we will put in our best of efforts to get these issues resolved.

We are sure that you will notice a considerable difference during your next visit to Mansingh Palace Agra.

With Best Regards
Mansingh Palace Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Westminster, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful hotel and wonderful all you can eat breatfast with great varieties. The staff and the decor is excellent along with bar and the bartender. Late night room service food was pricey. We were disappointed that the swimming pooll, jacuzi or the gymnasium was shut down. We went in December and the smog was awful in Agra.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less smog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jika2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels !

We thank you for complimenting the services and facilities of Mansingh Palace Agra.

Positive feedback is always a strong motivation to all of us and empowers us continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again at our Hotel

With very best regards,
Mansingh Palace Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights here during a tour of the golden triangle tour. When you arrive the lobby looks very posh with lots of marble around. However the longer I spent here the less impressed I was. Our room was damp and had some mould spots on the wall. I would have complained to management however I was with a group of teenagers who were all in the next rooms so didn't want to be moved away from them.

The wifi is not cheap compaired with other hotels. 590 rupees for a day.

On the first night we had dinner in the hotel and were given 25% discount. Although this was reasonably false as they then added 25% worth of taxes on to the bill.

The pool was nice. However next to the pool was a monkey who was tied up with a rope. I thought this was awful and not needed. I asked the reception about it and they said that the monkey was a pet.

I shan't be coming back here or recommending it. I shall also inform the tour company I used.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terri_ann87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Mansingh Group of Hotels!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at Mansingh Palace Agra.

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.
Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.8 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
0.1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#15 of 145 in Agra
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Property: Mansingh Palace, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing